Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Roger T.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Good till you lose it 10/23/2008

They fall out of the holder

Was this review helpful? Yes No
252 out of 544 people found this review helpful.

Divegear Dive T-Shirt
Rating: Divegear-T-Shirt Nice Shirt 07/01/2008

Nice shirt. Basic design.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
343 out of 705 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Stainless Steel Weight Keeper
Rating: XS-Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Diving-Weight-Keeper Good 07/01/2008

I far prefer these to plastic holders. I use them in combo with the D ring holders.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
398 out of 885 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Stainless Steel Weight Keeper
Rating: XS-Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Diving-Weight-Keeper Nice unit 07/01/2008

Strobe is very compact but not very powerful

Was this review helpful? Yes No
292 out of 563 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Nitrogen Narcosis T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Nitrogen-Narcosis-T-Shirt Nice Shirt 07/01/2008

Nice Shirt

Was this review helpful? Yes No
327 out of 662 people found this review helpful.

Innovative License Plate Plastic
Rating: Innovative-License-Plate-Plastic Its plastic, Its nice 06/24/2008

Its plastic, Its nice. Looks good and wont rust.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
337 out of 703 people found this review helpful.

Innovative License Plate Plastic
Rating: Innovative-License-Plate-Plastic Nice shirt 06/24/2008

Nice shirt. However, the extra fee of $7 for a XXL is a bit of a rip off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
306 out of 618 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Stainless D-Ring Weight Keeper
Rating: XS-Scuba-Stainless-D-Ring-Weight-Keeper I like these!! 06/24/2008

These are great. I have one on each side of my weight belt. Now I have 2 more decent places to clip things.. lights, stage tanks, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
415 out of 827 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Stainless D-Ring Weight Keeper
Rating: XS-Scuba-Stainless-D-Ring-Weight-Keeper OK 06/24/2008

OK but not for those who dont see so well. Very small.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
354 out of 676 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps I love these things 06/16/2008

These are a must as far as I am concerned. Easy on and off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
322 out of 645 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps Good DVD 05/14/2008

I found it to be informative.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
320 out of 602 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps OK 04/27/2008

Not much detail. Expensive for such a thin book.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
398 out of 780 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps A lost of money for a book 04/27/2008

Book is expensive but detailed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
395 out of 785 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps Tiny Book 04/27/2008

A lot of money for a tiny 3 inch by 5 inch book

Was this review helpful? Yes No
306 out of 617 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Good Shears 04/27/2008

Good Shears. Case has Scoba.com promotion - advertizing written on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
383 out of 815 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Nice Light 04/10/2008

I like the size because it fits easily in BC pockets and if clipped on a D ring it doesnt weigh too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
307 out of 665 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Works Fine 04/10/2008

Works fine above or below. Be careful above the water. It can hurt your ears.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
451 out of 876 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Red means Loster! 04/19/2007

Nice to be able to switch to the red bulb on my C-8.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
344 out of 668 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel Nice Snorkel 04/05/2007

Works great. Very comfortable. But, a bit over-priced I think.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
453 out of 859 people found this review helpful.

Scuba. Mask Slap Wrap with Buckle Straps
Rating: Scuba.-Slap-Wrap-with-Buckle-Straps Easy to put mask on 04/05/2007

I love the ease with which mask slide on and off my head. Before, the mask strap always tangled in my hair.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
314 out of 667 people found this review helpful.

ADP Left Esa Opt Lens
Rating: ADP-Left-Esa-Opt-Lens Dont like the magnifying lens 04/05/2007

I am happy with the mask. The front prescription lens makes seeing the "stuff" in the distance easy. Only thing I did not anticipate was that the bottom magnifying prescription lens I had put in, while it makes your gauges large and easy to read, the lens makes everything in the distance - fuzzy. I am going to switch the botton lens back to non- prescription.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
350 out of 729 people found this review helpful.

ADP Left Esa Opt Lens
Rating: ADP-Left-Esa-Opt-Lens Nice Mask 04/05/2007

I am happy with the mask. The front prescription lens makes seeing the "stuff" in the distance easy. Only thing I did not anticipate was that the bottom magnifying prescription lens I had put in, while it makes your gauges large and easy to read, the lens makes everything in the distance - fuzzy. I am going to switch the botton lens back to non- prescription.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
338 out of 650 people found this review helpful.

ADP Left Esa Opt Lens
Rating: ADP-Left-Esa-Opt-Lens Great Bulb! 04/05/2007

Used the red bulb last night to hunt down some Spiney Lobsters.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
336 out of 662 people found this review helpful.

ADP Left Esa Opt Lens
Rating: ADP-Left-Esa-Opt-Lens Good Mask 04/05/2007

I am happy with the mask. The front prescription lens makes seeing the "stuff" in the distance easy. Only thing I did not anticipate was that the bottom magnifying prescription lens I had put in, while it makes your gauges large and easy to read, the lens makes everything in the distance - fuzzy. I am going to switch the botton lens back to non- prescription.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
329 out of 686 people found this review helpful.

ADP Left Esa Opt Lens
Rating: ADP-Left-Esa-Opt-Lens Nice Bulb 04/05/2007

Works Great!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
348 out of 668 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews