Scuba Gear Reviews by Paul P.

Sherwood BC Sternum Strap
Rating: Sherwood-BC-Sternum-Strap Great strap 08/08/2008

Its always good to have an extra strap around just in case. This strap for my Sherwood BCD works great doing just what it should...keeping my BCD top closed and held in a comfortable position. Thanks for the quick shiping.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
189 out of 409 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood BC Sternum Strap
Rating: Sherwood-BC-Sternum-Strap A warm top 08/26/2007

This hood is great, warm and not to tight on the head. Water gets in and warms up fast and your ears dont feel the sting of the cold water down deep. easy on and off if you get hot under the hood...I love it

Was this review helpful? Yes No
163 out of 322 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood BC Sternum Strap
Rating: Sherwood-BC-Sternum-Strap A great little camera 08/02/2007

I am surprised this little camera works so well. The flash was great at 6feet and its easy to shoot with the big leaver...even in gloves it was simple to use. The case was water tight for me at 102 feet down. Im headed to the USS Oriskany to shoot some more film in September...flight deck here I come.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
179 out of 364 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood BC Sternum Strap
Rating: Sherwood-BC-Sternum-Strap Warm fingers 07/31/2007

These gloves fit!! With the non slip surface on the hand front I can hold on with out it slipping away. Diving down to 90+ feet my fingers stayed nice and warm, The wrist straps help keep most of the water out...only a small bit got in and that warmed up pretty fast. My dive watch just fit over the glove and my wet suit sleeve. I love them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
225 out of 464 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood BC Sternum Strap
Rating: Sherwood-BC-Sternum-Strap A Great Octo 07/31/2007

I just had the Air 3 put on my BCD and in a test dive it worked great. No air leaking and the horn is LOUD. A great little package. One less hose to think about and that is a winner in my book. As my octo my dive partner may be a bit close but I dont mind...shes cute!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
271 out of 528 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood BC Sternum Strap
Rating: Sherwood-BC-Sternum-Strap Great tool kit 07/31/2007

Like they say in the Boy Scouts, "Always be prepared"....This tool kit will work for 90% of the equipment problems that could pop up on a dive trip and save the day. Small to fit in your dive bag and easy to work with....a must for any diver

Was this review helpful? Yes No
244 out of 539 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood BC Sternum Strap
Rating: Sherwood-BC-Sternum-Strap wet suit 07/09/2007

A great fit and it worked well on my 125 dives. I never felt the cold water..good mobility ...it does take some effort getting into it but its worth the small workout to stay warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
260 out of 521 people found this review helpful.

Dive Optics Stick-On Optic Lenses for Masks
Rating: Dive-Optics-Stick-On-Optic-Lenses-for-Masks I can see it all 06/18/2007

The easy quick installation of the diopter lens fit right down in the lower part of my mask. Checking my gauges was easy and looking up I could see everything around me. They stick where I set them and they have made my diving a lot more fun and safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
333 out of 652 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews