Scuba Gear Reviews by Dale E.


Rating: Great Gloves 09/09/2007

I bought these gloves because they were on sale. I only wish I had bought an extra pair. They are a great fit and a great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
301 out of 610 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Super BC lots of features 09/09/2007

This is a great BC, It has lots of features that are not available on more expensive BCs. The price is fantastic. I recommend it to anyone looking for a good deal in a bc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
259 out of 532 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Pony Bottle Gage 09/06/2007

I bought this to fit in my spare air. I had to send it back, because it does not fit the Spare Air threads. Scuba.com promptly refunded my money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
385 out of 805 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Heavy duty Luggage tag. 09/06/2007

Well constructed, heavy duty tag. I bought them for all my bags.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
335 out of 687 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Mask Bag with Defog
Rating: XS-Scuba-Mask-Bag-with-Defog Well constructed mask bag 09/06/2007

I bought the large xs scuba bag. This fits into it well. It is well constructed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
341 out of 685 people found this review helpful.

Submersible Systems Spare Air Travel Pack
Rating: Submersible-Systems-Spare-Air-Travel-Pack Only required if you travel by air 09/06/2007

Has all the components needed to disassemble, store, and reassemble at your destination. A must if you fly to your dive destination

Was this review helpful? Yes No
317 out of 646 people found this review helpful.

Submersible Systems Spare Air Pack
Rating: Submersible-Systems-Spare-Air-Pack A necessity 09/06/2007

For the cost of a Spare Air, why would anyone go deep without one. Easy to assemble, fill and use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
438 out of 906 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Downloader - USB
Rating: Oceanic-Dive-Downloader---USB Adequate connecting cable 08/24/2007

The usb interface works well, it has one drawback that it does not lock well into the computer. It is possible to lose data if you bump the computer or cable during download. Other wise, it seems to work great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
652 out of 1340 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Downloader - USB
Rating: Oceanic-Dive-Downloader---USB Great Computer 08/24/2007

The numbers and display are large. Size is similar to the Sherwood Wisdon 2, that is a similar product. It is easy to use,

Was this review helpful? Yes No
486 out of 993 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Downloader - USB
Rating: Oceanic-Dive-Downloader---USB Great Products and good price 08/17/2007

I was really surprised to find all the goodies in this package, and the mesh sack was a great addition. I love the products

Was this review helpful? Yes No
412 out of 821 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Downloader - USB
Rating: Oceanic-Dive-Downloader---USB Super deal on the WISDOM 2 Demo Unit 08/17/2007

I ordered the demo unit for the cost savings. The product was like brand new, I bet it was never even wet. I love it. And the value was terrific.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
427 out of 841 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Downloader - USB
Rating: Oceanic-Dive-Downloader---USB Great BC Great Price 08/17/2007

The Avid BC is a great BC for a great price. it is full featured and fits great. There are a ton of great extras with this BC. 6 steel rings, snokel pocket, and the akona bc kit fits it well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
268 out of 545 people found this review helpful.

Stahlsac Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack Bag
Rating: Stahlsac-Bonaire-Deluxe-Mesh-Wet-Dry-Backpack-Bag Super Mesh Wet/Dry Packpack 08/16/2007

The Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack is a terrific product. It is large enough for 2 full sets of warm gear. and has a large dry pocket for storage of towels, change of close ect. The life time replacement warrenty for damage make it a super buy. The backpack straps are well placed and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
412 out of 845 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300