Scuba Gear Reviews by Susan Traas

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps EZ on EZ off 07/26/2007

What an outstanding product! I use my fins regularly for diving and snorkeling. Putting my fins on and off could not be any easier even in strong currents. I would definitely recommend these! Strong durable product, very well made.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
389 out of 763 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Deluxe Snorkel Vest with Crotch Strap And Whistle
Rating: Innovative-Deluxe-Snorkel-Vest-with-Crotch-Strap-And-Whistle Good buy! 07/12/2007

Great vest, includes whistle, comfortable, easy to fill and deflate. Easy to see bright colors!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
544 out of 1046 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Goby Dry Kids Snorkel
Rating: XS-Scuba-Goby-Dry-Kids-Snorkel The kids say 5 stars!!!! 07/12/2007

Great snorkels, our kids love snorkeling even more now that they have dry snorkels! My oldest dives down for great viewing and comes up with breathing ease. Great addition to our snorkeling equipment!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
577 out of 1138 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fusion Scuba Jr
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fusion-Scuba-Jr kids love them! 07/12/2007

Perfect for kids faces, good viewing area, nice fit. If the kids are happy we are happy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
527 out of 1006 people found this review helpful.

Poseidon Neoprene Mask Strap
Rating: Poseidon-Neoprene-Mask-Strap good, but..... 07/12/2007

I really like this mask strap but did not realize when I purchased it that it replaced my current straps. I find it very comfortable but I find myself adjusting the tightness often. I will continue to use the straps but when it comes time to replace them I will purchase the over the strap style.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
319 out of 637 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Strap-Wrapper no hair pulling 07/12/2007

Outstanding, really makes mask straps a breeze to slide on and off! Great for long or curly hair.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
393 out of 816 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Strap-Wrapper piece of mind for an 8 eight year old...priceless!! 07/12/2007

We bought this vest for our 8 year old who loves snorkeling but gets a bit nervous at times. This vest makes her feel safe and secure. It is easy to put on and take off. She can regulate the amount of air in the vest easily and without assistant. Our family gives it 5 stars!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
245 out of 504 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Strap-Wrapper amazing comfort! 07/12/2007

These boots are amazingly comfortable, I could wear them all day, but the bottoms seem too thin and could easliy be punctured. They work very well with our fin straps and spinta fins.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
456 out of 866 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Strap-Wrapper Not for big or wide noses but great for average/small noses 07/12/2007

We purchased two of theses masks, mines is great, purges easily and completely! Unfortunately the purge valve puts pressure on my husbands nose and causes redness and soreness. We had to return the mask. So this review leaves you with one yes and one no.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
418 out of 809 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps Outstanding 07/12/2007

We purchased two pair of the fin straps for our spinta fins. What a great piece of equipment, they allow you fast and easy removal/placement of fins. Highly recommend these to all divers!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
370 out of 774 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps Another outstanding purchase!! 07/12/2007

We bought 2 pairs of fins and they are outstanding. We use them for diving and snorkeling. Great glide from small kick, amazing propulsion from strong aggressive kicks. Another great product!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
331 out of 628 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps worked great until it fell apart the 5th time it was used 07/12/2007

We purchased 2 Absolute dry snorkels and they truly are outstanding. We found that they met our needs for snorkeling and divng! Unfortunately the yellow snorkel lost the piece that covers the valve at the top of the snorkel durning my last dive. We are not sure what occurred but I am confident that it was a fluke. The other absolute dry snorkel continues to opperate excellently. We highly recommend this snorkel

Was this review helpful? Yes No
440 out of 922 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300