Scuba Gear Reviews by John Matthews

XS Scuba X5 Accessory Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-X5-Hanger great hanger 5/2/2009

A great hanger for all your cold water gear pieces. 5MM gloves and 7mm boots. They hang upsidedown perfectly and dry faster.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
242 out of 463 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba MIFLEX Braided Regulator Hose
Rating: XS-Scuba-MIFLEX-Braided-Regulator-Hose VERY flexible 8/27/2008

I bought this for a second stage on a deco bottle. This hose is SO flexible, even when preassurized. PERFECT for a 40CF deco!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
330 out of 624 people found this review helpful.

Manta Senior (SR) Reel
Rating: Manta-Senior-SR-Dive-Reel Big reel 6/20/2008

I already purchased the Manta Jr. and bought this as a backup reel. Manta SR. work great but is LAGER than the Manta Jr (for obvious reasons). Both are great reels.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
286 out of 563 people found this review helpful.

Manta Senior (SR) Reel
Rating: Manta-Senior-SR-Dive-Reel GREAT LIGHT 6/20/2008

This is a VERY cool light!!!! Other dive equipment companies are selling this same light but with their name on it for more. Its the same light from Intova. I bought a MACE holder with a 2" loop from a local cop shop to use as a holder. Works great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
246 out of 530 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit GREAT FIT!!! 8/20/2007

Im 64" tall and about 220 lbs. I was very afraid to order a wetsuit on line but the sizing chart is great. I ordered a large and its a perfect fit!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
325 out of 713 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit Soft tag 8/20/2007

This luggage tag is especially nice because its SOFT!!! TSA cant break it by smashing it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
383 out of 767 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 7mm Pyrostretch Heavy Duty Dive Boots
Rating: XS-Scuba-7mm-Pyrostretch-Heavy-Duty-Dive-Boots GREAT BOOT 8/20/2007

A GREAT fit!!! Im a size 13 and was worried about getting this boot on my foot since it has no zipper but its great. Hi-top feature is nice too. Ancles arent exposed to the cold water.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
312 out of 667 people found this review helpful.

IST Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: IST-Double-Hose-Retainer-Divers-Clip Nice holder clip!!!!! 6/11/2007

great for unloading the boat. Clip your first stage to one of your D-rings and this clip keeps your hoses in order so they dont swing around when youre walking

Was this review helpful? Yes No
402 out of 830 people found this review helpful.

IST Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: IST-Double-Hose-Retainer-Divers-Clip Nice clip 6/11/2007

great for unloading the boat. Clip your first stage to one of your D-rings and this clip keeps your hoses in order so they dont swing around when youre walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
316 out of 627 people found this review helpful.

IST Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: IST-Double-Hose-Retainer-Divers-Clip Good Strobe 6/11/2007

Nice strobe but I like the Zeagle Combination Strobe/Flashlight better. Both flash very bright.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
320 out of 632 people found this review helpful.

IST Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: IST-Double-Hose-Retainer-Divers-Clip Cool light 6/11/2007

Good for diving at night when a strobe is to much. Blinks back and forth.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
308 out of 616 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Divers Baseball Cap
Rating: Scuba-Divers-Baseball-Cap COOL HAT!!!! 6/11/2007

COOL looking hat, good fit. Low in the front.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
355 out of 753 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag Nice big bag!!!! 6/11/2007

This is a nice big bag!!!! Great logo on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
355 out of 668 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood
Rating: XS-Scuba-6mm-Titanium-Diving-Hood Nice hood 6/11/2007

Nice hood. Im 64" and 200 lbs. Kind of wish I had bought an XL but the Large stretches enough. Good fit!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
396 out of 819 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dive Flag
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Flag nice flag 6/11/2007

Nice little flag to hang from the boat when I dive. Comes with a metal rod to keep it SQUARE when theres no wind.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
348 out of 655 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dive Flag
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Flag Nice bag 6/11/2007

Nice vented bag!!! Protects mask and lets it dry at the same time. Better than the plastic box it came in.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
422 out of 791 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Great hanger 6/11/2007

Perfect hanger for my BC!!!! Hard plastic!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
410 out of 828 people found this review helpful.

Akona 6.5mm Quantum Stretch Hooded Dive Vest
Rating: Akona-6.5mm--Quantum-Stretch-Hooded-Dive-Vest LOVE THIS!!!! 6/11/2007

I wear this under my 3/2 wetsuit. It ROCKS!!!!! Im 64" tall and 200 lbs. The XL fits me great!!!! LOVE the zipper on the side.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
354 out of 667 people found this review helpful.

Akona 6.5mm Quantum Stretch Hooded Dive Vest
Rating: Akona-6.5mm--Quantum-Stretch-Hooded-Dive-Vest cool looking patch 6/11/2007

very cool looking patch, backordered though. Cant wait to get it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
326 out of 683 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Hangair Wetsuit/Drysuit Dryer
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Hangair-Wetsuit-Drysuit-Dryer LOVE THIS HANGER!!!!!! 6/11/2007

This hanger is the best thing!!!!! Dries your suit and keeps the funky smell away. GREAT item!!!!!!! Hard to travle with though, its a little large.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
547 out of 1063 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Power Cord For Battery Charger
Rating: Sealife-Power-Cord-For-Battery-Charger didnt need but glad to have 6/11/2007

I bought an extra battery with my DC600 and didnt realize the DC600 came with a charger so I ordered a charger with my camera. I ended up with two batteries, two chargers and one power cord. Now I have two chargers, two batteries and two cords. Glad to have it all but didnt really need it. Now I can plug both batteries in and forget about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
332 out of 640 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Power Cord For Battery Charger
Rating: Sealife-Power-Cord-For-Battery-Charger girlfriend liked it 6/11/2007

bought it for my girlfriend. She likes the frog. Cute shirt.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
314 out of 589 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Power Cord For Battery Charger
Rating: Sealife-Power-Cord-For-Battery-Charger great little tool 6/11/2007

The only tool Ive found that has this many sizes in it. Good price too!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
254 out of 512 people found this review helpful.

