Scuba Gear Reviews by Jeffrey G.


Rating: Reefmaster Mini 6.0 Megapixel Digital Camera Deep See 5mm Thermo-Flex Diving Gloves 5mm 6/23/2011

I bought these gloves for students to use. They have worked very well and the price was unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
105 out of 206 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Reefmaster Mini 6.0 Megapixel Digital Camera Pinnacle 7mm Cruiser Titanium Jumpsuit / Wetsuit Mens Small 6/23/2011

I bought this suit for students to use during dive training in Maine. The student who used it had no trouble putting it on and was warm during the dive. The price was perfect and the quality was good especially for an entry level diver.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
151 out of 309 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Reefmaster Mini 6.0 Megapixel Digital Camera PADI Delux Log Refill pages 5/3/2010

These are not the same format as the previous PADI log pages. They do contain the same information so the lower rating only reflects my unfamiliarity with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
150 out of 299 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Reefmaster Mini 6.0 Megapixel Digital Camera wrist slate 5/3/2010

This product works well when listing a series of task for open water training and checkout dives. I had a little trouble keeping it on without a wet or dry suit on. In general it works well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
254 out of 464 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Digital Pro Flash
Rating: Sealife-Digital-Pro-Flash SeaLife pro flash 7/11/2009

I used this strobe with my SeaLife reefmaster mini for the first time on a live-aboard trip. With little experimentation with settings the pictures started coming out great. I would highly recommend this strobe. Most settings can be left at the default if used with a Sealife camera.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
280 out of 561 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Digital Pro Flash
Rating: Sealife-Digital-Pro-Flash PADI scuba log pages 7/11/2009

The pages are durable and water resistant. They are exactly like the pages in the PADI training log book. It would be nice if some of the "summary pages" were included for those who tally up this information.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
172 out of 348 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: Henderson-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks polyfin hot socks 2/22/2009

These socks worked well in warm water as protection against irritation from full foot fins. I suspect they will provide significant additional warmth with booties in a cold-water environment and have heard this is the case from a friend who uses them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
391 out of 719 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Divers Baseball Cap
Rating: Scuba-Divers-Baseball-Cap divers hat 1/1/2009

nice logo

Was this review helpful? Yes No
218 out of 438 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Divers Baseball Cap
Rating: Scuba-Divers-Baseball-Cap Divemaster Crew Pack 1/1/2009

Everything came as advertised. The carrying case is very nice. Note the CD of divemaster run programs that comes with this crew pack is not the Divemaster class DVD

Was this review helpful? Yes No
221 out of 456 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Divers Baseball Cap
Rating: Scuba-Divers-Baseball-Cap Instadry 5mm gloves 12/9/2008

Fit well. Think I will get a good feel while still staying warm. Am looking forward to using these instead of the lobster gloves unless I absolutely need them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
254 out of 508 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Divers Baseball Cap
Rating: Scuba-Divers-Baseball-Cap 6mm Ice boots 12/9/2008

Fit well Havent used yet but look warm especially if I use the socks with them

Was this review helpful? Yes No
229 out of 450 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Divers Baseball Cap
Rating: Scuba-Divers-Baseball-Cap Scuba.com t shirt 12/9/2008

Fits well Looks great

Was this review helpful? Yes No
253 out of 519 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Accessory Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Accessory-Hanger accessory hanger 9/4/2008

works as described at a reasonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes No
247 out of 517 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Accessory Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Accessory-Hanger titanium hood 9/4/2008

This is the third one of these I have ordered for myself or a family member. It is warm and comfortable and fits well. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
263 out of 550 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Accessory Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Accessory-Hanger Reefmaster mini camera 9/4/2008

I got this camera as my first underwater camera. It functioned well and I was able to get some nice pictures even in the somewhat murky water in Maine. The pictures were easily downloaded to my computer and I used Adobe Photoshop to modify/color correct them. It also worked well as a sturdy waterproof camera to take on a kayak trip. It definitely helps to play with all the settings before using the camera. The buttons are a bit small and close for heavier gloves and the print on the menu displays is a bit small for older eyes. In general I think this is a wonderful camera, especially to start with. I look forward to trying it with a strobe.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
270 out of 546 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014