Scuba Gear Reviews by Ellen R.


Rating: Highly recommended 07/13/2009

Easy to get on and off, and very warm. I get cold easily and this suit keeps me warm when temps are in the mid- to upper-70s. Well made, and it fits well. Suit runs true to size.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
205 out of 469 people found this review helpful.

Aqua Lung. Nautilus Folding Travel Snorkel
Rating: Aqua-Lung.-Nautilus-Folding-Travel-Snorkel Great product 07/13/2009

I bought this one for a friend. Ive had mine for years now and always keep it handy in my BC pocket. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
364 out of 704 people found this review helpful.

Aqua Lung. Nautilus Folding Travel Snorkel
Rating: Aqua-Lung.-Nautilus-Folding-Travel-Snorkel Love that I can use this underwater 07/13/2009

Works better than any other signal device Ive used in the past. Well worth the price. Easy to switch between underwater and topside use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
177 out of 398 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Signal Mirror
Rating: Innovative-Signal-Mirror good product works as described 07/13/2009

Good product to keep handy on your BC just in case. Price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
272 out of 505 people found this review helpful.

Divegear Dive Visor - Double Velcro Closure
Rating: Divegear-Dive-Visor---Double-Velcro-Closure Love this visor! 07/13/2009

I wear this all the time. The adjustable closure works well and I keep it white without destroying the shape by putting it in the top rack of my dishwasher for cleaning periodically (minus the dishes!).

Was this review helpful? Yes No
224 out of 426 people found this review helpful.

Divegear Dive Visor - Double Velcro Closure
Rating: Divegear-Dive-Visor---Double-Velcro-Closure good product could be more absorbent 07/13/2009

I use this towel plus a microfiber towel for my camera. I actually prefer the microfiber towel a bit since it is more absorbent.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
157 out of 351 people found this review helpful.

Divegear Dive Visor - Double Velcro Closure
Rating: Divegear-Dive-Visor---Double-Velcro-Closure Good product but wrong fit for me 07/13/2009

The body on the suit was very long and the legs were quite short, not even reaching the tops of my booties. Im 57" with long legs and normal build and the size 10 would have been okay if the body were shorter and the legs longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
176 out of 384 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Florida Lobster Gauge with Mini Retractor
Rating: Innovative-Florida-Lobster-Gauge-with-Mini-Retractor Nice product 07/13/2009

Works well to keep the gauge out of the way and secure when not needed, but right at hand when you do.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
239 out of 468 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Locking Retractor with Snap
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Locking-Retractor-with-Snap Great product 07/13/2009

Works well and I like the locking feature. I use it for my computer and compass.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
218 out of 464 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Locking Retractor with Snap
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Locking-Retractor-with-Snap Great product 07/13/2009

Ive been using these for years and just bought two more. I like that you can see if the TSA opened the lock. They work well and last.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
192 out of 444 people found this review helpful.

Highland Regulator Necklace
Rating: Highland-Regulator-Necklace Works great! 07/13/2009

I was going to make my own necklace until I saw this. It works well and securely holds my octo in place, and I really like having my octo around my neck vs. hanging off my BC someplace. It stays in place securely.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
254 out of 518 people found this review helpful.

TUSA Regulator Hose Protector
Rating: TUSA-Hose-Protector does the job reasonable price 07/13/2009

I bought two of these. They were a tight fit getting on, but they stay in place much better than another brand I have. The price also was better than the others.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
239 out of 462 people found this review helpful.

TUSA Regulator Hose Protector
Rating: TUSA-Hose-Protector Wear well and fit well 07/13/2009

Ive had several pairs of these gloves over the years and find that they wear very well and run true to size. I especially like that they are a bit longer than others so they come up higher on the wrist. They do take awhile to dry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
225 out of 407 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews