Scuba Gear Reviews by timothy hancock


Rating: Ez Spring Fin Straps genesis response fins 4/7/2009

great fins i have two sets one for me and wife. gives you the easy of kicking like a split fin and the power of a solid fin. get spring straps with it

Was this review helpful? Yes No
186 out of 369 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Ez Spring Fin Straps tusa boots 4/6/2009

great boots fits and feels great

Was this review helpful? Yes No
189 out of 397 people found this review helpful.

Body Glove 6.5/3mm Diving Hood
Rating: Body-Glove-6.5-3mm-Diving-Hood body glove hood 8/25/2008

great hood ,fits true,comfortable, vents great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
284 out of 540 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Weight Pouch
Rating: XS-Scuba-Weight-Pouch xs scuba weight pouch 4/11/2008

tight fit after putting in lead shot. best thing to do is put 4lbs of shot in a 5 lbs bag. it will give a little slack and the bag will be less likely to rupture if ped. 1lb in 2, 2lbsin 3, 4lbs in 5. out of luck on 5lbs

Was this review helpful? Yes No
465 out of 918 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Extra Heavy Duty Cylinder / Tank Band
Rating: Scubamax-Extra-Heavy-Duty-Cylinder---Tank-Band cylinder bands 9/23/2007

love this product. it was a little difficult to figure out at first as it did not come with directions. but once i did it made putting bc on tank an absolute breeze. also can put on regulator then put on before bc

Was this review helpful? Yes No
359 out of 698 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float dive float /flag 9/2/2007

i read all the reviews on this float and flag. i have used it several times in a lake in small waves/wake and i have had no problems with it. it is inexpensive and does the same job as the expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
513 out of 1068 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps ez spring fin straps 7/17/2007

love them ,work like a charm. mine are a little tight, but i like for things to fit snugly. ordered meds and i where a size 12 shoe. try some on firts because it all depends on boots and fins. i see people in water all the time struggling to get fin on and secured. i just get bouyant ,slide on fins and pull back on strings, bam it is on and i an diving

Was this review helpful? Yes No
370 out of 725 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip retainer 7/12/2007

nice bell and whistle but havent had much use out of it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
298 out of 597 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip octo holder 7/12/2007

works fine, easy to use, bright color even in murky water

Was this review helpful? Yes No
242 out of 499 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip sherwood ex max 7/9/2007

work like a mask should. a mask is a mask as long as it fits

Was this review helpful? Yes No
292 out of 583 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Nekton BC
Rating: XS-Scuba-Nekton-BC xs nekton bc 7/9/2007

great bc . did alot of shopping for bc. this one has the best price for the bells and whistles and the material. fits and feels great

Was this review helpful? Yes No
393 out of 720 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Nekton BC
Rating: XS-Scuba-Nekton-BC pinnacle cruiser 7/1/2007

easy to use for a first time diver. 30 minutes at 50 degrees and i had no chills

Was this review helpful? Yes No
419 out of 840 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Nekton BC
Rating: XS-Scuba-Nekton-BC response fins 6/28/2007

great fins for the price. i have had no trouble with fins , i like them very much. i am strong swimmer so it doesnt matter what i use. i do like the power they provide as opposed to split fins . the splits are good for moderate swimmers and small frame people. i am a big boy and i need power to push me through them water . these fins provided that. splits made an easier stroke but i felt less power and more strokes because of water being aloud threw

Was this review helpful? Yes No
310 out of 604 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps ez spring fin straps 6/28/2007

the name says it all , they are easy. easy to install , easy to use. have used them a couple of times already and no complaints. t w hancock

Was this review helpful? Yes No
349 out of 720 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014