Scuba Gear Reviews by Michael S.

XS Scuba Trim Weight Tank Pouch
Rating: XS-Scuba-Trim-Diving-Weight-Tank-Pouch tank weights 06/24/2007

attaches easy and quick. very well made. I like added the tank ballast weight directly to the tank to maintain trim. just a personal thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
414 out of 816 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Trim Weight Tank Pouch
Rating: XS-Scuba-Trim-Diving-Weight-Tank-Pouch great bcd 06/24/2007

bcd is well thought, comfortable, and works great. sizing chart was very accurate. I had no problems

Was this review helpful? Yes No
384 out of 753 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Trim Weight Tank Pouch
Rating: XS-Scuba-Trim-Diving-Weight-Tank-Pouch what the...?? 06/24/2007

such a nice cap my wife took it!!!!. I dont get to wear it. must be nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
215 out of 440 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Trim Weight Tank Pouch
Rating: XS-Scuba-Trim-Diving-Weight-Tank-Pouch where was this 14 years ago? 06/24/2007

package is great. bought this for my son. chart is typical, the PADI book is better than 14 years ago, and the zipper pouch it comes in is so useful it is now in my dive bag. PADI dive table comes with instructions that are much easier to understand than the old PADI book from years ago.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
442 out of 868 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Trim Weight Tank Pouch
Rating: XS-Scuba-Trim-Diving-Weight-Tank-Pouch great bag 06/24/2007

very roomy, looks good. not the best bag for travelling, but does a good job of packing your gear for a short trip. fins, bcd, regulator, and everything else fit no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
209 out of 425 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Trim Weight Tank Pouch
Rating: XS-Scuba-Trim-Diving-Weight-Tank-Pouch slap strap 06/24/2007

hard to get the adjustment just right as the strap is not very flexible. of course it could have been the mask more than the strap.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
252 out of 536 people found this review helpful.

H2O Alpha 2 Mask
Rating: H2O-Alpha-2-Mask ok mask 06/24/2007

Fits most did not fit me. could not get the mask to seal. leaked the entire dive to the extent that on the last dive i all i did was clear mask. purge feature may be ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
377 out of 758 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: Henderson-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks henderson hot socks 06/24/2007

barely knew i had them on. protected my feet very well while in the fins. after diving, i forgot i had them on and was wearing them as socks on the drive home. not warm, but they did what they should have.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
474 out of 894 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: Henderson-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks oceanic caribe x 06/24/2007

good flexible design fit my feet very good. good propulsion while diving, although while swimming on the surface on by back i quickly tired. easy to put on and take off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
241 out of 505 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: Henderson-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks Akona shorty 06/24/2007

fit is great keeps me warm. last dive was in water 74f at depth. goes on easy, appears to be durable

Was this review helpful? Yes No
326 out of 604 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614