Scuba Gear Reviews by Jordan Youngerman

Sherwood Absolute Dry Snorkel
Rating: Sherwood-Absolute-Dry-Snorkel Love it 08/16/2010

I had this product for a few years and lost it so I immediately purchased another one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
104 out of 216 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Absolute Dry Snorkel
Rating: Sherwood-Absolute-Dry-Snorkel Good product 08/16/2010

Nice fit. East to get in and out of. Good protection for warm water diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
108 out of 219 people found this review helpful.

Akona BC Accessory Kit
Rating: Akona-BC-Accessory-Kit Accessory kit 04/11/2008

Knife and flashlight a little small. Fits well into BC. Overall happy with the product

Was this review helpful? Yes No
260 out of 565 people found this review helpful.

Akona BC Accessory Kit
Rating: Akona-BC-Accessory-Kit Mask 04/11/2008

Cool. Amazing the difference with colors with and without filters. Mask comfortable. Recommed without reservation

Was this review helpful? Yes No
198 out of 412 people found this review helpful.

Akona Roller Backpack Bag
Rating: Akona-Roller-Backpack-Bag Roller backpack bag 04/11/2008

Much bigger that I thought it would be. About the size of a large suitcase. Holds an amazing amount of stuff. Rolls well. Heavy when full to lift on to a boat. Nice product overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
291 out of 584 people found this review helpful.

Akona Roller Backpack Bag
Rating: Akona-Roller-Backpack-Bag Hendersen suit 04/11/2008

Nice material, nice fit. The velcro at the neck sticks to everything. Slightly annoying. Overall comfortable. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
314 out of 640 people found this review helpful.

Akona Roller Backpack Bag
Rating: Akona-Roller-Backpack-Bag Bungee strap 04/11/2008

Couldnt get the old ones off the fins without destroying the hardware fastening them to the fins. I have not been able to get them on. Ill take them to my shop and see if I can figure out someother way. Disappointing

Was this review helpful? Yes No
217 out of 454 people found this review helpful.

Akona Roller Backpack Bag
Rating: Akona-Roller-Backpack-Bag Wisdom II 04/11/2008

This thing is cool! Relatively easy to use (especially if you go through the manual) Very reliable. Nice display. For most more data than youll ever use. Highl recommed this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
356 out of 691 people found this review helpful.

Akona Roller Backpack Bag
Rating: Akona-Roller-Backpack-Bag Sherwood regulator 04/11/2008

Love this regulator. Use it under arm with much less jaw fatigue. Extremely well made. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
423 out of 870 people found this review helpful.

Akona Roller Backpack Bag
Rating: Akona-Roller-Backpack-Bag Shadow Octo 04/11/2008

Nice product. I bought this with the regulator and the sherwood bc with the secondary regulator integrated into the bc. Works great. Only complaint is that it came pre-assembled with the hosed on the ports with the hoses not in the optimal ports on the first stage for my set up.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
231 out of 479 people found this review helpful.

Akona Roller Backpack Bag
Rating: Akona-Roller-Backpack-Bag Sherwood Avid BC. 04/11/2008

Very nicely made. A little bulky. Double tank strap is a pain in the neck.. Overall Quality is excellent. Other than the double tank strap recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
197 out of 412 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Mini-Quest Slate
Rating: Innovative-Mini-Quest-Slate Slate review 04/11/2008

Works great!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
367 out of 771 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Mini-Quest Slate
Rating: Innovative-Mini-Quest-Slate Force Fin Review 04/11/2008

Used the sizing chart and needed thicker boots to get fins to fit right. I bought the elastic heel strap and find it impossible to get the original one off to change ot out. Used the fin once so far and as yet not impressed. I have not given up yet however.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
318 out of 654 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews