Scuba Gear Reviews by Kristian B.


Rating: Adventure Dive Light Pack Great value 2/17/2009

XS Scuba always produces good value at good prices. Easy to connect/disconnect with thick gloves, but stays on securely

Was this review helpful? Yes No
268 out of 524 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 7mm Pyrostretch Heavy Duty Dive Boots
Rating: XS-Scuba-7mm-Pyrostretch-Heavy-Duty-Dive-Boots Nice Boot, good value 2/17/2009

XS Scuba manufactures some really nice product at a very decent price. These boots definately run on the small side especially when used over latex built-in drysuit socks, and drysuit thermal socks under that. Need to go 1-2 sizes up for that application.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
305 out of 662 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 120 Cubic Foot High Pressure Steel Tank
Rating: XS-Scuba-120-Cubic-Foot-High-Pressure-Steel-Tank A great addition for longer dive times 11/20/2008

We have a number of HP Steel 80s but there are times as an air hog I needed some extra time - these 120s fit the bill perfectly. They arrived, ready to be filled.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
422 out of 796 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Drysuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Dry-Suit-Hanger Nice Hanger for travelling 9/25/2008

The drysuit hanger has worked very nicely for hanging my suit in between dives on trips. Since any residual moister usually accumulates in the feet, this makes overnight drying a breeze.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
302 out of 595 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Drysuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Dry-Suit-Hanger Great socks for the price 9/25/2008

I use both soft boots when I wetsuit dive and hardsole boots for my drysuit. These socks make a nice cushion inside both. The price was terrific.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
283 out of 528 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Fin Spring Strap (Pair) For Scubapro Twin Jet Fins
Rating: Innovative-Fin-Spring-Strap-Pair-For-Scubapro-Twin-Jet-Dive-Fins A great replacement or backup strap 9/25/2008

I was very pleased with the seemless integration of these straps for my Twin Jets. They were easy to put on/take off in the water for shore diving/boat diving. I got two sizes so I could use when wearing softboots w/wetsuit or my hard boots/drysuit. The original scubapro straps are now in my save-a-dive kit (nobody should be without a backup strap or 2... trust me). Having multiple colors is a great plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
377 out of 806 people found this review helpful.

JBL 38-Special Northwest Speargun
Rating: JBL-38-Special-Northwest-Speargun Cant wait to use this 9/10/2007

I purchased this model w/3 bands specifically for the Ling and Cabezon in our area. It appears to be well made, and I am itching to pull the trigger on our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
497 out of 954 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Locking Retractor with Snap
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Locking-Retractor-with-Snap Nice retractor 9/10/2007

this is our third PT rectractor

Was this review helpful? Yes No
366 out of 770 people found this review helpful.

Apollo Prestige Stowable Semi-Dry Snorkel
Rating: Apollo-Prestige-Stowable-Semi-Dry-Snorkel Great dive snorkel 9/10/2007

I was really impressed with the stowability of the snorkel, and because of the contour design it is the first snorkel I have not minded wearing while diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
310 out of 647 people found this review helpful.

Apollo Prestige Stowable Semi-Dry Snorkel
Rating: Apollo-Prestige-Stowable-Semi-Dry-Snorkel Heavy duty yet lightweight 9/10/2007

I got this retractor to go with the Torrent LED light - very impressed

Was this review helpful? Yes No
384 out of 750 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dive Slate
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Slate For the price, its great to communicate 9/10/2007

You cant go wrong here. I attached the pencil with rubber tubing for 20 cents.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
387 out of 804 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Torrent-L.E.D.-Dive-Light Great light at a great price 9/10/2007

I have been very impressed with the Torrent, it really puts off great light and is pretty efficient, and the on/off switch is handy. A little heavy due to 8 - AA batteries.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
463 out of 880 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Torrent-L.E.D.-Dive-Light Great suit at a great price 8/22/2007

For the price I felt it was of a quality of a suit costing twice as much. I especially like the molded rubber knee pads.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
345 out of 710 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Torrent-L.E.D.-Dive-Light A very nice wetsuit at a great price 8/16/2007

