Scuba Gear Reviews by William V E.

Scuba Deluxe Round Protective Regulator Bag
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Round-Protective-Regulator-Bag Scuba Deluxe Round Protective Regulator Bag Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews 06/08/2014

Most regulator bags are square, leaving unused space when you coil up your hoses. This one takes a little less space and can fit in the duffle back more easily. I use regulator bags for toting other things, too, so it is always nice to have an extra.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Atomic Ti2 Titanium Octo
Rating: Atomic-Ti2-Titanium-Octo Atomic Ti2 Titanium Octo Review - $350.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews 06/08/2014

I got this to go with the Atomic ST1 regulator. It is nice and light, and it breathes easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Atomic ST1 Regulator
Rating: Atomic-ST1-Regulator Atomic ST1 Regulator Review - $949.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews 06/08/2014

After 8 years of using my original regulator, I decided to splurge and upgrade. My wife had been loving her Scuba Pro regulator, saying she liked it more than her original (which was the same as mine). After learning that this regulator is designed by the guy who used to design Scuba Pros, then noting the similarities, I thought I would give it a whirl. I love it so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Ez Spring Fin Strap (Pair)
Rating: Innovative-Ez-Spring-Fin-Strap-Pair Why Do It the Hard Way? 11/04/2012

I recommend spring fin straps to all my students. It is simply so much easier and quicker to put the fins on and off, and they are sturdier than regular rubberizes straps.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
45 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Finger Spool
Rating: XS-Scuba-Finger-Spool Handy Spool 11/01/2008

Some people dont like finger spools, but they arent that hard to use once you get the knack, and they are much less bulky. The clip holds up well even after being in salt water.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
440 out of 849 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Finger Spool
Rating: XS-Scuba-Finger-Spool Best SMB 11/01/2008

I have several SMBs, and this is the best. When we were in rough seas, this one stood out better than the others that people were using, mainly because it is BIG. It is a little less handy to carry with you because of the size, but worth it when you need it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
357 out of 752 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Finger Spool
Rating: XS-Scuba-Finger-Spool Handy Gauge 11/01/2008

Good for checking your first stage

Was this review helpful? Yes No
241 out of 507 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Tank Pressure Gauge
Rating: Sherwood-Tank-Pressure-Gauge Handy To Have 11/01/2008

Good quality, accurate gauge. Nice for checking tank pressures without having to hook up your reg and SPG.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
269 out of 503 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Tank Pressure Gauge
Rating: Sherwood-Tank-Pressure-Gauge This Suit is Hot 04/10/2008

Not only does this wetsuit look great, it was plenty warm while diving in 61 degree water. It fits well and seems very durable. The trilastic material makes it easier to get into despite the thickness.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
251 out of 530 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614