Scuba Gear Reviews by Sherry A.


Rating: Great convenience 05/31/2009

I could probably get a battery for less, but its worth a little more to have everything all at once and in the same place. I dont have to worry about changing my battery and not having an o ring available. I keep a spare kit in my dive bag all the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
204 out of 438 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Save A Dive Kit
Rating: XS-Scuba-Save-A-Dive-Kit Good purchase 05/31/2009

Appears to contain everything I may need. Luckily I havent had to use it yet, but when I do I will be very happy to have it. Its nice to be have everything in one place.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
245 out of 459 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Deluxe Shoulder Strap
Rating: XS-Scuba-Deluxe-Shoulder-Strap Works well 09/21/2008

When you need a new strap for your gear bag, this one will do the job. Very sturdy clips.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
214 out of 467 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Deluxe Shoulder Strap
Rating: XS-Scuba-Deluxe-Shoulder-Strap Warm hood 09/21/2008

This hood keeps my head warm in 54 degree Monterey water.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
213 out of 560 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Drysuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Dry-Suit-Hanger Compact 09/21/2008

This hanger works well for traveling because it is compact. If your suit has soft feet, just put some soda cans in them and it will hang fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
216 out of 425 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Drysuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Dry-Suit-Hanger Great socks 09/21/2008

I wear these socks with my drysuit with no other layers on my feet and my feet dont get cold at all, even in 53 degree Monterey water.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
323 out of 584 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Drysuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Dry-Suit-Hanger Good gloves 09/21/2008

These gloves do a good job keeping my hands warm. They dont feel too bulky so I can still work my equipment, write on my slate, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
225 out of 468 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Weight Belt
Rating: Scubamax-Weight-Belt Weight belt 09/21/2008

The belt is fine. I had to replace the latch with one that was easier to grasp while wearing gloves. Otherwise no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
333 out of 625 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews