Scuba Gear Reviews by Dale E.


Rating: Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack Bag Great Gloves 9/9/2007

I bought these gloves because they were on sale. I only wish I had bought an extra pair. They are a great fit and a great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
292 out of 590 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack Bag Super BC lots of features 9/9/2007

This is a great BC, It has lots of features that are not available on more expensive BCs. The price is fantastic. I recommend it to anyone looking for a good deal in a bc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
257 out of 518 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack Bag Pony Bottle Gage 9/6/2007

I bought this to fit in my spare air. I had to send it back, because it does not fit the Spare Air threads. Scuba.com promptly refunded my money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
372 out of 784 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack Bag Heavy duty Luggage tag. 9/6/2007

Well constructed, heavy duty tag. I bought them for all my bags.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
325 out of 666 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Mask Bag with Defog
Rating: XS-Scuba-Mask-Bag-with-Defog Well constructed mask bag 9/6/2007

I bought the large xs scuba bag. This fits into it well. It is well constructed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
330 out of 665 people found this review helpful.

Submersible Systems Spare Air Travel Pack
Rating: Submersible-Systems-Spare-Air-Travel-Pack Only required if you travel by air 9/6/2007

Has all the components needed to disassemble, store, and reassemble at your destination. A must if you fly to your dive destination

Was this review helpful? Yes No
308 out of 625 people found this review helpful.

Submersible Systems Spare Air Pack
Rating: Submersible-Systems-Spare-Air-Pack A necessity 9/6/2007

For the cost of a Spare Air, why would anyone go deep without one. Easy to assemble, fill and use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
429 out of 887 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Downloader - USB
Rating: Oceanic-Dive-Downloader---USB Adequate connecting cable 8/24/2007

The usb interface works well, it has one drawback that it does not lock well into the computer. It is possible to lose data if you bump the computer or cable during download. Other wise, it seems to work great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
643 out of 1321 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Datamax Pro Plus 2.1 Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer with Compass
Rating: Oceanic-Datamax-Pro-Plus-2.1-Air---Nitrox-Integrated-Computer-with-Compass Great Computer 8/24/2007

The numbers and display are large. Size is similar to the Sherwood Wisdon 2, that is a similar product. It is easy to use,

Was this review helpful? Yes No
478 out of 964 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Datamax Pro Plus 2.1 Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer with Compass
Rating: Oceanic-Datamax-Pro-Plus-2.1-Air---Nitrox-Integrated-Computer-with-Compass Great Products and good price 8/17/2007

I was really surprised to find all the goodies in this package, and the mesh sack was a great addition. I love the products

Was this review helpful? Yes No
400 out of 800 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Datamax Pro Plus 2.1 Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer with Compass
Rating: Oceanic-Datamax-Pro-Plus-2.1-Air---Nitrox-Integrated-Computer-with-Compass Super deal on the WISDOM 2 Demo Unit 8/17/2007

I ordered the demo unit for the cost savings. The product was like brand new, I bet it was never even wet. I love it. And the value was terrific.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
414 out of 821 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Datamax Pro Plus 2.1 Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer with Compass
Rating: Oceanic-Datamax-Pro-Plus-2.1-Air---Nitrox-Integrated-Computer-with-Compass Great BC Great Price 8/17/2007

The Avid BC is a great BC for a great price. it is full featured and fits great. There are a ton of great extras with this BC. 6 steel rings, snokel pocket, and the akona bc kit fits it well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
257 out of 525 people found this review helpful.

Stahlsac Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack Bag
Rating: Stahlsac-Bonaire-Deluxe-Mesh-Wet-Dry-Backpack-Bag Super Mesh Wet/Dry Packpack 8/16/2007

The Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack is a terrific product. It is large enough for 2 full sets of warm gear. and has a large dry pocket for storage of towels, change of close ect. The life time replacement warrenty for damage make it a super buy. The backpack straps are well placed and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
402 out of 824 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014