This is the first wetsuit I have purchased online but was very pleased. This is a very nicely manufactured wetsuit and having molded rubber knee pads will be great for lava and rocky areas for shore diving on our spring trip to Maui. Usually I wear an XL but had to re-order a Large in size because they ran a little large and long. Scuba.com was great about the return - no questions asked. The price couldnt be better.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
339 out of 718 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB All divers need one 8/3/2007

I havent had to use one for a while but the time you need one you better have one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
426 out of 856 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Torrent-L.E.D.-Dive-Light A very impressive light at a great price 8/3/2007

The lighting power on this light is very good. It makes a secure backup light, and I use it on almost every day dive in limited viz areas to explore or to signal others. Having a switch to turn on/off was very nice instead of having to screw in the head/bulb to turn on and off. Great price, just bought another one for my wife.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
503 out of 968 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tank Carrier
Rating: Scuba-Tank-Carrier Saves your back 6/12/2007

I was pleased with the construction, comfortable handle, and secure rubber really makes it a breeze to lug tanks, especially our steel 100 and 120s.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
474 out of 901 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Din Valve Plug
Rating: Sherwood-Din-Valve-Plug Secure your valves 6/12/2007

We hooked up the screw in Din valve along with a rubber cap - when the tank is full we use the screw in, when it is empty we use the plastic cap - that way we know a tank is empty but we can keep the valve free of debri

Was this review helpful? Yes No
376 out of 784 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Hangair Wetsuit/Drysuit Dryer
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Hangair-Wetsuit-Drysuit-Dryer Incredible and portable 6/12/2007

We dive a lot in cold waters of Puget Sound Washington and in mountain lakes so our wetsuits are a must. These dryers worked great in between dives and to be ready for the first morning dive - nothing worse than a cold wet wetsuit at 6am.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
589 out of 1130 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Hangair Wetsuit/Drysuit Dryer
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Hangair-Wetsuit-Drysuit-Dryer Find your zippers easily 6/12/2007

These pulls make finding your BC zippers a breeze. The bright colored balls helped my wife see me on a recent low viz dive in Puget sound Washington

Was this review helpful? Yes No
444 out of 831 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Folding-Wetsuit-Hanger Great hanger 6/12/2007

We purchased the set and have really been pleased with the quality and functionality

Was this review helpful? Yes No
460 out of 934 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger Great equipment hanger 6/12/2007

We purchased the set and have really been pleased

Was this review helpful? Yes No
380 out of 737 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba X5 Accessory Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-X5-Hanger Great Hanger for your gear 6/12/2007

We purchased the set and finally found great hangers for all of our gear.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
461 out of 935 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Vinyl Dive Flag Window Sticker
Rating: Innovative-Vinyl-Dive-Flag-Window-Sticker Let people know you scuba 5/29/2007

Nice sized decal for your vehicle or home

Was this review helpful? Yes No
402 out of 752 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Vinyl Dive Flag Window Sticker
Rating: Innovative-Vinyl-Dive-Flag-Window-Sticker Good value for backups to screw in protectors 5/29/2007

Works just fine for the purpose

Was this review helpful? Yes No
391 out of 742 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Din Valve Plug
Rating: Sherwood-Din-Valve-Plug Well fitting and easy to use 5/29/2007

Definately easier to screw in to your DIN valve instead of prying rubber caps on and off the valve.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
369 out of 771 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tank Carrier
Rating: Scuba-Tank-Carrier A great back saver 5/29/2007

This strap carrier really makes hauling two tanks at a time easy - my wife loves it. Nice fitting straps w/rubber grips and very comfortable handles. An excellent value for lugging 120cf steel

Was this review helpful? Yes No
433 out of 853 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Deluxe Yoke / Din Tank Pressure Checker
Rating: XS-Scuba-Deluxe-Yoke---Din-Tank-Pressure-Checker Great Pressure Guage - dont get short filled again 5/29/2007

