Scuba Gear Reviews by JAY G.

H2O Rhino Double Braided Power Inflator Hose
Rating: H2O-Rhino-Double-Braided-Power-Inflator-Hose H2O Rhino Double Braided Power Inflator Hose Review - $40.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews 08/22/2014

I really like this braided hose. It is very flex able and light and the 22 inch size is perfect when using an alternate air source or signaling device with your BC.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Wisdom Battery Hatch
Rating: Sherwood-Wisdom-Battery-Hatch Sherwood Wisdom Battery Hatch Review - $10.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews 07/14/2014

The battery hatch is poorly designed and easy to strip if the battery hatch is tightened too much. Instructions say to use a coin but the depth is not curved to fit a coin. Better to use a very large and wide screw driver if you can find one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie
Rating: Ocean-Quest-2mm-Premium-Super-Stretch-Titanium-Dive-Beanie Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie Review - $19.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews 07/10/2014

This dive beanie fits great and provides good warmth for warm water diving. It fits better than any dive beanie I have ever worn. I wore it for 11 dives in Bonaire and never knew it was there.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Atomic High Performance Full Foot Split Fins.
Rating: Atomic-High-Performance-Full-Foot-Split-Fins. Atomic High Performance Full Foot Split Fins. Review - $89.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews 07/05/2014

These fins worked great. They. are light enough for travel and have plenty if power without leg fatigue. I think they work as well as my Atomic open heel fins.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Long Sleeve Rash Guard
Rating: Ocean-Quest-6oz-Premium-Lycra-Long-Sleeve-Rash-Guard Great fit and protection 08/29/2011

This rashguard fits great and offers protection from the sun and naswty marine creatures. I love how it looks and fits.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
124 out of 254 people found this review helpful.

Akona 2mm Low Top Dive Socks
Rating: Akona-2mm-Low-Top-Dive-Socks Great socks 07/08/2011

Great socks for full foot fins. They prevent the full foot fins from chafing and provide some comfort. I wear a size 12 1/2 and the 11s fit perfectly. I guess they run a bit large

Was this review helpful? Yes No
165 out of 322 people found this review helpful.

Akona 2mm Low Top Dive Socks
Rating: Akona-2mm-Low-Top-Dive-Socks Great socks for full foot fins 07/08/2011

These socks are excellent for use with full foot fins. The only problems is that they run a bit large. I wear a size 12 1/2 and the twelves were a bit large. The size 11s fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
159 out of 321 people found this review helpful.

Akona 2mm Low Top Dive Socks
Rating: Akona-2mm-Low-Top-Dive-Socks Tusa Xpert full foot split fins 04/11/2010

I wear a size 12 1/2 shoe and ordered the 12-13 full foot fins. The fins are a bit large and I had to try and find a neoprene sock to increase the size of my foot so the fins would fit without falling off. I found a pair of neoprenesocks that work fine and the fins perform well while snorkeling. I will try them scuba diving in the Caribbean next month. I would recommend them but suggest you might consider ordering a size samller than your shoe size.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
184 out of 404 people found this review helpful.

Akona 2mm Low Top Dive Socks
Rating: Akona-2mm-Low-Top-Dive-Socks OMS K2 dive light 06/09/2009

I like the light. It is bright, compact and easy to carry on a dive since it fits on my hand with a strap. I certainly would recommend this light to other divers.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
163 out of 334 people found this review helpful.

Akona 2mm Low Top Dive Socks
Rating: Akona-2mm-Low-Top-Dive-Socks OMS K2 dive light 06/09/2009

I like the light. It is bright, compact and easy to carry on a dive since it fits on my hand with a strap. I certainly would recommend this light to other divers.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
153 out of 322 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Gauge Guard For Wisdom Computer
Rating: Sherwood-Gauge-Guard-For-Wisdom-Computer gauge guard 09/21/2007

good replacement for original

Was this review helpful? Yes No
301 out of 545 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Round Gauge Guard
Rating: Aeris-Atmos-Round-Dive-Gauge-Guard gauge guard 09/21/2007

good replacement for original.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
281 out of 566 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614