Scuba Gear Reviews by JOHN P.

Scubamax Bifocal Opt Lens Right
Rating: Odyssey-Bifocal-Opt-Lens-Right Not that Great 12/6/2010

the portion of the lens with the correction is not TALL enough (top to bottom height). if just a little bit of water gets in the mask it covers up the corrected portion. the corrected portion needs to be at least twice as tall as these are.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
159 out of 320 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Bifocal Opt Lens Left
Rating: Odyssey-Bifocal-Opt-Lens-Left Not that Great 12/6/2010

the portion of the lens with the correction is not TALL enough (top to bottom height). if just a little bit of water gets in the mask it covers up the corrected portion. the corrected portion needs to be at least twice as tall as these are.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
144 out of 293 people found this review helpful.

TUSA Liberator One Mask
Rating: TUSA-Liberator-One-Mask Excellent Mask 12/6/2010

my first TUSA Liberator has lasted over 20 years. it is now my spare. i bought this one to put prescription lenses in. i give the MASK 5 stars but was disappointed in not receiving a nice hard case with it like i got with my first one 20 years ago. oh well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
154 out of 302 people found this review helpful.

McNett Sea Gold Anti-Fog / Defog
Rating: McNett-Sea-Gold-Anti-Fog---Defog Mixed Results 12/6/2010

i used this on my new mask and it worked. put it on my sons mask and it didnt work. both masks had tempered glass lenses and both were cleaned with Sea Buff Dive Mask Pre-cleaner before application. Hmmmm

Was this review helpful? Yes No
167 out of 330 people found this review helpful.

McNett Sea Gold Anti-Fog / Defog
Rating: McNett-Sea-Gold-Anti-Fog---Defog Works as Advertised 12/6/2010

used this on a new mask bought from Scuba.com.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
118 out of 252 people found this review helpful.

McNett Sea Gold Anti-Fog / Defog
Rating: McNett-Sea-Gold-Anti-Fog---Defog Great Spare 12/6/2010

ive used this and it works extremely well. i always keep a couple in my spares box and have given a couple away to people in need - the out of pocket price is minimal to me but has saved others in an emergency.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
132 out of 276 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Pocket Snorkel Keeper
Rating: Oceanic-Pocket-Snorkel-Keeper Super Spare 12/6/2010

great keeper, easily separates. i keep 2 in my spares box.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
159 out of 320 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Pocket Snorkel Keeper
Rating: Oceanic-Pocket-Snorkel-Keeper EXCELLENT! 12/6/2010

this snorkel REALLY works as advertised, and has an full warranty against leakage. how could you go wrong?

Was this review helpful? Yes No
244 out of 508 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Black Silicone
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel-Black-Silicone EXCELLENT! 12/6/2010

this snorkel REALLY works as advertised, and has an full warranty against leakage. how could you go wrong?

Was this review helpful? Yes No
195 out of 393 people found this review helpful.

Mares Clipper Full Foot Snorkel Fins
Rating: Mares-Clipper-Full-Foot-Snorkel-Fins For the Kids 6/9/2008

bought these for my 10 year old son. this is the second set ive bought him because he says theyre awesome. price was right, too. my son has been snorkeling since he was 4 (really), has owned 4 other sets of fins, so he knows what hes talking about. super excellent for the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
333 out of 610 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014