Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Bob Ottiano

Innovative Stainless Steel Carabiner Coil Lanyard
Rating: Innovative-Stainless-Steel-Carabiner-Coil-Divers-Lanyard Nice lanyard 5/22/2009

Its just a very nice lanyard. Very handy to have. Clips anyplace you have a spot for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
315 out of 685 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light.
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Small but nice 5/22/2009

What can I say but its small but nice, and it also came free with with the bigger light.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
190 out of 427 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Shockwave L.E.D. Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Shockwave-L.E.D.-Light Great light 5/22/2009

This was the 3rd. light I bought, and is The best! I could have saved a ton of money if I just went with this light. As soon as you pick it up you can tell its just the right one. The way it feels in your hand, it fits like it was made just for you. If your looking for a good light go with this one.Dont do what I did and try something else,save your money and go with the Princeton Tec and you wont be sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
362 out of 714 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Grease 5/22/2009

Well grease is grease, the thing I like about it is the way it was packed, a nice screw top, no mess with that damn tube crap. It packs away when you are done without any mess. This is the way to go if you ever need any Silicone Grease.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
304 out of 583 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Hood 3/11/2009

What can I say but its great, If your looking for a good hood pinnacle is the way to go, The fit was great and is very warm. I hope this helped if your looking for a hood.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
241 out of 456 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Farmer John 3/4/2009

I bought the Pinnacle top not to long ago and was very happy with it, so I bought the bottom also, only thing I dont like about it is the "Bib" part that goes over your head, Its kind of, well thin and does not look or feel like it will last very long, but so far with about 10 dives with it its OK but I will not push it to far. But just like the top, it does keep me VERY warm and is easy to put on and take off. Other than the "Bib" I give this 5 stars. I hope I can help anyone looking for a GOOD wetsuit. Pinnacle is the way to go. Thanks and good diving to all. BOB

Was this review helpful? Yes No
263 out of 508 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Rescue Gloves 3/4/2009

These gloves are just great, the fit is just right,after 10 dives the are just as good as the day I got them, If you are looking for a good pair of gloves give these a chance I know you will not be sorry. They are nice and warm and hold up very good (so far)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
203 out of 445 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Rash Guard 2/5/2009

Holds up great after about 20 washings. Fit was great, just a all around great rash guard.Would buy again. Hope this helps anybody looking for one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
254 out of 490 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Bobby O 9/12/2008

Great jacket, size was just right, everything about this item was just great, fit, and easy to put on and take off. I give this jacket 5 stars, clear water and smooth seas to you all. Bob o

Was this review helpful? Yes No
263 out of 590 people found this review helpful.

Bare 7mm Coldwater Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Bare-7mm-Coldwater-Medium-Sole-Zipper-Dive-Boots Boots Cold Water 9/12/2008

Great boots to walk in, but if you order try one size smaller than you are. They run big. Bob O Have fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
290 out of 583 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 95/108/119/120/121/199/130 Cf Steel Tank Boot
Rating: XS-Scuba-95-108-119-120-121-199-130-Cf-Steel-Tank-Boot Bob O 8/25/2008

This came with tha tank. And you know, a boot is a boot,is a boot. Well at least it stays on the tank.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
301 out of 594 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba International Valve
Rating: XS-Scuba-International-Valve Bob O 8/25/2008

It came with the tank along with the boot. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
355 out of 682 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Signal Mirror
Rating: Innovative-Signal-Mirror Bobby O 6/6/2008

Great mirror to have with you, small enough that it does not get in the way, and Hay, you never know. Dive safe. Hoo Yah !!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
305 out of 647 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Signal Mirror
Rating: Innovative-Signal-Mirror Bobby O 6/6/2008

Great map, But I just love Hawaii so thats just me, If you plan to ever go to Hawaii (Ohau) Make sure you get this map. It really helps alot. Good diveing and calm seas to you all. Hoo Yah !!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
278 out of 613 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 130 Cubic Foot High Pressure Steel Tank
Rating: XS-Scuba-130-Cubic-Foot-High-Pressure-Steel-Tank Bobby O 6/6/2008

Great tank lots of bottom time, I always used twin 72s but this tank seems much better to me. I have been diving since 1960 and have used lots of different tanks but I really like this one a lot. Its a great thak if you can handle the weight. Have Fun. Hoo Yah !!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
489 out of 941 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014