Scuba Gear Reviews by Jonathan Scharf

OctoMask Scuba Mask for GoPro HERO Cameras
Rating: OctoMask-Scuba-Mask-for-GoPro-HERO-Cameras Keep your hands free and your camera secure 10/10/2013

Purchased this mask because the GOPro head mount strap is really not appropriate for diving. It will slip off your head unless you sew on a chin strap. Who needs that. The mask is very good quality and the mount is an exact match for the camera. I now use my GoPro without worrying if it will slip off my head. This keeps me focused (pun intended) on using a full blown Canon 35mm setup with twin Substrobe DS161s at the same time. I shoot macro and it really is interesting to look back at the videos after I get some interesting stills. When I finally edit both I mix them together and the end result is quite nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
31 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Supertilt 2 Compass Module
Rating: Sherwood-Supertilt-2-Dive-Compass-Module A perfect fit 04/03/2012

No guessing wether or not this unit will fit. If you own a Wisdom or a Wisdom 2 and you need a compass replacement...this is the one you are looking for. An exact OEM replacement! Well made!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
89 out of 185 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Deluxe Yoke / Din Tank Pressure Checker
Rating: XS-Scuba-Deluxe-Yoke---Din-Tank-Pressure-Checker Know your pressure before you suit up! 04/03/2012

how many times have you put on your bc and regulator and found out the tank wasnt filled to your liking? with this gauge that wont happen ever again. well made and accurate. din or yoke you are ready for whatever comes your way. a heavy rubber collar should be able to fend off any knocks if the unit is ped by mistake. a heavy oil is within the gauge to help any real damage from occurring! this unit is a welcomed device to my scuba gear! as an instructor it further demonstrates a good "bwraf" practice to my students.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
84 out of 165 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Deluxe Yoke / Din Tank Pressure Checker
Rating: XS-Scuba-Deluxe-Yoke---Din-Tank-Pressure-Checker Breath easy! 08/12/2007

So far every piece of Logo equipment that I have purchaced from Scuba.com has been fantastic! This is another piece that cant be beat. Large zipper, and a nice length shoulder strap. I can fit my reg, oct, hoses, console that is in a separate case in here with plenty of room to spare Carry on!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
249 out of 489 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag Globs of space! 08/12/2007

So far every piece of Logo equipment that I have purchaced from Scuba.com has been fantastic! This is another piece that cant be beat. Large double zippers, A roomy outside side pocket, and a well padded shoulder strap. The bag could if you desired, carry two sets of dive gear. Carry on!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
310 out of 617 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag Carry your tanks like a suitcase 05/17/2007

Once set these very durable and well designed tank straps are perfect for any size tank. Easy to put on and remove when time to dive. No more taking a chance of having your tank slip out of your hand when you carry it from the valve!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
404 out of 813 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag Fun and Practical 05/17/2007

What a great deal!...I ordered 4 of them. You can display two 4x6 pictures. One facing each way. Perfect for any marine/scuba lover. Dont throw out the two corner tabs. They might be mistaken for packaging. They hold the two plates of glass together so the photos dont move around. Great gift!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
441 out of 833 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Beach Towel
Rating: Scuba-Beach-Towel Under the sea at the beach or in the shower 04/15/2007

Once again Scuba.Com has done it again! What a towel! I bought four and I am really glad.. This is a towel that can really wrap fully around you! The graphic is bright and they look great spread out. Once the towel has been washed and dryed they are quite absorbant.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
532 out of 1035 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Beach Towel
Rating: Scuba-Beach-Towel Proud to be a diver 04/15/2007

I put this on my Ram 1500 pick-up. I owned another full back window decal, This one was a snap to install. Very forgiving. I was able to lift off and re-apply several times without any problems. The graphic is quite nice and trimming left the whole picture centered and exciting. Vision through the graphic from the inside out is excellent! The other one I had was terrible. I recommend this one very highly. The ultimate dive goody..

Was this review helpful? Yes No
267 out of 548 people found this review helpful.

Trident Dive Flag Head Cover
Rating: Trident-Dive-Flag-Head-Cover The perfect "Do-rag" 03/30/2007

No need to look further. The quality of this item is excellent. Stiching and denium weight are perfect. I have worn this both above water and below while diving. I collect head coverings and this is one of my favorites.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
326 out of 618 people found this review helpful.

Trident Dive Flag Head Cover
Rating: Trident-Dive-Flag-Head-Cover You cannot find a better quality and fit for the price! 03/11/2007

I collect hats, so with a collection nearing 200, I must say this one is at the high end of the quality scale. The divers logo is embroidered in a high quality thread. On the rear of the hat directly above the velcro adjusting strap is the Scuba.com logo. This also is embroidered in multi color. So, wheather you wear it coming or going it is going to look great. Well worth the $,s

Was this review helpful? Yes No
240 out of 495 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews