Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by JAY G.

Sherwood Wisdom Battery Hatch
Rating: Sherwood-Wisdom-Battery-Hatch Sherwood Wisdom Battery Hatch Review - $10.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews 07/14/2014

The battery hatch is poorly designed and easy to strip if the battery hatch is tightened too much. Instructions say to use a coin but the depth is not curved to fit a coin. Better to use a very large and wide screw driver if you can find one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie
Rating: Ocean-Quest-2mm-Premium-Super-Stretch-Titanium-Dive-Beanie Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie Review - $19.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews 07/10/2014

This dive beanie fits great and provides good warmth for warm water diving. It fits better than any dive beanie I have ever worn. I wore it for 11 dives in Bonaire and never knew it was there.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Atomic High Performance Full Foot Split Fins.
Rating: Atomic-High-Performance-Full-Foot-Split-Fins. Atomic High Performance Full Foot Split Fins. Review - $89.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews 07/05/2014

These fins worked great. They. are light enough for travel and have plenty if power without leg fatigue. I think they work as well as my Atomic open heel fins.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Long Sleeve Rash Guard
Rating: Ocean-Quest-6oz-Premium-Lycra-Long-Sleeve-Rash-Guard Great fit and protection 08/29/2011

This rashguard fits great and offers protection from the sun and naswty marine creatures. I love how it looks and fits.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
117 out of 242 people found this review helpful.

Akona 2mm Low Top Dive Socks
Rating: Akona-2mm-Low-Top-Dive-Socks Great socks 07/08/2011

Great socks for full foot fins. They prevent the full foot fins from chafing and provide some comfort. I wear a size 12 1/2 and the 11s fit perfectly. I guess they run a bit large

Was this review helpful? Yes No
161 out of 313 people found this review helpful.

Akona 2mm Low Top Dive Socks
Rating: Akona-2mm-Low-Top-Dive-Socks Great socks for full foot fins 07/08/2011

These socks are excellent for use with full foot fins. The only problems is that they run a bit large. I wear a size 12 1/2 and the twelves were a bit large. The size 11s fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
153 out of 308 people found this review helpful.

Akona 2mm Low Top Dive Socks
Rating: Akona-2mm-Low-Top-Dive-Socks Tusa Xpert full foot split fins 04/11/2010

I wear a size 12 1/2 shoe and ordered the 12-13 full foot fins. The fins are a bit large and I had to try and find a neoprene sock to increase the size of my foot so the fins would fit without falling off. I found a pair of neoprenesocks that work fine and the fins perform well while snorkeling. I will try them scuba diving in the Caribbean next month. I would recommend them but suggest you might consider ordering a size samller than your shoe size.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
176 out of 394 people found this review helpful.

Akona 2mm Low Top Dive Socks
Rating: Akona-2mm-Low-Top-Dive-Socks OMS K2 dive light 06/09/2009

I like the light. It is bright, compact and easy to carry on a dive since it fits on my hand with a strap. I certainly would recommend this light to other divers.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
159 out of 324 people found this review helpful.

Akona 2mm Low Top Dive Socks
Rating: Akona-2mm-Low-Top-Dive-Socks OMS K2 dive light 06/09/2009

I like the light. It is bright, compact and easy to carry on a dive since it fits on my hand with a strap. I certainly would recommend this light to other divers.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
146 out of 310 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Gauge Guard For Wisdom Computer
Rating: Sherwood-Gauge-Guard-For-Wisdom-Computer gauge guard 09/21/2007

good replacement for original

Was this review helpful? Yes No
293 out of 530 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Atmos Round Gauge Guard
Rating: Aeris-Atmos-Round-Dive-Gauge-Guard gauge guard 09/21/2007

good replacement for original.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
274 out of 555 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews