Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Thomas S.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Necessity 5/31/2009

Should be used on every o-ring. Its so cheap, why not take care of your gear. That spray silicone is crap, use this.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
250 out of 528 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Great backup. 5/31/2009

A must have when the diveshop runs out of DIN tanks, or for ease of use with a Yoke analyzer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
225 out of 406 people found this review helpful.

Lubrication Technology Christo-Lube Oxygen Grease
Rating: Lubrication-Technology-Christo-Lube-Oxygen-Grease Expensive 5/31/2009

The price on this stuff kills me, but not dying is priceless.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
339 out of 641 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Comfort Cushion Rubber Regulator Mouthpiece
Rating: XS-Scuba-Comfort-Cushion-Rubber-Regulator-Mouthpiece Looks nice 5/31/2009

Havent used it yet but it compares to a 40 dollar version at the dive shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
202 out of 438 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Comfort Cushion Rubber Regulator Mouthpiece
Rating: XS-Scuba-Comfort-Cushion-Rubber-Regulator-Mouthpiece Nice 5/31/2009

If you have an Octo or dive doubles, this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
253 out of 477 people found this review helpful.

Innovative O-Ring Kit
Rating: Innovative-O-Ring-Kit Great Backup 5/31/2009

Not having 1 of these can ruin your day. Its well worth a few dollars.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
234 out of 480 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Divers Wrench Set
Rating: Innovative-Divers-Wrench-Set Cheap 5/31/2009

Its cheap and they work. What else can I say.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
237 out of 494 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Divers Wrench Set
Rating: Innovative-Divers-Wrench-Set Great for slim BCs 5/28/2009

My BC is very slim and this works great for stowing my SMB and finger spool.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
182 out of 428 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Divers Wrench Set
Rating: Innovative-Divers-Wrench-Set Works great. 5/28/2009

I hate bags and SMBs that spill. This one doesnt. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
212 out of 477 people found this review helpful.

H2O 150 Foot Finger Spool
Rating: H2O-150-Foot-Finger-Spool Cheap and disposable. 5/28/2009

If you want a throw-away spool that good enough to keep if you want this is for you. Has no problem holding me for deco.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
309 out of 616 people found this review helpful.

Delkin Secure Digital (SD) Memory Card
Rating: Delkin-Secure-Digital-SD-Memory-Card It is what it is. 5/28/2009

Its a memory card. It stores data just as promised. Buy the cheapest one you can find.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
238 out of 464 people found this review helpful.

Delkin Secure Digital (SD) Memory Card
Rating: Delkin-Secure-Digital-SD-Memory-Card Good Camera 5/28/2009

For 100 Bucks you cant beat it. Just make sure you stay about 18" away to focus. Up close pictures wont work.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
180 out of 428 people found this review helpful.

Delkin Secure Digital (SD) Memory Card
Rating: Delkin-Secure-Digital-SD-Memory-Card Awesome 5/16/2009

I wish I had bought these prior to the little bolt snaps I sewed on my pony bottle. They are good for recreational diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
201 out of 412 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Reel
Rating: Scubamax-Dive-Reel You get what you pay for 5/16/2009

compared to a 160 dollar DiveRite reel this is great. Depends on what you want to use it for. I wouldnt take it in a cave, but for light wreck penetration of finding you down line it works great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
232 out of 438 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Reel
Rating: Scubamax-Dive-Reel Great Product 4/12/2009

This is the best zip-lock bag you can buy. Tested down to 130 full of air. It worked great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
334 out of 644 people found this review helpful.

Aeris Air Link
Rating: Aeris-Air-Link Lemon 2/6/2009

This is my second Air Link. The first one got sent in 3 times before I finally just scrapped it for a new one. It is great to 130+ if it works. Is very easy to operate even with dry gloves on. SCUBA.COM was great in getting me a new one under warrenty. I recommend this product, just test it before you trust it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
359 out of 778 people found this review helpful.

Aeris Air Link
Rating: Aeris-Air-Link Great Suit 1/11/2008

This suit is awsome, I love it to death. Everyone around me is using farmer johns and dry suits because the water is 45 degrees and lower but I stay worm in this. It really does take 5 dives to get broken in though. It is a pain to get on and off before that, but once you do its great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
391 out of 779 people found this review helpful.

Aeris Air Link
Rating: Aeris-Air-Link Sounds cool. 1/11/2008

I dive in 45F water and probably dont need this, but it sounded cool and was only a few extra dollars.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
289 out of 568 people found this review helpful.

Genesis GS2000 Regulator
Rating: Genesis-GS2000-Regulator Top of The Line 1/11/2008

It may not cost the most but it is great. No jaw fatigue, and it never free flows when not in use. So easy to adjust, would definantly recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
442 out of 868 people found this review helpful.

Aeris Air Link
Rating: Aeris-Air-Link Great Spare Air 1/11/2008

Works great, good mouthpiece. It rarely freeflows, and the buttons are easy to use. I love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
365 out of 786 people found this review helpful.

Seavision 2000 Max Vision Mask
Rating: Seavision-2000-Max-Vision-Scuba-Dive-Mask Nice Mask 1/11/2008

This mask feels great, and is very clear under water. Never had fogging issues. Takes a while to get it adjusted right, otherwise leaks slightly, but this is only an issues because it conflicts with my hood.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
374 out of 704 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-Knife Nice Handle 1/11/2008

Everything about this knife is great. Disassembles quickly, stays sharp, cheap price, wont rust, great sheath and straps. Cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
427 out of 919 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-Knife Awsome Hood 1/11/2008

This hood fits great. It has so little flow my head is never cold. Next years model should get upgraded to a zipper though. It takes a buddys help to get it adjusted right in the back so that you dont have a gapping hole down the back of your wetsuit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
307 out of 616 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-Knife Nice Fit 1/11/2008

The gloves fit great, and keep my hands very warm. The go on easy and have great grip and flexability, but are a little tough to get off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
411 out of 820 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-Knife Very Comfortable 1/11/2008

The boots are very comfortable, and are sized just like most tennis shoes so you can get the right size the first time. My feet are usually the coldest part of my body when Im done though. My entire wetsuit is Henderson Insta Dry and I would definantly buy it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
448 out of 959 people found this review helpful.

Genesis 3 Gauge Inline Console with Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Genesis-3-Gauge-Inline-Console-with-Max-Depth-Indicator Great Consol 1/11/2008

I have used four or five different consols and this one is by far my favorite. Easy to read underwater and the depth gauge is pretty accurate. Its also nice to have the temperature displayed for you. If you have more than about a 20 degree angle the compass sticks, but frees up easily as you level out the compass.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
309 out of 669 people found this review helpful.

Genesis 3 Gauge Inline Console with Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Genesis-3-Gauge-Inline-Console-with-Max-Depth-Indicator Great Flippers 1/11/2008

These fins have great power, feel great on my feet, and are very durable. I dont know what else you could ask for.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
434 out of 823 people found this review helpful.

Genesis 3 Gauge Inline Console with Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Genesis-3-Gauge-Inline-Console-with-Max-Depth-Indicator Great BC 1/11/2008

I love this BC, it is very streamline and feels great. It doesnt have much for pockets, but I would definantly buy it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
428 out of 901 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014