The best part of the guage is how easily you can switch from Yoke to DIN tanks. So far I have probably saved $20 in short filled tanks by bringing this along.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
503 out of 1042 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float Nice Buoy for travel 5/29/2007

The compact size makes it a great buoy for travelling when space is a premium. Works great for lakes or minimal surf areas when you need to tow it. Wouldnt be suitable for ocean/bays with heavy winds or tide.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
506 out of 1075 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float Very powerful and affordable 4/16/2007

This strobe really puts off some light - great for murky nightime diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
365 out of 690 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dive Slate
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Slate The best $5.00 I spent for scuba 4/16/2007

The slate board does everything I needed to do underwater at an affordable price. The slate was invaluable during our navigation/compass specialty course as well as for communicating things that you just cant convey to your dive partner.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
386 out of 764 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Blue Tang Hydralloy Knife
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Blue-Tang-Hydralloy-Knife Great knife at a great value 4/16/2007

I believe the construction of the knife is very good and the steel blade has terrific features - the blunt tip is wonderful for prying and you wont cut your suit when you put it back in the sheath.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
379 out of 764 people found this review helpful.

Freestyle Hammerhead Dive Watch
Rating: Freestyle-Hammerhead-Dive-Watch Very impressed - $400 features in a $100 watch 4/9/2007

I was skeptical at buying a $100 watch that says it was rated to 660 feet for diving but after I got the watch, I dont take it off - wear it at work, camping, riding motorcycles etc.. The dials are easy to read and the glow in dark features are impressive. The backlight button feature is terrific at night. The band is very comfortable and has a length adjustment that works nicely on my bare wrist or over my 7mm wetsuit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
615 out of 1138 people found this review helpful.

Freestyle Hammerhead Dive Watch
Rating: Freestyle-Hammerhead-Dive-Watch Great value and well constructed 4/9/2007

Diving in the Pacific NW, I wanted a good game bag to collect crawfish, oysters, and Dungeoness crab - this bag was well constructed and had many nice features making it a versatile underwater bag. Great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
347 out of 695 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Uni Lobster/Game Bag
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Uni-Lobster-Game-Bag Perfect for Crab, Oysters, crawfish or treasures 4/9/2007

Diving in the Pacific NW, I wanted a good game bag to collect crawfish, oysters, and Dungeoness crab - this bag was well constructed and had many nice features making it a versatile underwater bag. Great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
377 out of 805 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB No diver should be without one 4/9/2007

We dive primarily in the Pacific NW - no matter how good your navigation skills are, you never know if you may have to surface in rough waters, strong currents, or away from your boat. I havent had to use it but feel better that I have it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
494 out of 948 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dive Flag
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Flag Every boat should have one 4/9/2007

This was a nicely constructed flag and fit perfectly over my Marine VHF antenna

Was this review helpful? Yes No
336 out of 712 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dive Flag
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Flag Easy to use and a great value 4/9/2007

In the Pacific NW we are diving in a lot of changing conditions so I needed a dive flag/float that was reliable and easy to setup and tear down. Since diving with a marker/flag is the law here, I feel confident with the Trident system. We even attach strobes to the top and bottom for night diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
363 out of 711 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Stainless Steel Carabiner Coil Lanyard
Rating: Innovative-Stainless-Steel-Carabiner-Coil-Divers-Lanyard Everthing I Expected 4/9/2007

I needed a good attachment for my underwater camera gear and this lanyard coild worked great. Quality material and hardware. It was easy to snap and unsnap - never felt like I was going to loose my $1,000 camera outfit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
569 out of 1068 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Stainless Steel Carabiner Coil Lanyard
Rating: Innovative-Stainless-Steel-Carabiner-Coil-Divers-Lanyard Exceeded my expectations for the price - Great combo pack 4/9/2007

My wife and I recently went on our first night dive in the Pacific NW in March. I didnt want to spend a fortune to outfit us with a main, backup, and strobe but I also wanted reliable equipment. Scuba.coms rep recommended this combination set and I was very pleased with everything. The buying experience at Scuba.com was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
380 out of 729 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014