Innovative T2 Toolpack
Rating: Innovative-T2-Scuba-Toolpack nice to hold 6/11/2007

Great little tool. Easy to hold with wet hands, good grip.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
557 out of 1086 people found this review helpful.

Innovative T2 Toolpack
Rating: Innovative-T2-Scuba-Toolpack cool look 6/11/2007

good looking towel, a little thin.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
426 out of 887 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Scuba Frog Hat
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Scuba-Frog-Hat My favorite hat 6/11/2007

This is my favorite hat!!!! I bought another one because Im afraid when I lose this one they may not be available anymore. Very low front!!! Great embroidered logos!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
461 out of 989 people found this review helpful.

Trident Dive Flag Hat
Rating: Trident-Dive-Flag-Cap COOL HAT 6/11/2007

Nice hat!!!! Good fit, not to tall in the front. Nice embroidered logo.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
392 out of 748 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Deep Sea Salvage T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Deep-Sea-Salvage-T-Shirt Cool shirt 6/11/2007

Nice t-shirt. The green is cool too! Everyone else has white.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
361 out of 689 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Deep Sea Salvage T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Deep-Sea-Salvage-T-Shirt Size it small 6/11/2007

Very cool shirt!!! A little big though. Buy one size down. Im 64" tall, 200 lbs, bought an XL. Could have bought a Large. Very happy with it though.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
251 out of 549 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Frog Flag T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Frog-Flag-T-Shirt Like this shirt 6/11/2007

Like this shirt!!! Not to thin!!!! Great for on the boat between dives.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
347 out of 712 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Scuba Frog T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Scuba-Frog-Dive-T-Shirt COOL SHIRT 6/11/2007

Like the A/O logo. COOL frog!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
413 out of 786 people found this review helpful.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt
Rating: CSP-Hammerhead-Shark-T-Shirt Unique shirt 6/11/2007

NICE unique shirt!!!! Not to thin, good fit!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
361 out of 707 people found this review helpful.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt
Rating: CSP-Hammerhead-Shark-T-Shirt Cool Shirt 6/11/2007

Nice Shirt!!!! Not to thin, good fit!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
398 out of 831 people found this review helpful.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt
Rating: CSP-Hammerhead-Shark-T-Shirt cool hat 6/11/2007

Nice hat!!! Not to tall in the front!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
308 out of 603 people found this review helpful.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt
Rating: CSP-Hammerhead-Shark-T-Shirt perfect fit 6/11/2007

I bought a large and was afraid it might be a little to small. Im 64" tall, 200 lbs. This suit might be a little small for the beach but its PERFECT for under my wetsuit!!!! LOVE THE DIVE FLAG LOOK!!! I havent seen another one on a boat yet.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
249 out of 530 people found this review helpful.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt
Rating: CSP-Hammerhead-Shark-T-Shirt nice rubber tag 6/11/2007

This tag is soft rubber. The airlines cant break it if they smash it, it bends!!!!! VERY NICE!! I bought more.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
371 out of 786 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Spare/Replacement Battery
Rating: Sealife-Spare-Replacement-Battery great battery 6/11/2007

I REALLY like having the extra battery!!!! Great for a LONG dive day and drinks at night. I bought an extra charger and power supply too so I can charge them both at the same time. Battery wont charge in the camera.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
330 out of 649 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Luggage Tags
Rating: Innovative-Luggage-Tags unique tag 6/11/2007

fun tag to have on your bag. Wish it were more flexible, hard plastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
466 out of 976 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Battery Charger
Rating: Sealife-Battery-Charger didnt need to buy 6/11/2007

Im glad to have this but didnt really need it. Didnt know camera package came with a charger and power supply. Battery cant be charged in the camera. No big deal, two chargers are better than one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
383 out of 717 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Lens Dock
Rating: Sealife-Lens-Dock great fit 6/11/2007

really nice for using underwater. Just need to buy a longer screw yourself to mount it to the camera underwater housing. The supplied screw mounts to the optional external flash pad.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
424 out of 806 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Wide Angle Lens
Rating: Sealife-Wide-Angle-Lens EASY TO USE!!!! 6/11/2007

LOVE that this lens can be put on and taken off underwater!!! The docking station can be mounted right to the cameras bottom but only if you buy a longer screw for it yourself, no big deal. Wide angle lens blocks the cameras flash.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
416 out of 894 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Wide Angle Lens
Rating: Sealife-Wide-Angle-Lens Great camera!!! 6/11/2007

Love the larger display than the DC500. Camera is nice and small when its out of the underwater housing, great for above water picture taking!!!! Stayed air tight at 80 feet, havent had it deaper than that yet. Optional wide angle lense blocks the cameras flash, but flash works great underwater when no W/A lens is used. Dont forget to buy extra Moisture Muncher for the underwater housing, it doesnt last long.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
311 out of 654 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014