Scuba Gear Reviews by Brian M.


Rating: Ez Spring Fin Straps good value 9/15/2007

Good value. Seems well made.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
153 out of 324 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Deluxe Snorkel Vest with Crotch Strap And Whistle
Rating: Innovative-Deluxe-Snorkel-Vest-with-Crotch-Strap-And-Whistle good price 9/15/2007

Bought for wife to snorkle with. She likes it. Good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
455 out of 931 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Deluxe Snorkel Vest with Crotch Strap And Whistle
Rating: Innovative-Deluxe-Snorkel-Vest-with-Crotch-Strap-And-Whistle Nice mask 9/15/2007

Good mask. No leaks very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
311 out of 610 people found this review helpful.

Gator Mask Bag
Rating: Gator-Mask-Bag Nice bag 9/15/2007

Nice bag, good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
282 out of 515 people found this review helpful.

McNett Sea Gold Anti-Fog / Defog
Rating: McNett-Sea-Gold-Anti-Fog---Defog works ok 9/15/2007

works ok, probably good on a boat dive but on shore dives spit just before diving seems to work better.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
226 out of 463 people found this review helpful.

Zeagle Lumbar Pad
Rating: Zeagle-Lumbar-Pad Comfortable 8/28/2007

Comfortable, wish it came with longer barrell nuts as they are a bit too short to bolt through the extra layers of material, you have to slip the strap behind the belt attachment, not how the directions showed but it works fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
277 out of 524 people found this review helpful.

Apollo 3/8 Inch Bio-Filter Moisture System
Rating: Apollo-3-8-Inch-Bio-Filter-Moisture-System Not sure I would buy again 8/28/2007

Seems to put alot of moisture in at the start of the dive, however I think it dries out pretty fast especially since I dive a 120 cf tank. Ive never had a poor tasting or smelling fill so I cant comment on its filtering ability.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
299 out of 581 people found this review helpful.

Zeagle Pony Bottle System
Rating: Zeagle-Pony-Bottle-System Nice set up 8/28/2007

Works well, reg breaths very well, probably better than my primary Aqua Lung regulator. I wish the bottle holder could attach a bit more firmly, it tends to bounce around prior to getting in the water. Once in the water it is fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
651 out of 1320 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Airwave Plus Inline Octo
Rating: XS-Scuba-Airwave-Plus-Inline-Octo A little cumbersome 8/28/2007

Easy to connect and worked well with my Seaquest BC. I put on my new Zeagle BC and it is a little cumbersome with the inflater hose. Tends to pull on the hose and would not be very comfortable to use if required.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
566 out of 1127 people found this review helpful.

Zeagle Ranger BC
Rating: Zeagle-Ranger-Scuba-BC Comfortable BC 8/28/2007

Very nice BC. Comfortable even on a long hike on beach dives. Floats fine on surface even though it is back inflation.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
575 out of 1106 people found this review helpful.

Zeagle Ranger BC
Rating: Zeagle-Ranger-Scuba-BC comfortable mask 8/28/2007

Good mask. Feels a bit softer than the standard silicon but I dont have a leaking problem with any masks Ive tried.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
300 out of 623 people found this review helpful.

Apollo Bio Pro Adjustable Strap Fins
Rating: Apollo-Bio-Pro-Adjustable-Strap-Fins Great fins 7/29/2007

I like these fins alot. I previously had some really old paddle fins and these work much better. Seem to be fine in the surge as well. I put on some spring straps from inovative as well. Once you use spring straps you will never want to use the rubber ones again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
333 out of 640 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps Fin Straps 7/1/2007

I love these fin straps. They didnt work with my 18 year old Sherwood fins that I originally purchased them for however. I purchased a new set of Apollo Bio Fins and installed these straps on them, they work great. Much easier to put on and off than the standard adjustable straps. A great advantage when beach diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
286 out of 552 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014