Scuba Gear Reviews by Bob Ottiano

Innovative Stainless Steel Carabiner Coil Lanyard
Rating: Innovative-Stainless-Steel-Carabiner-Coil-Divers-Lanyard Nice lanyard 05/22/2009

Its just a very nice lanyard. Very handy to have. Clips anyplace you have a spot for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
324 out of 701 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Small but nice 05/22/2009

What can I say but its small but nice, and it also came free with with the bigger light.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
199 out of 443 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Shockwave L.E.D. Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Shockwave-L.E.D.-Light Great light 05/22/2009

This was the 3rd. light I bought, and is The best! I could have saved a ton of money if I just went with this light. As soon as you pick it up you can tell its just the right one. The way it feels in your hand, it fits like it was made just for you. If your looking for a good light go with this one.Dont do what I did and try something else,save your money and go with the Princeton Tec and you wont be sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
372 out of 733 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Grease 05/22/2009

Well grease is grease, the thing I like about it is the way it was packed, a nice screw top, no mess with that damn tube crap. It packs away when you are done without any mess. This is the way to go if you ever need any Silicone Grease.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
313 out of 599 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Hood 03/11/2009

What can I say but its great, If your looking for a good hood pinnacle is the way to go, The fit was great and is very warm. I hope this helped if your looking for a hood.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
251 out of 470 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Farmer John 03/04/2009

I bought the Pinnacle top not to long ago and was very happy with it, so I bought the bottom also, only thing I dont like about it is the "Bib" part that goes over your head, Its kind of, well thin and does not look or feel like it will last very long, but so far with about 10 dives with it its OK but I will not push it to far. But just like the top, it does keep me VERY warm and is easy to put on and take off. Other than the "Bib" I give this 5 stars. I hope I can help anyone looking for a GOOD wetsuit. Pinnacle is the way to go. Thanks and good diving to all. BOB

Was this review helpful? Yes No
274 out of 525 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Rescue Gloves 03/04/2009

These gloves are just great, the fit is just right,after 10 dives the are just as good as the day I got them, If you are looking for a good pair of gloves give these a chance I know you will not be sorry. They are nice and warm and hold up very good (so far)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
210 out of 455 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Rash Guard 02/05/2009

Holds up great after about 20 washings. Fit was great, just a all around great rash guard.Would buy again. Hope this helps anybody looking for one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
263 out of 504 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Bobby O 09/12/2008

Great jacket, size was just right, everything about this item was just great, fit, and easy to put on and take off. I give this jacket 5 stars, clear water and smooth seas to you all. Bob o

Was this review helpful? Yes No
272 out of 605 people found this review helpful.

Bare 7mm Coldwater Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Bare-7mm-Coldwater-Medium-Sole-Zipper-Dive-Boots Boots Cold Water 09/12/2008

Great boots to walk in, but if you order try one size smaller than you are. They run big. Bob O Have fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
303 out of 606 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 95/108/119/120/121/199/130 Cf Steel Tank Boot
Rating: XS-Scuba-95-108-119-120-121-199-130-Cf-Steel-Tank-Boot Bob O 08/25/2008

This came with tha tank. And you know, a boot is a boot,is a boot. Well at least it stays on the tank.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
312 out of 613 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba International Valve
Rating: XS-Scuba-International-Valve Bob O 08/25/2008

It came with the tank along with the boot. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
370 out of 714 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Signal Mirror
Rating: Innovative-Signal-Mirror Bobby O 06/06/2008

Great mirror to have with you, small enough that it does not get in the way, and Hay, you never know. Dive safe. Hoo Yah !!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
321 out of 680 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Signal Mirror
Rating: Innovative-Signal-Mirror Bobby O 06/06/2008

Great map, But I just love Hawaii so thats just me, If you plan to ever go to Hawaii (Ohau) Make sure you get this map. It really helps alot. Good diveing and calm seas to you all. Hoo Yah !!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
285 out of 628 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Signal Mirror
Rating: Innovative-Signal-Mirror Bobby O 06/06/2008

Great tank lots of bottom time, I always used twin 72s but this tank seems much better to me. I have been diving since 1960 and have used lots of different tanks but I really like this one a lot. Its a great thak if you can handle the weight. Have Fun. Hoo Yah !!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
497 out of 955 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300