Scuba Gear Reviews by James S.


Rating: Good Price 02/17/2009

Does not rust.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
208 out of 448 people found this review helpful.

Trident Lift Bag
Rating: Trident-Lift-Bag With Steel rings now 02/17/2009

Highest quality. The bag itself will hold 500lbs out of the water(straps and d-rings). So the 150lbs limit will never be an issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
360 out of 765 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Razor Line Cutter
Rating: Innovative-Razor-Line-Cutter Works well 02/17/2009

Be carful it can slip off easily

Was this review helpful? Yes No
287 out of 556 people found this review helpful.

Trident Knife Retainer Ring
Rating: Trident-Knife-Retainer-Ring Never lose your knife 02/17/2009

$5 dollar investment will save your $50 dollar knife. I got mine to work with my stainless scuba.com knife.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
298 out of 556 people found this review helpful.

Trident Knife Retainer Ring
Rating: Trident-Knife-Retainer-Ring Must buy 02/17/2009

Dont scratch your computer face. Pops right into computer. Cant even tell its installed. Works with Zeagle N2ition and Apeks Quantum computers too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
208 out of 453 people found this review helpful.

Innovative 4 inch Chemical Light Stick
Rating: Innovative-4-inch-Chemical-Light-Stick over priced 10/26/2008

Go to the local hardware store.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
430 out of 809 people found this review helpful.

Trident Scuba Care Maintenance
Rating: Trident-Scuba-Care-Maintenance Wanted more 10/26/2008

Wanted more detail on regulator servicing/ valve/ drysuit valve servicing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
341 out of 707 people found this review helpful.

Trident Scuba Care Maintenance
Rating: Trident-Scuba-Care-Maintenance Cool book. 10/26/2008

Accurate portrayal of commercial diving. Not as glamorous as one might think.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
354 out of 678 people found this review helpful.

Trident Scuba Care Maintenance
Rating: Trident-Scuba-Care-Maintenance mouth piece slips out to easily 10/26/2008

Every time I stride jump from a boat over 3 high the mouth piece from my regulator slips out.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
232 out of 486 people found this review helpful.

Trident Scuba Care Maintenance
Rating: Trident-Scuba-Care-Maintenance Cool video. 10/26/2008

Only basics. No real detail on emergency situations.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
227 out of 490 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Knife
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Knife Buy the titanium 10/26/2008

Knife rusted after three dives. Have to spray with WD40 after every use. Knife slips from holder to easily also.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
314 out of 614 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Knife
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Knife Bright 07/10/2008

This strobe is bright and lasts a long time. It is bulky.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
244 out of 547 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Knife
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Knife Quick 07/10/2008

Better then cord. Make a quick loop and stick the chemlight in. No mess with fraying ropes or cords. No knots to untie with wet fingers.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
300 out of 566 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Air Gun
Rating: Innovative-Air-Gun Its nice 07/10/2008

Its nice to blow the crude off my gear at the end of my dive. Fits nicely into my save a dive kit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
283 out of 602 people found this review helpful.

Zeagle Contoured Weight Pouch (Each)
Rating: Zeagle-Contoured-Weight-Pouch-Each I always have an extras 07/10/2008

I purchased these because I hate it when I leave my weight at home and the only weight the local dive shop carries is a mixture of bulk and shot bags. Now I just stuff them all in the pouch and they are ready for my ranger bc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
293 out of 628 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Aqua Maraca Signaling Device
Rating: Innovative-Aqua-Maraca-Signaling-Device So ease to signal my partner 07/10/2008

I used to get frustrated diving with my wife. She and I could never get each others attention. Now with a few shakes we know exactly what the other wants. Plus she now doesnt dive right above me anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
311 out of 598 people found this review helpful.

Pelican Pelilite 2c Bulb and Reflector
Rating: Pelican-Pelilite-2c-Bulb-and-Reflector I always have an extra 07/10/2008

I forgot to tight the o-ring seal on my superlite. The light flooded. I just replaced the bulb/reflector and the batteries, now its as good as new.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
277 out of 587 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Lead Shot Weight
Rating: XS-Scuba-Lead-Shot-Weight Cheapest shot I could find. 06/11/2008

Its amazing how expensive lead shot can be. The local dive shop carries the same product for 25% more. If you purchase with other items you can get a discount on shipping and handling, but dont buy more than 20lbs at a time. More than 20lbs will drive shipping and handling up and offset the cost savings.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
446 out of 928 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Lead Shot Weight
Rating: XS-Scuba-Lead-Shot-Weight Good suit for low price 06/11/2008

I purchased a 2X for my wife. I was surprized how easily she put it on. She is not a small girl. She is also very sensitive to cold water. Shes never complained about being cold when diving with the suit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
344 out of 700 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300