Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Roger T.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Good till you lose it 10/23/2008

They fall out of the holder

Was this review helpful? Yes No
242 out of 523 people found this review helpful.

Divegear Dive T-Shirt
Rating: Divegear-T-Shirt Nice Shirt 7/1/2008

Nice shirt. Basic design.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
332 out of 681 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Stainless Steel Weight Keeper
Rating: XS-Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Diving-Weight-Keeper Good 7/1/2008

I far prefer these to plastic holders. I use them in combo with the D ring holders.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
386 out of 860 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Stainless Steel Weight Keeper
Rating: XS-Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Diving-Weight-Keeper Nice unit 7/1/2008

Strobe is very compact but not very powerful

Was this review helpful? Yes No
278 out of 542 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Nitrogen Narcosis T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Nitrogen-Narcosis-T-Shirt Nice Shirt 7/1/2008

Nice Shirt

Was this review helpful? Yes No
314 out of 635 people found this review helpful.

Innovative License Plate Plastic
Rating: Innovative-License-Plate-Plastic Its plastic, Its nice 6/24/2008

Its plastic, Its nice. Looks good and wont rust.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
328 out of 683 people found this review helpful.

Innovative License Plate Plastic
Rating: Innovative-License-Plate-Plastic Nice shirt 6/24/2008

Nice shirt. However, the extra fee of $7 for a XXL is a bit of a rip off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
293 out of 594 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Stainless D-Ring Weight Keeper
Rating: XS-Scuba-Stainless-D-Ring-Weight-Keeper I like these!! 6/24/2008

These are great. I have one on each side of my weight belt. Now I have 2 more decent places to clip things.. lights, stage tanks, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
403 out of 803 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Stainless D-Ring Weight Keeper
Rating: XS-Scuba-Stainless-D-Ring-Weight-Keeper OK 6/24/2008

OK but not for those who dont see so well. Very small.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
342 out of 654 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps I love these things 6/16/2008

These are a must as far as I am concerned. Easy on and off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
312 out of 626 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps Good DVD 5/14/2008

I found it to be informative.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
309 out of 580 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps OK 4/27/2008

Not much detail. Expensive for such a thin book.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
385 out of 757 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps A lost of money for a book 4/27/2008

Book is expensive but detailed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
386 out of 767 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps Tiny Book 4/27/2008

A lot of money for a tiny 3 inch by 5 inch book

Was this review helpful? Yes No
293 out of 595 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Good Shears 4/27/2008

Good Shears. Case has Scoba.com promotion - advertizing written on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
372 out of 795 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Nice Light 4/10/2008

I like the size because it fits easily in BC pockets and if clipped on a D ring it doesnt weigh too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
298 out of 647 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Works Fine 4/10/2008

Works fine above or below. Be careful above the water. It can hurt your ears.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
439 out of 853 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Red means Loster! 4/19/2007

Nice to be able to switch to the red bulb on my C-8.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
334 out of 647 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel Nice Snorkel 4/5/2007

Works great. Very comfortable. But, a bit over-priced I think.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
440 out of 838 people found this review helpful.

Scuba. Mask Slap Wrap with Buckle Straps
Rating: Scuba.-Slap-Wrap-with-Buckle-Straps Easy to put mask on 4/5/2007

I love the ease with which mask slide on and off my head. Before, the mask strap always tangled in my hair.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
304 out of 646 people found this review helpful.

ADP Left Esa Opt Lens
Rating: ADP-Left-Esa-Opt-Lens Dont like the magnifying lens 4/5/2007

I am happy with the mask. The front prescription lens makes seeing the "stuff" in the distance easy. Only thing I did not anticipate was that the bottom magnifying prescription lens I had put in, while it makes your gauges large and easy to read, the lens makes everything in the distance - fuzzy. I am going to switch the botton lens back to non- prescription.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
337 out of 705 people found this review helpful.

ADP Left Esa Opt Lens
Rating: ADP-Left-Esa-Opt-Lens Nice Mask 4/5/2007

I am happy with the mask. The front prescription lens makes seeing the "stuff" in the distance easy. Only thing I did not anticipate was that the bottom magnifying prescription lens I had put in, while it makes your gauges large and easy to read, the lens makes everything in the distance - fuzzy. I am going to switch the botton lens back to non- prescription.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
325 out of 625 people found this review helpful.

ADP Left Esa Opt Lens
Rating: ADP-Left-Esa-Opt-Lens Great Bulb! 4/5/2007

Used the red bulb last night to hunt down some Spiney Lobsters.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
324 out of 640 people found this review helpful.

ADP Left Esa Opt Lens
Rating: ADP-Left-Esa-Opt-Lens Good Mask 4/5/2007

I am happy with the mask. The front prescription lens makes seeing the "stuff" in the distance easy. Only thing I did not anticipate was that the bottom magnifying prescription lens I had put in, while it makes your gauges large and easy to read, the lens makes everything in the distance - fuzzy. I am going to switch the botton lens back to non- prescription.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
316 out of 664 people found this review helpful.

ADP Left Esa Opt Lens
Rating: ADP-Left-Esa-Opt-Lens Nice Bulb 4/5/2007

Works Great!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
337 out of 645 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014