Scuba Gear Reviews by John Matthews

XS Scuba X5 Accessory Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-X5-Hanger great hanger 05/02/2009

A great hanger for all your cold water gear pieces. 5MM gloves and 7mm boots. They hang upsidedown perfectly and dry faster.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
244 out of 465 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba MIFLEX Braided Regulator Hose
Rating: XS-Scuba-MIFLEX-Braided-Regulator-Hose VERY flexible 08/27/2008

I bought this for a second stage on a deco bottle. This hose is SO flexible, even when preassurized. PERFECT for a 40CF deco!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
331 out of 626 people found this review helpful.

Manta Senior (SR) Reel
Rating: Manta-Senior-SR-Dive-Reel Big reel 06/20/2008

I already purchased the Manta Jr. and bought this as a backup reel. Manta SR. work great but is LAGER than the Manta Jr (for obvious reasons). Both are great reels.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
287 out of 566 people found this review helpful.

Manta Senior (SR) Reel
Rating: Manta-Senior-SR-Dive-Reel GREAT LIGHT 06/20/2008

This is a VERY cool light!!!! Other dive equipment companies are selling this same light but with their name on it for more. Its the same light from Intova. I bought a MACE holder with a 2" loop from a local cop shop to use as a holder. Works great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
247 out of 531 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit GREAT FIT!!! 08/20/2007

Im 64" tall and about 220 lbs. I was very afraid to order a wetsuit on line but the sizing chart is great. I ordered a large and its a perfect fit!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
327 out of 715 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit Soft tag 08/20/2007

This luggage tag is especially nice because its SOFT!!! TSA cant break it by smashing it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
384 out of 769 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 7mm Pyrostretch Heavy Duty Dive Boots
Rating: XS-Scuba-7mm-Pyrostretch-Heavy-Duty-Dive-Boots GREAT BOOT 08/20/2007

A GREAT fit!!! Im a size 13 and was worried about getting this boot on my foot since it has no zipper but its great. Hi-top feature is nice too. Ancles arent exposed to the cold water.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
314 out of 669 people found this review helpful.

IST Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: IST-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip Nice holder clip!!!!! 06/11/2007

great for unloading the boat. Clip your first stage to one of your D-rings and this clip keeps your hoses in order so they dont swing around when youre walking

Was this review helpful? Yes No
403 out of 831 people found this review helpful.

IST Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: IST-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip Nice clip 06/11/2007

great for unloading the boat. Clip your first stage to one of your D-rings and this clip keeps your hoses in order so they dont swing around when youre walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
319 out of 632 people found this review helpful.

IST Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: IST-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip Good Strobe 06/11/2007

Nice strobe but I like the Zeagle Combination Strobe/Flashlight better. Both flash very bright.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
322 out of 635 people found this review helpful.

IST Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: IST-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip Cool light 06/11/2007

Good for diving at night when a strobe is to much. Blinks back and forth.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
310 out of 619 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Divers Baseball Cap
Rating: Scuba-Divers-Baseball-Cap COOL HAT!!!! 06/11/2007

COOL looking hat, good fit. Low in the front.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
357 out of 756 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag Nice big bag!!!! 06/11/2007

This is a nice big bag!!!! Great logo on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
356 out of 669 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood
Rating: XS-Scuba-6mm-Titanium-Diving-Hood Nice hood 06/11/2007

Nice hood. Im 64" and 200 lbs. Kind of wish I had bought an XL but the Large stretches enough. Good fit!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
398 out of 821 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dive Flag
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Flag nice flag 06/11/2007

Nice little flag to hang from the boat when I dive. Comes with a metal rod to keep it SQUARE when theres no wind.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
350 out of 657 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dive Flag
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Flag Nice bag 06/11/2007

Nice vented bag!!! Protects mask and lets it dry at the same time. Better than the plastic box it came in.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
424 out of 793 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Great hanger 06/11/2007

Perfect hanger for my BC!!!! Hard plastic!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
411 out of 830 people found this review helpful.

Akona 6.5mm Quantum Stretch Hooded Dive Vest
Rating: Akona-6.5mm--Quantum-Stretch-Hooded-Dive-Vest LOVE THIS!!!! 06/11/2007

I wear this under my 3/2 wetsuit. It ROCKS!!!!! Im 64" tall and 200 lbs. The XL fits me great!!!! LOVE the zipper on the side.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
355 out of 671 people found this review helpful.

Akona 6.5mm Quantum Stretch Hooded Dive Vest
Rating: Akona-6.5mm--Quantum-Stretch-Hooded-Dive-Vest cool looking patch 06/11/2007

very cool looking patch, backordered though. Cant wait to get it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
328 out of 685 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Hangair Wetsuit/Drysuit Dryer
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Hangair-Wetsuit-Drysuit-Dryer LOVE THIS HANGER!!!!!! 06/11/2007

This hanger is the best thing!!!!! Dries your suit and keeps the funky smell away. GREAT item!!!!!!! Hard to travle with though, its a little large.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
549 out of 1066 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Power Cord For Battery Charger
Rating: Sealife-Power-Cord-For-Battery-Charger didnt need but glad to have 06/11/2007

I bought an extra battery with my DC600 and didnt realize the DC600 came with a charger so I ordered a charger with my camera. I ended up with two batteries, two chargers and one power cord. Now I have two chargers, two batteries and two cords. Glad to have it all but didnt really need it. Now I can plug both batteries in and forget about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
337 out of 648 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Power Cord For Battery Charger
Rating: Sealife-Power-Cord-For-Battery-Charger girlfriend liked it 06/11/2007

bought it for my girlfriend. She likes the frog. Cute shirt.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
317 out of 592 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Power Cord For Battery Charger
Rating: Sealife-Power-Cord-For-Battery-Charger great little tool 06/11/2007

The only tool Ive found that has this many sizes in it. Good price too!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
256 out of 514 people found this review helpful.

