Scuba Gear Reviews by Julie K.

Light & Motion Sola 1200 Compact Imaging L.E.D. Photo Light
Rating: Light---Motion-Sola-1200-Compact-Imaging-L.E.D.-Photo-Light Do it all light 10/09/2013

I love this light. I debated based on price but the small size easy charging (no batteries) and the great varied light ability......love it! I can stealth prep for photo on night dives with the red light or use for my primary and video. It is awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Light & Motion Sola 1200 Compact Imaging L.E.D. Photo Light
Rating: Light---Motion-Sola-1200-Compact-Imaging-L.E.D.-Photo-Light Nignt beacon light worked perfect 10/25/2009

I wanted a reuseable night beacon. This one worked great and I never flooded it in a week of night diving every night. I will use it for the next trip. One week and it costs no more than a glo stick each night without the chemical waste.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
160 out of 317 people found this review helpful.

Body Glove 3mm Barrier Front Zip Wetsuit Vest
Rating: Body-Glove-3mm-Barrier-Front-Zip-Wetsuit-Vest 3mm vest to increase warmth 10/25/2009

I bought this vest to give me another layer under my 3mm on that 3rd, 4th or 5th dive of the day. It worked great to keep me warm when I have been underwater continuously all day. At times I wore it over my skin for the first dive and then layered it with a wetsuit later in the day. Just what I needed! Fits tight for less water intrusion.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
252 out of 508 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: XS-Scuba-Beefy-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks scuba socks 10/25/2009

I bought these to help prevent the blisters I would tend to get on the top of my foot when diving all week long 3-5 times per day. They worked great and made it easier to slip my foot into my boot.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
145 out of 293 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: XS-Scuba-Beefy-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks Dry much quicker than my akonas 11/08/2008

I bought the 5mm insta dry because I dislike stepping into wet boots after repeated dives. The boots dont dry entirely between dives but are much more dry than my akona boots would be. They are nice and light and did dry in the day before I repacked for the flight home.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
372 out of 694 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: XS-Scuba-Beefy-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks Dry much quicker than my akonas 11/08/2008

I bought the 5mm insta dry because I dislike stepping into wet boots after repeated dives. The boots dont dry entirely between dives but are much more dry than my akona boots would be. They are nice and light and did dry in the day before I repacked for the flight home.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
336 out of 696 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps Great straps! 04/11/2008

These spring straps make it so much easier to put on and take off fins in the water whether entering in surf or pulling fins off to enter a boat. They are very secure.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
281 out of 596 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps mens pyrostretch 04/11/2008

I ordered this wetsuit for my husband and it fits him great! It is easy to get into and provides just enough warmth for 80degree water.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
308 out of 607 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300