Scuba Gear Reviews by Kirby Ellis


Rating: Awesome 10/24/2008

This is rather a baulky item thus it has uses and limitations. For a quarry dives and lake dives which I mainly do its more in the way then a beneifit but when I went to Key Largo in Open Ocean it proved to be a very effective tool to have. The quacking noise underwater is an awesome tool to have when submerged as it assist in getting attention to your buddy. I would say that the piercing surface distress signal would definately be an attention getter since you almost have to wear ear plugs to use it. Id say be prepared for a head ache from Heck if you had to use it but at least you would be alive!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
325 out of 616 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB awesome 10/23/2008

Great and very handy. Highly recommended!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
286 out of 558 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB this is the cats meow :) 10/09/2008

Hey love it! Its great for carrying all my weights in one convenient package :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
286 out of 584 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB 2 words! 10/06/2008

BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
214 out of 462 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag Excellent bag 10/06/2008

I dont use it as much for anything unless I travel. If I drive I just sit the bcd and wet suit in a plastic tub. But for traveling as on a boat its a must have!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
257 out of 509 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Line Holder with Line
Rating: Innovative-Line-Holder-with-Line Excellent 10/06/2008

This is an excellent buy. I went looking for rope to secure my buoy flag. This is very compact. Takes up little to no space!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
290 out of 538 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Line Holder with Line
Rating: Innovative-Line-Holder-with-Line unique towel 09/13/2008

neat towel

Was this review helpful? Yes No
367 out of 712 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Rescue Diver T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Rescue-Diver-T-Shirt Nice shirt 09/13/2008

Great shirt

Was this review helpful? Yes No
280 out of 595 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Rescue Diver T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Rescue-Diver-T-Shirt Awesome 09/13/2008

Very visibile even in the worst visibility. Works fine after exiting the water too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
233 out of 493 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Mask Bag with Defog
Rating: XS-Scuba-Mask-Bag-with-Defog Love the bag 07/31/2008

This is a nifty little bag. Its great for travel and since very compact it saves alot of room inside the travel bag. Offers great protection also.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
299 out of 570 people found this review helpful.

Trident Nitrox Only Sticker
Rating: Trident-Nitrox-Only-Sticker Well 07/17/2008

Had to do a review on this to enter to win so here it is. Its a decal and it sticks to the tank.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
290 out of 604 people found this review helpful.

Trident Nitrox Only Sticker
Rating: Trident-Nitrox-Only-Sticker Neat 07/17/2008

Well this is a god send. Since I have purchased this I have not had Tanks flopping around all over the back of my Explorer. Great assett

Was this review helpful? Yes No
266 out of 567 people found this review helpful.

Trident Nitrox Only Sticker
Rating: Trident-Nitrox-Only-Sticker Great valve 07/17/2008

Its a valve and it works

Was this review helpful? Yes No
414 out of 790 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood 80 Cubic Foot Aluminum Tank
Rating: Sherwood-80-Cubic-Foot-Aluminum-Tank Tank 07/17/2008

No complaints. Great Tank!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
501 out of 1029 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit Pinnacle. 07/02/2008

Love the style looks very sharp in underwater photos. Out of the box I was impressed with it and love it. However here in Oklahoma with the thermoclines its limited in its uses but I love to take it when I travel!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
313 out of 570 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Trailer Hitch Cover
Rating: Innovative-Trailer-Hitch-Cover trailer hitch 07/02/2008

Well I am going to say its a nice add on feature without actually damaging the car itself. It is a decal however so its what I expected after reading the previous decals :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
411 out of 779 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Trailer Hitch Cover
Rating: Innovative-Trailer-Hitch-Cover Wreck manual 07/02/2008

Well what can I say its a manual. Great to get it and work at your own pace. I recommend it just to get a feel for what you are studying

Was this review helpful? Yes No
245 out of 504 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Diver Down Flag Wallet
Rating: Innovative-Diver-Down-Flag-Wallet great wallet 04/26/2008

Love the wallet. people always ask if I dive and it makes a great way to meet other divers. The only down side is its difficult to get the id in and out of the id part.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
319 out of 592 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614