Innovative T2 Toolpack
Rating: Innovative-T2-Scuba-Toolpack nice to hold 06/11/2007

Great little tool. Easy to hold with wet hands, good grip.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
560 out of 1091 people found this review helpful.

Innovative T2 Toolpack
Rating: Innovative-T2-Scuba-Toolpack cool look 06/11/2007

good looking towel, a little thin.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
428 out of 890 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Scuba Frog Hat
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Scuba-Frog-Hat My favorite hat 06/11/2007

This is my favorite hat!!!! I bought another one because Im afraid when I lose this one they may not be available anymore. Very low front!!! Great embroidered logos!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
465 out of 996 people found this review helpful.

Trident Dive Flag Hat
Rating: Trident-Dive-Flag-Cap COOL HAT 06/11/2007

Nice hat!!!! Good fit, not to tall in the front. Nice embroidered logo.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
394 out of 753 people found this review helpful.

Trident Dive Flag Hat
Rating: Trident-Dive-Flag-Cap Cool shirt 06/11/2007

Nice t-shirt. The green is cool too! Everyone else has white.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
365 out of 696 people found this review helpful.

Trident Dive Flag Hat
Rating: Trident-Dive-Flag-Cap Size it small 06/11/2007

Very cool shirt!!! A little big though. Buy one size down. Im 64" tall, 200 lbs, bought an XL. Could have bought a Large. Very happy with it though.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
252 out of 552 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Frog Flag T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Frog-Flag-T-Shirt Like this shirt 06/11/2007

Like this shirt!!! Not to thin!!!! Great for on the boat between dives.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
349 out of 714 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Scuba Frog T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Scuba-Frog-Dive-T-Shirt COOL SHIRT 06/11/2007

Like the A/O logo. COOL frog!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
415 out of 789 people found this review helpful.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt
Rating: CSP-Hammerhead-Shark-T-Shirt Unique shirt 06/11/2007

NICE unique shirt!!!! Not to thin, good fit!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
363 out of 710 people found this review helpful.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt
Rating: CSP-Hammerhead-Shark-T-Shirt Cool Shirt 06/11/2007

Nice Shirt!!!! Not to thin, good fit!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
399 out of 833 people found this review helpful.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt
Rating: CSP-Hammerhead-Shark-T-Shirt cool hat 06/11/2007

Nice hat!!! Not to tall in the front!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
310 out of 605 people found this review helpful.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt
Rating: CSP-Hammerhead-Shark-T-Shirt perfect fit 06/11/2007

I bought a large and was afraid it might be a little to small. Im 64" tall, 200 lbs. This suit might be a little small for the beach but its PERFECT for under my wetsuit!!!! LOVE THE DIVE FLAG LOOK!!! I havent seen another one on a boat yet.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
251 out of 534 people found this review helpful.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt
Rating: CSP-Hammerhead-Shark-T-Shirt nice rubber tag 06/11/2007

This tag is soft rubber. The airlines cant break it if they smash it, it bends!!!!! VERY NICE!! I bought more.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
372 out of 789 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Spare/Replacement Battery
Rating: Sealife-Spare-Replacement-Battery great battery 06/11/2007

I REALLY like having the extra battery!!!! Great for a LONG dive day and drinks at night. I bought an extra charger and power supply too so I can charge them both at the same time. Battery wont charge in the camera.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
332 out of 652 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Luggage Tags
Rating: Innovative-Luggage-Tags unique tag 06/11/2007

fun tag to have on your bag. Wish it were more flexible, hard plastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
467 out of 977 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Battery Charger
Rating: Sealife-Battery-Charger didnt need to buy 06/11/2007

Im glad to have this but didnt really need it. Didnt know camera package came with a charger and power supply. Battery cant be charged in the camera. No big deal, two chargers are better than one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
388 out of 724 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Lens Dock
Rating: Sealife-Lens-Dock great fit 06/11/2007

really nice for using underwater. Just need to buy a longer screw yourself to mount it to the camera underwater housing. The supplied screw mounts to the optional external flash pad.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
425 out of 807 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Wide Angle Lens
Rating: Sealife-Wide-Angle-Lens EASY TO USE!!!! 06/11/2007

LOVE that this lens can be put on and taken off underwater!!! The docking station can be mounted right to the cameras bottom but only if you buy a longer screw for it yourself, no big deal. Wide angle lens blocks the cameras flash.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
419 out of 898 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Wide Angle Lens
Rating: Sealife-Wide-Angle-Lens Great camera!!! 06/11/2007

Love the larger display than the DC500. Camera is nice and small when its out of the underwater housing, great for above water picture taking!!!! Stayed air tight at 80 feet, havent had it deaper than that yet. Optional wide angle lense blocks the cameras flash, but flash works great underwater when no W/A lens is used. Dont forget to buy extra Moisture Muncher for the underwater housing, it doesnt last long.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
312 out of 656 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews