Scuba Gear Reviews by David Russell

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Strap-Wrapper Great strap 10/23/2009

Great strap. My daughter loves it. A must for anyone with long hair.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
237 out of 429 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 6oz Short Sleeve Rash Guard
Rating: Pinnacle-6oz-Short-Sleeve-Rash-Guard Great product 10/23/2009

Great rash guard. It does what its supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
238 out of 494 people found this review helpful.

ONeill 6oz Skins Lycra Rash Guard Shorts
Rating: ONeill-6oz-Skins-Lycra-Rash-Guard-Shorts Great product 10/23/2009

I have always had issues with that annoying salt water rash we can get on our thighs. It can be very painful. These shorts worn under my swim shorts/wetsuit prevent chaffing 100%. Since wearing them Ive never had a single moments pain.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
319 out of 595 people found this review helpful.

ONeill 6oz Skins Lycra Rash Guard Shorts
Rating: ONeill-6oz-Skins-Lycra-Rash-Guard-Shorts Great Product 10/23/2009

Great product. Its comfortable. Looks good and keeps the jellyfish from stinging me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
235 out of 427 people found this review helpful.

ONeill 6oz Skins Lycra Rash Guard Shorts
Rating: ONeill-6oz-Skins-Lycra-Rash-Guard-Shorts Great lens 07/12/2009

Great lens. I love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
288 out of 517 people found this review helpful.

ONeill 6oz Skins Lycra Rash Guard Shorts
Rating: ONeill-6oz-Skins-Lycra-Rash-Guard-Shorts Great Lens. 07/12/2009

Great lens. I love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
205 out of 451 people found this review helpful.

ONeill 6oz Skins Lycra Rash Guard Shorts
Rating: ONeill-6oz-Skins-Lycra-Rash-Guard-Shorts Great mask 07/12/2009

Its so nice to have permanent lenses in my mask so I can read my computer and camera settings without squinting and shining my light on them. I love that. However, I have a large face and this mask fits a little on the small side. I have to move it around a tad more often than my other masks but its worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
323 out of 668 people found this review helpful.

ONeill 6oz Skins Lycra Rash Guard Shorts
Rating: ONeill-6oz-Skins-Lycra-Rash-Guard-Shorts Great shorts 07/12/2009

I cant spend more than an hour in salt water without getting that nasty inner thigh rash. That sucks on week long dive trips. The first time I wore these shorts under my swim shorts I spent all day in and out of the water and not one single rash. These shorts are part of my regular dive gear now. I wouldnt dive/snorkel without them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
347 out of 636 people found this review helpful.

ONeill 6oz Skins Lycra Rash Guard Shorts
Rating: ONeill-6oz-Skins-Lycra-Rash-Guard-Shorts Excellent Tee 07/12/2009

I love this rash guard, and I have several. I like it because its very comfortable, durable and being white I dont get hot in the sun. The sizing was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
260 out of 466 people found this review helpful.

ONeill 6oz Skins Lycra Rash Guard Shorts
Rating: ONeill-6oz-Skins-Lycra-Rash-Guard-Shorts I like them 05/29/2009

I like them. I have only had them come loose once, and Im pretty sure that was my fault. Its so nice being able to read the controls on my cameras and data on my computer without difficulty.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
200 out of 437 people found this review helpful.

ONeill 6oz Skins Lycra Rash Guard Shorts
Rating: ONeill-6oz-Skins-Lycra-Rash-Guard-Shorts Perfect 05/29/2009

Best dry suit hood Ive ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
237 out of 442 people found this review helpful.

Divegear Men´s Polyolefin Short
Rating: Divegear-Mens-Polyolefin-Short Great fit 05/29/2009

Great fit and no nasty chafing I usually get from wet shorts during a day of diving. Saved not having to change 2 or more times a day. Im ordering another couple of pairs for liveaboard trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
359 out of 681 people found this review helpful.

Divegear Men´s Polyolefin Short
Rating: Divegear-Mens-Polyolefin-Short Great fit...loved it 05/29/2009

Great fit. I loved it. It kept my arms and body core safe from nasty stinging stuff and looked good doing it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
227 out of 491 people found this review helpful.

Divegear Men´s Polyolefin Short
Rating: Divegear-Mens-Polyolefin-Short Batteries 09/21/2008

What can I say. Theyre batteries. They work.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
299 out of 556 people found this review helpful.

Trident L.E.D. Light Stick
Rating: Trident-L.E.D.-Light-Stick Durable and bright 09/21/2008

Durable and bright and easy to change batteries and easy to clip on. Much better than the cheap plastic yellow ones you see everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
249 out of 527 people found this review helpful.

Trident L.E.D. Light Stick
Rating: Trident-L.E.D.-Light-Stick Perfect 09/21/2008

Perfect size and weight. I get everything I need in it and its easy to pull, carry and works great as a back pack when my hands are full. I cant wait until October when I bring it with me to Truk/Chuuk lagoon for a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
249 out of 464 people found this review helpful.

Mares Writing Slate
Rating: Mares-Writing-Slate Great slate 09/21/2008

Great slate. Practical size for my old eyes, and easy to access with a retractor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
445 out of 850 people found this review helpful.

Mares Writing Slate
Rating: Mares-Writing-Slate Great reel 09/21/2008

Excellent reel. Durable, tangle free and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
251 out of 537 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Sunlight D8 / HID Light Cannon Grip
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Sunlight-D8---HID-Dive-Light-Cannon-Grip Cannon grip 09/21/2008

Great durable grip. I prefer it to the regular grip.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
277 out of 601 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Sunlight D8 / HID Light Cannon Grip
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Sunlight-D8---HID-Dive-Light-Cannon-Grip Great bag 06/17/2008

I love this bag. As a Pacific Northwest diver I need a lot of room in my bag. This one fits the bill and holds a lot of weight, distributing it nicely if packed well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
385 out of 785 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Sunlight D8 / HID Light Cannon Grip
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Sunlight-D8---HID-Dive-Light-Cannon-Grip Like a 7mm second skin 05/26/2008

Spectacular suit for the money. Combined with a 7mm hooded vest worn underneath I dove 42 degree water just north of Seattle with buddies in dry suits (2 dives) and was not only comfortable, but surprisingly warm. The second dive took a few seconds to get comfy after re-donning the upper part of the suit but once under water I was fine. The inner liner makes it relatively easy to slip on, even when wet. Even following the sizing chart the first suit was a little snug so I called and ordered the next largest size. The company service rep was great and I had the new suit in a few days. As with any wet suit a good fit is critical. The stretchiness of the Prostretch feature makes it feel like a 7mm second skin. Noticeably stretchier than a regular wet suit. Without question the best wet suit Ive ever worn.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
317 out of 633 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300