Scuba Gear Reviews by Scott J.


Rating: Divemaster Manual Whistle Works 11/14/2008

Bright, easy to see and works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
182 out of 413 people found this review helpful.

Mares Surface Marker Buoy (SMB)
Rating: Mares-Surface-Marker-Buoy-SMB SMB yes, Rope no 11/14/2008

I love the SMB, but the string was a joke. Replaced it with a good 15 line.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
218 out of 422 people found this review helpful.

Mares Surface Marker Buoy (SMB)
Rating: Mares-Surface-Marker-Buoy-SMB I hate this book, but love it too 11/14/2008

I hate the section on Physics, but what a great source of diving information.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
167 out of 342 people found this review helpful.

Mares Surface Marker Buoy (SMB)
Rating: Mares-Surface-Marker-Buoy-SMB I must for DMTs 11/14/2008

I found the reviews at the end of each chapter a better source of information/explaination than the Encyclopedia. I great prep tool for the DM exams.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
191 out of 389 people found this review helpful.

Mares Surface Marker Buoy (SMB)
Rating: Mares-Surface-Marker-Buoy-SMB Everything you need in a log page 11/3/2008

Has more info than I need to record, but for those that are serious about recording everything about your dive and conditions, these are perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
149 out of 287 people found this review helpful.

Mares Surface Marker Buoy (SMB)
Rating: Mares-Surface-Marker-Buoy-SMB Not your normal slade 11/3/2008

Multiple pages and stays out of your way on your forearm. Some people will still rather have a larger slade, especially for instructions, but it is perfect for my needs (short quick messages when hand signals just wont do).

Was this review helpful? Yes No
345 out of 719 people found this review helpful.

Mares Surface Marker Buoy (SMB)
Rating: Mares-Surface-Marker-Buoy-SMB A must for divers going beyond OW 11/3/2008

A great tool and a must for those going beyond OW. Also needed for Divemaster as it is a training tool. It is intimidating to look at, but easy once you learn how to use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
138 out of 285 people found this review helpful.

Mares Surface Marker Buoy (SMB)
Rating: Mares-Surface-Marker-Buoy-SMB Exactly what I was looking for 11/3/2008

I wanted a simple dive computer watch that would give me just the info I needed. This is it. Simple, not too bulky and does what you need it to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
164 out of 349 people found this review helpful.

Mares Surface Marker Buoy (SMB)
Rating: Mares-Surface-Marker-Buoy-SMB Divemaster Manual 7/5/2008

Outstanding. I only recently got into diving 6 months ago, but love it so much I went on to obtain my rescue diver certification. I decided to purchase the divemaster manual to learn more about diving and see if this was something I would want to pursue. I was not disappointed and look forward to learning and diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
184 out of 364 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014