Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Paul P.

Sherwood BC Sternum Strap
Rating: Sherwood-BC-Sternum-Strap Great strap 8/8/2008

Its always good to have an extra strap around just in case. This strap for my Sherwood BCD works great doing just what it should...keeping my BCD top closed and held in a comfortable position. Thanks for the quick shiping.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
184 out of 399 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood BC Sternum Strap
Rating: Sherwood-BC-Sternum-Strap A warm top 8/26/2007

This hood is great, warm and not to tight on the head. Water gets in and warms up fast and your ears dont feel the sting of the cold water down deep. easy on and off if you get hot under the hood...I love it

Was this review helpful? Yes No
159 out of 313 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood BC Sternum Strap
Rating: Sherwood-BC-Sternum-Strap A great little camera 8/2/2007

I am surprised this little camera works so well. The flash was great at 6feet and its easy to shoot with the big leaver...even in gloves it was simple to use. The case was water tight for me at 102 feet down. Im headed to the USS Oriskany to shoot some more film in September...flight deck here I come.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
173 out of 355 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood BC Sternum Strap
Rating: Sherwood-BC-Sternum-Strap Warm fingers 7/31/2007

These gloves fit!! With the non slip surface on the hand front I can hold on with out it slipping away. Diving down to 90+ feet my fingers stayed nice and warm, The wrist straps help keep most of the water out...only a small bit got in and that warmed up pretty fast. My dive watch just fit over the glove and my wet suit sleeve. I love them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
221 out of 457 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood BC Sternum Strap
Rating: Sherwood-BC-Sternum-Strap A Great Octo 7/31/2007

I just had the Air 3 put on my BCD and in a test dive it worked great. No air leaking and the horn is LOUD. A great little package. One less hose to think about and that is a winner in my book. As my octo my dive partner may be a bit close but I dont mind...shes cute!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
266 out of 519 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood BC Sternum Strap
Rating: Sherwood-BC-Sternum-Strap Great tool kit 7/31/2007

Like they say in the Boy Scouts, "Always be prepared"....This tool kit will work for 90% of the equipment problems that could pop up on a dive trip and save the day. Small to fit in your dive bag and easy to work with....a must for any diver

Was this review helpful? Yes No
241 out of 532 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood BC Sternum Strap
Rating: Sherwood-BC-Sternum-Strap wet suit 7/9/2007

A great fit and it worked well on my 125 dives. I never felt the cold water..good mobility ...it does take some effort getting into it but its worth the small workout to stay warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
254 out of 511 people found this review helpful.

Dive Optics Stick-On Optic Lenses for Masks
Rating: Dive-Optics-Stick-On-Optic-Lenses-for-Scuba-Dive-Masks I can see it all 6/18/2007

The easy quick installation of the diopter lens fit right down in the lower part of my mask. Checking my gauges was easy and looking up I could see everything around me. They stick where I set them and they have made my diving a lot more fun and safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
330 out of 645 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014