Scuba Gear Reviews by timothy hancock


Rating: genesis response fins 04/07/2009

great fins i have two sets one for me and wife. gives you the easy of kicking like a split fin and the power of a solid fin. get spring straps with it

Was this review helpful? Yes No
198 out of 391 people found this review helpful.


Rating: tusa boots 04/06/2009

great boots fits and feels great

Was this review helpful? Yes No
205 out of 426 people found this review helpful.

Body Glove 6.5/3mm Diving Hood
Rating: Body-Glove-6.5-3mm-Diving-Hood body glove hood 08/25/2008

great hood ,fits true,comfortable, vents great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
299 out of 566 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Weight Pouch
Rating: XS-Scuba-Weight-Pouch xs scuba weight pouch 04/11/2008

tight fit after putting in lead shot. best thing to do is put 4lbs of shot in a 5 lbs bag. it will give a little slack and the bag will be less likely to rupture if ped. 1lb in 2, 2lbsin 3, 4lbs in 5. out of luck on 5lbs

Was this review helpful? Yes No
475 out of 938 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Extra Heavy Duty Cylinder / Tank Band
Rating: Scubamax-Extra-Heavy-Duty-Cylinder---Tank-Band cylinder bands 09/23/2007

love this product. it was a little difficult to figure out at first as it did not come with directions. but once i did it made putting bc on tank an absolute breeze. also can put on regulator then put on before bc

Was this review helpful? Yes No
371 out of 726 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float dive float /flag 09/02/2007

i read all the reviews on this float and flag. i have used it several times in a lake in small waves/wake and i have had no problems with it. it is inexpensive and does the same job as the expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
523 out of 1090 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps ez spring fin straps 07/17/2007

love them ,work like a charm. mine are a little tight, but i like for things to fit snugly. ordered meds and i where a size 12 shoe. try some on firts because it all depends on boots and fins. i see people in water all the time struggling to get fin on and secured. i just get bouyant ,slide on fins and pull back on strings, bam it is on and i an diving

Was this review helpful? Yes No
379 out of 744 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip retainer 07/12/2007

nice bell and whistle but havent had much use out of it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
308 out of 617 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip octo holder 07/12/2007

works fine, easy to use, bright color even in murky water

Was this review helpful? Yes No
250 out of 523 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip sherwood ex max 07/09/2007

work like a mask should. a mask is a mask as long as it fits

Was this review helpful? Yes No
304 out of 604 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Nekton BC
Rating: XS-Scuba-Nekton-BC xs nekton bc 07/09/2007

great bc . did alot of shopping for bc. this one has the best price for the bells and whistles and the material. fits and feels great

Was this review helpful? Yes No
410 out of 755 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Nekton BC
Rating: XS-Scuba-Nekton-BC pinnacle cruiser 07/01/2007

easy to use for a first time diver. 30 minutes at 50 degrees and i had no chills

Was this review helpful? Yes No
431 out of 862 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Nekton BC
Rating: XS-Scuba-Nekton-BC response fins 06/28/2007

great fins for the price. i have had no trouble with fins , i like them very much. i am strong swimmer so it doesnt matter what i use. i do like the power they provide as opposed to split fins . the splits are good for moderate swimmers and small frame people. i am a big boy and i need power to push me through them water . these fins provided that. splits made an easier stroke but i felt less power and more strokes because of water being aloud threw

Was this review helpful? Yes No
320 out of 623 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps ez spring fin straps 06/28/2007

the name says it all , they are easy. easy to install , easy to use. have used them a couple of times already and no complaints. t w hancock

Was this review helpful? Yes No
359 out of 737 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614