Scuba Gear Reviews by John Schneider

Sealife Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera
Rating: Sealife-Mini-2-Underwater-Dive-Camera Cant Beat the Price 03/11/2014

this camera is sold at an unbeatable price. the six foot protection in the case makes it durable. easy setup like my larger sealife camera makes use a breeze. ill use underwater and also sailing where spray is a problem with a non-waterproof camera.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag Flexible Box 03/11/2014

This is a great bag. Heavy construction and a useful shape. It (when filled) makes a rectangular box shape. When empty- folds down to almost nothing. We will use these for road trips for everything from gear to clothing. Outstanding value for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag Much Better Then Expected 11/29/2011

I have used this light for everything except diving. What a versatile light. It fits comfortably on your head leaving both hands free. The LED light is very bright. I have used it well past the rated three hours it was rated for a set of batteries. Outstanding dive light. Im planning on using it for night lion fish hunting. Great value. The SOS feature is a great idea. I was going to use it as a supplemental light. Im sure for most dive situations it will be more than sufficient illumination.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
57 out of 117 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Great Back-up Light 08/09/2010

This small compact light is great for a back-up and utility light. The LED lights are bright for the size of the light. Takes 4 AAA batteries. I keep one in every car. Twist on-off prevents accidential battery loss. Very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
193 out of 383 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Compact and Bright 08/09/2010

Outstanding underwater light. Very bright and compact. Easy to handle. Light locks in the off position to prevent battery drain. Advertised battery life (8 AA) is an honest five hours. Great value! Travel light, purchase the batteries at the dive destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
183 out of 367 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. After Dive Jacket 05/10/2010

Great product. Dries quickly and zipper pockets to keep stuff in. I purchased one for my wife. I have had mine for two years and use it for after dives, motorcyclying and jogging. Tough product!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
164 out of 333 people found this review helpful.

Innovative 4 inch Chemical Light Stick
Rating: Innovative-4-inch-Chemical-Light-Stick Chem Light Stick 08/03/2008

Great to keep in your BC for identification any time.Stay with your buddy!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
388 out of 794 people found this review helpful.

Trident L.E.D. Light Stick
Rating: Trident-L.E.D.-Light-Stick ID Flashing LED Light 08/03/2008

This is a well constructed light that easially clips onto your BC. Greatat night for staying with your buddy

Was this review helpful? Yes No
227 out of 447 people found this review helpful.

Trident L.E.D. Light Stick
Rating: Trident-L.E.D.-Light-Stick Easy Communication Underwater 06/06/2007

Forgot a hand signal? Something more to say? Dont forget your Five Page Wrist Dive Slate. A great help in communicating to fellow divers. When you fill a page, just flip it to the next! This is a great product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
498 out of 990 people found this review helpful.

Trident L.E.D. Light Stick
Rating: Trident-L.E.D.-Light-Stick Rash guard- long sleeve 05/19/2007

Great protection for warm water and from the sun. Comfortable in warm weather between dives. As usual, outstanding service from Scuba.com!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
304 out of 612 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews