Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Curtis Bray


Rating: very nice lanyard. 07/06/2009

keeps everything right where it should. Very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes No
156 out of 340 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Hose Mount Round Computer Boot
Rating: Sherwood-Hose-Mount-Round-Computer-Boot easy installation 07/06/2009

very nice. thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes No
228 out of 403 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Depth Gauge with Max Depth Indicator.
Rating: Sherwood-Depth-Gauge-with-Max-Depth-Indicator. Good backup to a computer 07/06/2009

Flooded my computer last season. I bought this analog depth guage as a backup. very pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
221 out of 413 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Depth Gauge with Max Depth Indicator.
Rating: Sherwood-Depth-Gauge-with-Max-Depth-Indicator. Ankle weights 08/28/2008

Nice weights. Well made. I probably could have used the lighter set however. I have no problem recomending these.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
245 out of 479 people found this review helpful.

Trident Stretch Rubber Weight Belt
Rating: Trident-Stretch-Rubber-Diving-Weight-Belt Trident rubber Weight Belt 08/28/2008

Very nice piece of gear. Stays in place very well. Overall very pleased. Only recomendation is to provide directions on how to install the buckle.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
372 out of 724 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Hangair Wetsuit/Drysuit Dryer
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Hangair-Wetsuit-Drysuit-Dryer Dries suit quickly 08/18/2008

The fan quickly dries out the inside eof the suite. Not too loud either. Only drawback is its too bulky to travel with and the power connection to the motor is too loose (no positive lock)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
292 out of 596 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Reel
Rating: Scubamax-Dive-Reel Max Reel 09/27/2007

Thus far the max weel has performed as expected. No problems or issues. The drag maintains good tension and the "dog" is a good feature to keep the line from free spooling.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
362 out of 719 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Reel
Rating: Scubamax-Dive-Reel Carter Lift Bags 09/27/2007

This is the second Carter lift bag that Ive purchased. Both seem very well made and easy to use. The manufacturer is local to my area which is nice. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
280 out of 581 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews