Scuba Gear Reviews by Scott J.


Rating: Whistle Works 11/14/2008

Bright, easy to see and works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
190 out of 433 people found this review helpful.

Mares Surface Marker Buoy (SMB)
Rating: Mares-Surface-Marker-Buoy-SMB SMB yes, Rope no 11/14/2008

I love the SMB, but the string was a joke. Replaced it with a good 15 line.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
226 out of 441 people found this review helpful.

Mares Surface Marker Buoy (SMB)
Rating: Mares-Surface-Marker-Buoy-SMB I hate this book, but love it too 11/14/2008

I hate the section on Physics, but what a great source of diving information.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
175 out of 357 people found this review helpful.

Mares Surface Marker Buoy (SMB)
Rating: Mares-Surface-Marker-Buoy-SMB I must for DMTs 11/14/2008

I found the reviews at the end of each chapter a better source of information/explaination than the Encyclopedia. I great prep tool for the DM exams.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
200 out of 407 people found this review helpful.

Mares Surface Marker Buoy (SMB)
Rating: Mares-Surface-Marker-Buoy-SMB Everything you need in a log page 11/03/2008

Has more info than I need to record, but for those that are serious about recording everything about your dive and conditions, these are perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
160 out of 311 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax 5-Page Wrist Dive Slate
Rating: Scubamax-5-Page-Wrist-Dive-Slate Not your normal slade 11/03/2008

Multiple pages and stays out of your way on your forearm. Some people will still rather have a larger slade, especially for instructions, but it is perfect for my needs (short quick messages when hand signals just wont do).

Was this review helpful? Yes No
355 out of 740 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax 5-Page Wrist Dive Slate
Rating: Scubamax-5-Page-Wrist-Dive-Slate A must for divers going beyond OW 11/03/2008

A great tool and a must for those going beyond OW. Also needed for Divemaster as it is a training tool. It is intimidating to look at, but easy once you learn how to use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
148 out of 308 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax 5-Page Wrist Dive Slate
Rating: Scubamax-5-Page-Wrist-Dive-Slate Exactly what I was looking for 11/03/2008

I wanted a simple dive computer watch that would give me just the info I needed. This is it. Simple, not too bulky and does what you need it to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
173 out of 369 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax 5-Page Wrist Dive Slate
Rating: Scubamax-5-Page-Wrist-Dive-Slate Divemaster Manual 07/05/2008

Outstanding. I only recently got into diving 6 months ago, but love it so much I went on to obtain my rescue diver certification. I decided to purchase the divemaster manual to learn more about diving and see if this was something I would want to pursue. I was not disappointed and look forward to learning and diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
192 out of 379 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614