Scuba Gear Reviews by Kirby Ellis


Rating: Wreck Diving Specialty Manual Awesome 10/24/2008

This is rather a baulky item thus it has uses and limitations. For a quarry dives and lake dives which I mainly do its more in the way then a beneifit but when I went to Key Largo in Open Ocean it proved to be a very effective tool to have. The quacking noise underwater is an awesome tool to have when submerged as it assist in getting attention to your buddy. I would say that the piercing surface distress signal would definately be an attention getter since you almost have to wear ear plugs to use it. Id say be prepared for a head ache from Heck if you had to use it but at least you would be alive!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
317 out of 601 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB awesome 10/23/2008

Great and very handy. Highly recommended!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
280 out of 546 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB this is the cats meow :) 10/9/2008

Hey love it! Its great for carrying all my weights in one convenient package :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
276 out of 569 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB 2 words! 10/6/2008

BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
205 out of 442 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag Excellent bag 10/6/2008

I dont use it as much for anything unless I travel. If I drive I just sit the bcd and wet suit in a plastic tub. But for traveling as on a boat its a must have!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
248 out of 491 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Line Holder with Line
Rating: Innovative-Line-Holder-with-Line Excellent 10/6/2008

This is an excellent buy. I went looking for rope to secure my buoy flag. This is very compact. Takes up little to no space!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
279 out of 520 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Line Holder with Line
Rating: Innovative-Line-Holder-with-Line unique towel 9/13/2008

neat towel

Was this review helpful? Yes No
358 out of 700 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Rescue Diver T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Rescue-Diver-T-Shirt Nice shirt 9/13/2008

Great shirt

Was this review helpful? Yes No
269 out of 578 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Rescue Diver T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Rescue-Diver-T-Shirt Awesome 9/13/2008

Very visibile even in the worst visibility. Works fine after exiting the water too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
225 out of 475 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Mask Bag with Defog
Rating: XS-Scuba-Mask-Bag-with-Defog Love the bag 7/31/2008

This is a nifty little bag. Its great for travel and since very compact it saves alot of room inside the travel bag. Offers great protection also.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
290 out of 553 people found this review helpful.

Trident Nitrox Only Sticker
Rating: Trident-Nitrox-Only-Sticker Well 7/17/2008

Had to do a review on this to enter to win so here it is. Its a decal and it sticks to the tank.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
277 out of 580 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Tank Holder
Rating: Scubamax-Tank-Holder Neat 7/17/2008

Well this is a god send. Since I have purchased this I have not had Tanks flopping around all over the back of my Explorer. Great assett

Was this review helpful? Yes No
256 out of 551 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Tank Holder
Rating: Scubamax-Tank-Holder Great valve 7/17/2008

Its a valve and it works

Was this review helpful? Yes No
407 out of 777 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood 80 Cubic Foot Aluminum Tank
Rating: Sherwood-80-Cubic-Foot-Aluminum-Tank Tank 7/17/2008

No complaints. Great Tank!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
488 out of 1004 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit Pinnacle. 7/2/2008

Love the style looks very sharp in underwater photos. Out of the box I was impressed with it and love it. However here in Oklahoma with the thermoclines its limited in its uses but I love to take it when I travel!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
303 out of 553 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Trailer Hitch Cover
Rating: Innovative-Trailer-Hitch-Cover trailer hitch 7/2/2008

Well I am going to say its a nice add on feature without actually damaging the car itself. It is a decal however so its what I expected after reading the previous decals :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
396 out of 755 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Trailer Hitch Cover
Rating: Innovative-Trailer-Hitch-Cover Wreck manual 7/2/2008

Well what can I say its a manual. Great to get it and work at your own pace. I recommend it just to get a feel for what you are studying

Was this review helpful? Yes No
236 out of 490 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Diver Down Flag Wallet
Rating: Innovative-Diver-Down-Flag-Wallet great wallet 4/26/2008

Love the wallet. people always ask if I dive and it makes a great way to meet other divers. The only down side is its difficult to get the id in and out of the id part.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
307 out of 563 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014