Scuba Gear Reviews by Sherry A.


Rating: Great convenience 05/31/2009

I could probably get a battery for less, but its worth a little more to have everything all at once and in the same place. I dont have to worry about changing my battery and not having an o ring available. I keep a spare kit in my dive bag all the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
206 out of 443 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Save A Dive Kit
Rating: XS-Scuba-Save-A-Dive-Kit Good purchase 05/31/2009

Appears to contain everything I may need. Luckily I havent had to use it yet, but when I do I will be very happy to have it. Its nice to be have everything in one place.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
247 out of 463 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Deluxe Shoulder Strap
Rating: XS-Scuba-Deluxe-Shoulder-Strap Works well 09/21/2008

When you need a new strap for your gear bag, this one will do the job. Very sturdy clips.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
218 out of 473 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Deluxe Shoulder Strap
Rating: XS-Scuba-Deluxe-Shoulder-Strap Warm hood 09/21/2008

This hood keeps my head warm in 54 degree Monterey water.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
215 out of 564 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Drysuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Dry-Suit-Hanger Compact 09/21/2008

This hanger works well for traveling because it is compact. If your suit has soft feet, just put some soda cans in them and it will hang fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
218 out of 429 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Drysuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Dry-Suit-Hanger Great socks 09/21/2008

I wear these socks with my drysuit with no other layers on my feet and my feet dont get cold at all, even in 53 degree Monterey water.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
325 out of 588 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Drysuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Dry-Suit-Hanger Good gloves 09/21/2008

These gloves do a good job keeping my hands warm. They dont feel too bulky so I can still work my equipment, write on my slate, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
228 out of 473 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Weight Belt
Rating: Scubamax-Weight-Belt Weight belt 09/21/2008

The belt is fine. I had to replace the latch with one that was easier to grasp while wearing gloves. Otherwise no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
335 out of 629 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews