Scuba Gear Reviews by Eric McDermott


Rating: SHERWOOD COMPASS WITH SIDE VIEW 06/18/2007

This compass fit perfectly into my gauge holder. It is good and accurate. I went diving with it in a lake Ive never been in before and was able to keep my sense of direction with it. I knew where I was the whole time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
264 out of 529 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Lead Shot Weight
Rating: XS-Scuba-Lead-Shot-Weight XS SCUBA SHOT WEIGHT 06/18/2007

What can I say? Shot makes it comfortable. It will definitely add weight to you! The claimed weight is accurate.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
415 out of 848 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Cordura Weight Belt
Rating: XS-Scuba-Cordura-Diving-Weight-Belt XS SCUBA CORDURA WEIGHT BELT 06/18/2007

This is a strong & sturdy weight belt. Weight pouches can be adjusted how you see fit. The belt is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
386 out of 760 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Cordura Weight Belt
Rating: XS-Scuba-Cordura-Diving-Weight-Belt IST TITANIUM DIVE KNIFE 06/18/2007

This is a good knife. Titanium, so you know it will last, and you dont have to constantly sharpen it or oil it. Very lightweight, youll forget its straped to you! The depth compensating straps work well. Luckly I havent had to use it, but I can tell if I get in a jam underwater, this tool just may save my life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
211 out of 421 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Cordura Weight Belt
Rating: XS-Scuba-Cordura-Diving-Weight-Belt HENDERSON HYPERSTRETCH TITANIUM HOOD 06/18/2007

This hood is easy to get on and off. Ive worn this in water less than 60 degrees, and my head felt warm the whole time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
336 out of 693 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Kevlar Bug Grabber 2mm Diving Gloves
Rating: XS-Scuba-Kevlar-Bug-Grabber-2mm-Diving-Gloves XS SCUBA KEVLAR BUG GRABBER 2MM GLOVES 06/18/2007

These gloves are great! Not too thick. They fit my hands perfectly. They are the perfect combination for keeping your hands warm, yet youre still able to use your hands for just about anything, including zippers, etc. They might not keep your hands warm enough in very cold water, but theyre good for about 60 degrees and up.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
491 out of 1031 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Kevlar Bug Grabber 2mm Diving Gloves
Rating: XS-Scuba-Kevlar-Bug-Grabber-2mm-Diving-Gloves PINNACLE 3MM SUPER-STRETCH TITANIUM VEST 06/18/2007

My wife is happy with her new vest. It was good alone in tropical warm water. It provides the extra insulation she needs under her wetsuit in colder water. It is a good addition to a wetsuit for any woman, as a womans shape is different than a mans in the chest area.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
320 out of 672 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Kevlar Bug Grabber 2mm Diving Gloves
Rating: XS-Scuba-Kevlar-Bug-Grabber-2mm-Diving-Gloves PINNACLE 3MM STEALTH FIN SOCK 06/18/2007

These fin socks are great! Good price. Be careful of what size you get. I wear a 9 1/2 shoe, but had to buy the fin socks as a size 8. That was the only problem though. They work well with my open heal fins and they keep my feet warm. I used them in 60 degree water once and my feet were still warm. Easy to don and easy to take off. The sole is not hard, but just enough thickness to walk around comfortably.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
416 out of 807 people found this review helpful.

Delkin Secure Digital (SD) Memory Card
Rating: Delkin-Secure-Digital-SD-Memory-Card Kingston Secure Digital Card 06/18/2007

This little card holds A LOT of pictures and/or video. 1 gig to be exact. You really have to try if you want to fill it up completely! I didnt even fill up half of it during my entire Hawaiian vacation, and I took a lot of pictures!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
409 out of 828 people found this review helpful.

Delkin Secure Digital (SD) Memory Card
Rating: Delkin-Secure-Digital-SD-Memory-Card GoPro Digital HERO 3 Wrist Camera 06/18/2007

Overall, this is a pretty good camera. Its only a 3 megapixel camera, so the pictures are not excellent, but they are good. I bought this camera mainly for scuba diving although it can be used for other sports. The fact that it is very small and can be worn on your wrist like a watch is a big plus. It straps down easily on your wrist and swivels up when you want to take pictures or video. The clip that holds the camera down can easily be attached and detached while wearing scuba gloves. The better the visibility of the water, the better the pictures. If visibility is poor, the camera will pick up the murkyness of the water. Shutter speed is kind of slow, but not a major problem. For the price this is a good camera. If youre real picky though, or want a camera with lots of features, you may want to go with a more expensive camera.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
324 out of 636 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614