Scuba Gear Reviews by Derek C.


Rating: Excellent BC 06/12/2007

This BC has everything that you could every want in a BC. It is extremely durable and has enough clips and pockets to hold anything that you would ever need to carry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
433 out of 889 people found this review helpful.


Rating: This computer is awesome 06/12/2007

After having this computer...I will NEVER dive without it again. It took a while to learn all of the functions, and I am still finding out new things every day. If you are looking for an excellent air integrated watch, look no further, this is the one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
611 out of 1187 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Warm Hood 06/12/2007

Like all other Gold Core products...this hood is extremely warm. You really cant beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
266 out of 520 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Excellent gloves 06/12/2007

Kept my fingers extremely warm, but did not restrict movement at all. What more could you want from a glove?

Was this review helpful? Yes No
262 out of 531 people found this review helpful.

Mares Volo Power Adjustable Strap Fins
Rating: Mares-Volo-Power-Adjustable-Strap-Fins Awesome Fins 06/12/2007

These fins are awesome...they require very little effort to get maximum power. The breakaway straps make them easier to put on and take off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
344 out of 689 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-7mm-Medium-Sole-Zipper-Dive-Boots Extremely warm 06/12/2007

Kept my feet very warm in 55 degree water

Was this review helpful? Yes No
369 out of 739 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-7mm-Medium-Sole-Zipper-Dive-Boots Everything you need 06/12/2007

This kit really has everything you need to clean your gear. I was amazed at how much junk came out of my BC.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
374 out of 724 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-7mm-Medium-Sole-Zipper-Dive-Boots Awesome Wetsuit 06/12/2007

I bought the 7mm and it is amazing. I was in 55 degree water for about 30 minutes with no problems at all. Then it was completely dry for my next dive in 45 minutes. Definitely worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
376 out of 742 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300