Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by James S.


Rating: Good Price 02/17/2009

Does not rust.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
203 out of 442 people found this review helpful.

Trident Lift Bag
Rating: Trident-Lift-Bag With Steel rings now 02/17/2009

Highest quality. The bag itself will hold 500lbs out of the water(straps and d-rings). So the 150lbs limit will never be an issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
352 out of 751 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Razor Line Cutter
Rating: Innovative-Razor-Line-Cutter Works well 02/17/2009

Be carful it can slip off easily

Was this review helpful? Yes No
280 out of 544 people found this review helpful.

Trident Knife Retainer Ring
Rating: Trident-Knife-Retainer-Ring Never lose your knife 02/17/2009

$5 dollar investment will save your $50 dollar knife. I got mine to work with my stainless scuba.com knife.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
293 out of 546 people found this review helpful.

Trident Knife Retainer Ring
Rating: Trident-Knife-Retainer-Ring Must buy 02/17/2009

Dont scratch your computer face. Pops right into computer. Cant even tell its installed. Works with Zeagle N2ition and Apeks Quantum computers too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
204 out of 446 people found this review helpful.

Innovative 4 inch Chemical Light Stick
Rating: Innovative-4-inch-Chemical-Light-Stick over priced 10/26/2008

Go to the local hardware store.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
423 out of 797 people found this review helpful.

Trident Scuba Care Maintenance
Rating: Trident-Scuba-Care-Maintenance Wanted more 10/26/2008

Wanted more detail on regulator servicing/ valve/ drysuit valve servicing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
336 out of 699 people found this review helpful.

Trident Scuba Care Maintenance
Rating: Trident-Scuba-Care-Maintenance Cool book. 10/26/2008

Accurate portrayal of commercial diving. Not as glamorous as one might think.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
352 out of 674 people found this review helpful.

Trident Scuba Care Maintenance
Rating: Trident-Scuba-Care-Maintenance mouth piece slips out to easily 10/26/2008

Every time I stride jump from a boat over 3 high the mouth piece from my regulator slips out.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
229 out of 480 people found this review helpful.

Trident Scuba Care Maintenance
Rating: Trident-Scuba-Care-Maintenance Cool video. 10/26/2008

Only basics. No real detail on emergency situations.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
224 out of 483 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Knife
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Knife Buy the titanium 10/26/2008

Knife rusted after three dives. Have to spray with WD40 after every use. Knife slips from holder to easily also.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
310 out of 609 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Knife
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Knife Bright 07/10/2008

This strobe is bright and lasts a long time. It is bulky.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
240 out of 539 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Knife
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Knife Quick 07/10/2008

Better then cord. Make a quick loop and stick the chemlight in. No mess with fraying ropes or cords. No knots to untie with wet fingers.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
296 out of 559 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Air Gun
Rating: Innovative-Air-Gun Its nice 07/10/2008

Its nice to blow the crude off my gear at the end of my dive. Fits nicely into my save a dive kit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
278 out of 592 people found this review helpful.

Zeagle Contoured Weight Pouch (Each)
Rating: Zeagle-Contoured-Weight-Pouch-Each I always have an extras 07/10/2008

I purchased these because I hate it when I leave my weight at home and the only weight the local dive shop carries is a mixture of bulk and shot bags. Now I just stuff them all in the pouch and they are ready for my ranger bc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
288 out of 621 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Aqua Maraca Signaling Device
Rating: Innovative-Aqua-Maraca-Signaling-Device So ease to signal my partner 07/10/2008

I used to get frustrated diving with my wife. She and I could never get each others attention. Now with a few shakes we know exactly what the other wants. Plus she now doesnt dive right above me anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
307 out of 590 people found this review helpful.

Pelican Pelilite 2c Bulb and Reflector
Rating: Pelican-Pelilite-2c-Bulb-and-Reflector I always have an extra 07/10/2008

I forgot to tight the o-ring seal on my superlite. The light flooded. I just replaced the bulb/reflector and the batteries, now its as good as new.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
271 out of 579 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Lead Shot Weight
Rating: XS-Scuba-Lead-Shot-Weight Cheapest shot I could find. 06/11/2008

Its amazing how expensive lead shot can be. The local dive shop carries the same product for 25% more. If you purchase with other items you can get a discount on shipping and handling, but dont buy more than 20lbs at a time. More than 20lbs will drive shipping and handling up and offset the cost savings.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
441 out of 921 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Lead Shot Weight
Rating: XS-Scuba-Lead-Shot-Weight Good suit for low price 06/11/2008

I purchased a 2X for my wife. I was surprized how easily she put it on. She is not a small girl. She is also very sensitive to cold water. Shes never complained about being cold when diving with the suit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
340 out of 693 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews