Scuba Gear Reviews by JOHN P.


Rating: Not that Great 12/06/2010

the portion of the lens with the correction is not TALL enough (top to bottom height). if just a little bit of water gets in the mask it covers up the corrected portion. the corrected portion needs to be at least twice as tall as these are.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
172 out of 347 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Not that Great 12/06/2010

the portion of the lens with the correction is not TALL enough (top to bottom height). if just a little bit of water gets in the mask it covers up the corrected portion. the corrected portion needs to be at least twice as tall as these are.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
160 out of 322 people found this review helpful.

TUSA Liberator One Mask
Rating: TUSA-Liberator-One-Mask Excellent Mask 12/06/2010

my first TUSA Liberator has lasted over 20 years. it is now my spare. i bought this one to put prescription lenses in. i give the MASK 5 stars but was disappointed in not receiving a nice hard case with it like i got with my first one 20 years ago. oh well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
164 out of 324 people found this review helpful.

McNett Sea Gold Anti-Fog / Defog
Rating: McNett-Sea-Gold-Anti-Fog---Defog Mixed Results 12/06/2010

i used this on my new mask and it worked. put it on my sons mask and it didnt work. both masks had tempered glass lenses and both were cleaned with Sea Buff Dive Mask Pre-cleaner before application. Hmmmm

Was this review helpful? Yes No
174 out of 349 people found this review helpful.

McNett Sea Gold Anti-Fog / Defog
Rating: McNett-Sea-Gold-Anti-Fog---Defog Works as Advertised 12/06/2010

used this on a new mask bought from Scuba.com.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
125 out of 268 people found this review helpful.

McNett Sea Gold Anti-Fog / Defog
Rating: McNett-Sea-Gold-Anti-Fog---Defog Great Spare 12/06/2010

ive used this and it works extremely well. i always keep a couple in my spares box and have given a couple away to people in need - the out of pocket price is minimal to me but has saved others in an emergency.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
141 out of 293 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Pocket Snorkel Keeper
Rating: Oceanic-Pocket-Snorkel-Keeper Super Spare 12/06/2010

great keeper, easily separates. i keep 2 in my spares box.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
170 out of 344 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Pocket Snorkel Keeper
Rating: Oceanic-Pocket-Snorkel-Keeper EXCELLENT! 12/06/2010

this snorkel REALLY works as advertised, and has an full warranty against leakage. how could you go wrong?

Was this review helpful? Yes No
252 out of 526 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Black Silicone
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel-Black-Silicone EXCELLENT! 12/06/2010

this snorkel REALLY works as advertised, and has an full warranty against leakage. how could you go wrong?

Was this review helpful? Yes No
212 out of 429 people found this review helpful.

Mares Clipper Full Foot Snorkel Fins
Rating: Mares-Clipper-Full-Foot-Snorkel-Fins For the Kids 06/09/2008

bought these for my 10 year old son. this is the second set ive bought him because he says theyre awesome. price was right, too. my son has been snorkeling since he was 4 (really), has owned 4 other sets of fins, so he knows what hes talking about. super excellent for the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
346 out of 634 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614