Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by HENRY FONT

Trident Easy Dry Body Chamois
Rating: Trident-Easy-Dry-Body-Chamois It works great! 09/09/2008

Small and efficient, what a great combination. This chamois works great. When you are done diving you can dry your self, then squeeze the chamois, and then it is ready for next time. The chamois comes with a storage container that keeps it damp and flexible. Great value for your money! Henry

Was this review helpful? Yes No
337 out of 696 people found this review helpful.

Trident Easy Dry Body Chamois
Rating: Trident-Easy-Dry-Body-Chamois I love my watch! 09/09/2008

I didnt know that this dive watch had so many features, I love it. As soon as I begin my dives the watch will start displaying current depth, water temp, max depth, and dive duration. I think that it is a great back up to ones dive computer since it keeps all the above mentioned info. As soon as I get out of the water, the watch will track my surface time. All I can say is that it is a great value for $300. I highly recommend it. Henry

Was this review helpful? Yes No
226 out of 447 people found this review helpful.

Trident Easy Dry Body Chamois
Rating: Trident-Easy-Dry-Body-Chamois Great fit, great protection. 08/29/2007

The gloves are great, they kept me warm, and the velcro straps were very convenient to secure them, and to tie them to my BCD when I wasnt using them out of the water.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
245 out of 529 people found this review helpful.

Trident Easy Dry Body Chamois
Rating: Trident-Easy-Dry-Body-Chamois Great hood, perfect size 08/29/2007

I hate hoods that have a lot of material to tuck away under your wetsuit, that is why I chose this one. This one comes with just enough material to tuck it under the neck of your wetsuit. Another plus of the hood is that is has a vent hole to let any caught air bubbles out. The hood material stretches therefore the hood fits great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
369 out of 785 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Jumbo Instructor/Divemaster Slate
Rating: Innovative-Jumbo-Instructor-Divemaster-Slate The biggest slate I know of, great! 08/29/2007

I got this slate for its size. It about the size of a letter size sheet of paper and both sides can be used on both sides. This slate is perfect for mapping projects, where you need to collect and write down plenty of information. The slate comes with snapping hook so you can carry it (attached to your BCD)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
436 out of 855 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Mini-Quest Slate
Rating: Innovative-Mini-Quest-Slate The best slate around! 08/29/2007

i really like this slate because you can use the magnetic slate side to write (and erase messages) quickly and you can also use the plastic slate (in the opposite side) for information that you want to keep. the slate folds in such a way that a cover protects the magnetic side when it is not in use. the size of the slate is perfect to fit inside "dive rite waist pockets". the slate comes with a stylus/pencil use the stylus for the magnetic side of the slate, and use the pencil for the plastic side of the slate.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
474 out of 923 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Mini-Quest Slate
Rating: Innovative-Mini-Quest-Slate Great addition to my Dive Rite Transpack! 08/29/2007

This pocket is just the right size for carrying about anything you need to carry underwater (slates, lights, scissors, etc.) The pocket comes with a velcroed flap that allows you to easily open it when underwater. The pocket attaches easily using the rearside belt loop. This pocket keeps its shape very well since it is made with heavy grade (cordura type) material. The pocket has gromet holes for drainage purposes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
274 out of 580 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Mini-Quest Slate
Rating: Innovative-Mini-Quest-Slate Great lycra socks! 08/26/2007

I ordered these socks to complement the new diving boots that I had purchased. Even though the boots fit great, their interior surface was of a smooth rubber, therefore when they got wet they were slippery. The socks eliminated this problem completely. When wet the socks make my feet feel more comfortable inside the boots. The lycra socks do not absorb a lot of water and dry really quick when you hang dry them. Another big plus is that the socks prevent the friction between boot and foot, therefore no blisters.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
306 out of 635 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews