Scuba Gear Reviews by Brian M.


Rating: good value 09/15/2007

Good value. Seems well made.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
158 out of 334 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Deluxe Snorkel Vest with Crotch Strap And Whistle
Rating: Innovative-Deluxe-Snorkel-Vest-with-Crotch-Strap-And-Whistle good price 09/15/2007

Bought for wife to snorkle with. She likes it. Good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
461 out of 941 people found this review helpful.

Mares X-Vision Liquid Skin Mask
Rating: Mares-X-Vision-Liquid-Skin-Mask Nice mask 09/15/2007

Good mask. No leaks very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
317 out of 620 people found this review helpful.

Gator Mask Bag
Rating: Gator-Mask-Bag Nice bag 09/15/2007

Nice bag, good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
292 out of 533 people found this review helpful.

McNett Sea Gold Anti-Fog / Defog
Rating: McNett-Sea-Gold-Anti-Fog---Defog works ok 09/15/2007

works ok, probably good on a boat dive but on shore dives spit just before diving seems to work better.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
232 out of 474 people found this review helpful.

Zeagle Lumbar Pad
Rating: Zeagle-Lumbar-Pad Comfortable 08/28/2007

Comfortable, wish it came with longer barrell nuts as they are a bit too short to bolt through the extra layers of material, you have to slip the strap behind the belt attachment, not how the directions showed but it works fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
285 out of 538 people found this review helpful.

Apollo 3/8 Inch Bio-Filter Moisture System
Rating: Apollo-3-8-Inch-Bio-Filter-Moisture-System Not sure I would buy again 08/28/2007

Seems to put alot of moisture in at the start of the dive, however I think it dries out pretty fast especially since I dive a 120 cf tank. Ive never had a poor tasting or smelling fill so I cant comment on its filtering ability.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
308 out of 597 people found this review helpful.

Zeagle Pony Bottle System
Rating: Zeagle-Pony-Bottle-System Nice set up 08/28/2007

Works well, reg breaths very well, probably better than my primary Aqua Lung regulator. I wish the bottle holder could attach a bit more firmly, it tends to bounce around prior to getting in the water. Once in the water it is fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
665 out of 1345 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Airwave Plus Inline Octo
Rating: XS-Scuba-Airwave-Plus-Inline-Octo A little cumbersome 08/28/2007

Easy to connect and worked well with my Seaquest BC. I put on my new Zeagle BC and it is a little cumbersome with the inflater hose. Tends to pull on the hose and would not be very comfortable to use if required.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
576 out of 1149 people found this review helpful.

Zeagle Ranger BC
Rating: Zeagle-Ranger-BC Comfortable BC 08/28/2007

Very nice BC. Comfortable even on a long hike on beach dives. Floats fine on surface even though it is back inflation.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
581 out of 1120 people found this review helpful.

Mares X-Vision Liquid Skin Mask
Rating: Mares-X-Vision-Liquid-Skin-Mask comfortable mask 08/28/2007

Good mask. Feels a bit softer than the standard silicon but I dont have a leaking problem with any masks Ive tried.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
305 out of 632 people found this review helpful.

Apollo Bio Pro Adjustable Strap Fins
Rating: Apollo-Bio-Pro-Adjustable-Strap-Fins Great fins 07/29/2007

I like these fins alot. I previously had some really old paddle fins and these work much better. Seem to be fine in the surge as well. I put on some spring straps from inovative as well. Once you use spring straps you will never want to use the rubber ones again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
339 out of 650 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps Fin Straps 07/01/2007

I love these fin straps. They didnt work with my 18 year old Sherwood fins that I originally purchased them for however. I purchased a new set of Apollo Bio Fins and installed these straps on them, they work great. Much easier to put on and off than the standard adjustable straps. A great advantage when beach diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
292 out of 562 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300