Scuba Gear Reviews by Darron S.


Rating: Nice reg bag 06/21/2008

Great small bag that I have used for my backup gear. I can fit a first and second stage with a set of gauges wrapped up nicely for my bag in-case something goes wrong predive. I highly recommend this bag for single divers or for backup gear when traveling. Nice heavy duty construction.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
202 out of 440 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger hangers 06/21/2008

Not much to report here... better then hangers.... heavy duty construction... everyone who owns gear should have one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
221 out of 429 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Great reg bag 06/21/2008

I fit two first and second stage hookups in this bag. Our computers (aladin prime two gauge consoles) fit well in the soft sleeve and this bag has a few extra pouches for gloves/hoods or whatever else you can fit in there. Nice shoulder strap and overall Im happy with the construction. Great bag.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
200 out of 359 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Great bag 06/21/2008

Very sturdy. I loaded it down with a large scubapro jacket BC, two sets of fins, masks, a wetsuit, and my wifes XS scubapro sport BC. So it does fit two sets of warm water gear if you stuff it full. It has a great deal of pockets and if your going solo you can utilize the nice dry bag feature that has just enough room for a change of clothes or two. Overall I wanted something that I could maximize for trips overseas and my wife and I can fit it all in this one bag.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
125 out of 275 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Great alternative 06/17/2008

This mares 1/2 mil neoprene long sleeve is great. I love this as an alternative to a skin. Allows me to wear my board shorts and still stay warm from the waist up. Normally Id just wear shorts in the tropics but this keeps my BC from rubbing on my shoulders, keeps me from getting sun burnt, and keeps me warm for that first 80+ foot dive. GREAT product!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
217 out of 411 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Good light 06/13/2008

I use it as a surface marker buoy for the shoulder on my BC. It has a great amount of burn time as compared to other safety devices. The overall function as a flashlight is little to be desired unless your trying to illuminate a closeup target for camera work or small crevices. Comes with camera attachment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
121 out of 281 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Great package 06/13/2008

The provided lights are all LED technology. Each system gives you PLENTY of extra burn time. I find these lights to be very a very bright white light. They do not appear to be as focused in a beam as say a halogen but the surrounding cone of light is a brighter white. Used these lights which come with nice lainyard on a wreck dive in 30 foot viz and found them to be great. Good package for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
287 out of 594 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Great mask 04/28/2007

Fits well over my face. Low profile is excellent for underwater vision. I purchased the model with a purge valve under the nose. The mask is soft and wont give you fatigue as much as some of those other masks!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
274 out of 563 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614