Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Roger T.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Good till you lose it 10/23/2008

They fall out of the holder

Was this review helpful? Yes No
251 out of 542 people found this review helpful.

Divegear Dive T-Shirt
Rating: Divegear-T-Shirt Nice Shirt 07/01/2008

Nice shirt. Basic design.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
341 out of 702 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Stainless Steel Weight Keeper
Rating: XS-Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Diving-Weight-Keeper Good 07/01/2008

I far prefer these to plastic holders. I use them in combo with the D ring holders.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
396 out of 883 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Stainless Steel Weight Keeper
Rating: XS-Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Diving-Weight-Keeper Nice unit 07/01/2008

Strobe is very compact but not very powerful

Was this review helpful? Yes No
291 out of 561 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Nitrogen Narcosis T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Nitrogen-Narcosis-T-Shirt Nice Shirt 07/01/2008

Nice Shirt

Was this review helpful? Yes No
326 out of 660 people found this review helpful.

Innovative License Plate Plastic
Rating: Innovative-License-Plate-Plastic Its plastic, Its nice 06/24/2008

Its plastic, Its nice. Looks good and wont rust.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
335 out of 700 people found this review helpful.

Innovative License Plate Plastic
Rating: Innovative-License-Plate-Plastic Nice shirt 06/24/2008

Nice shirt. However, the extra fee of $7 for a XXL is a bit of a rip off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
305 out of 617 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Stainless D-Ring Weight Keeper
Rating: XS-Scuba-Stainless-D-Ring-Weight-Keeper I like these!! 06/24/2008

These are great. I have one on each side of my weight belt. Now I have 2 more decent places to clip things.. lights, stage tanks, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
413 out of 824 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Stainless D-Ring Weight Keeper
Rating: XS-Scuba-Stainless-D-Ring-Weight-Keeper OK 06/24/2008

OK but not for those who dont see so well. Very small.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
352 out of 674 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps I love these things 06/16/2008

These are a must as far as I am concerned. Easy on and off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
320 out of 642 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps Good DVD 05/14/2008

I found it to be informative.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
319 out of 600 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps OK 04/27/2008

Not much detail. Expensive for such a thin book.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
396 out of 778 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps A lost of money for a book 04/27/2008

Book is expensive but detailed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
394 out of 784 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps Tiny Book 04/27/2008

A lot of money for a tiny 3 inch by 5 inch book

Was this review helpful? Yes No
305 out of 616 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Good Shears 04/27/2008

Good Shears. Case has Scoba.com promotion - advertizing written on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
382 out of 813 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Nice Light 04/10/2008

I like the size because it fits easily in BC pockets and if clipped on a D ring it doesnt weigh too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
306 out of 663 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Works Fine 04/10/2008

Works fine above or below. Be careful above the water. It can hurt your ears.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
449 out of 873 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Red means Loster! 04/19/2007

Nice to be able to switch to the red bulb on my C-8.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
342 out of 665 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel Nice Snorkel 04/05/2007

Works great. Very comfortable. But, a bit over-priced I think.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
452 out of 857 people found this review helpful.

Scuba. Mask Slap Wrap with Buckle Straps
Rating: Scuba.-Slap-Wrap-with-Buckle-Straps Easy to put mask on 04/05/2007

I love the ease with which mask slide on and off my head. Before, the mask strap always tangled in my hair.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
312 out of 665 people found this review helpful.

ADP Left Esa Opt Lens
Rating: ADP-Left-Esa-Opt-Lens Dont like the magnifying lens 04/05/2007

I am happy with the mask. The front prescription lens makes seeing the "stuff" in the distance easy. Only thing I did not anticipate was that the bottom magnifying prescription lens I had put in, while it makes your gauges large and easy to read, the lens makes everything in the distance - fuzzy. I am going to switch the botton lens back to non- prescription.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
348 out of 725 people found this review helpful.

ADP Left Esa Opt Lens
Rating: ADP-Left-Esa-Opt-Lens Nice Mask 04/05/2007

I am happy with the mask. The front prescription lens makes seeing the "stuff" in the distance easy. Only thing I did not anticipate was that the bottom magnifying prescription lens I had put in, while it makes your gauges large and easy to read, the lens makes everything in the distance - fuzzy. I am going to switch the botton lens back to non- prescription.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
336 out of 647 people found this review helpful.

ADP Left Esa Opt Lens
Rating: ADP-Left-Esa-Opt-Lens Great Bulb! 04/05/2007

Used the red bulb last night to hunt down some Spiney Lobsters.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
333 out of 659 people found this review helpful.

ADP Left Esa Opt Lens
Rating: ADP-Left-Esa-Opt-Lens Good Mask 04/05/2007

I am happy with the mask. The front prescription lens makes seeing the "stuff" in the distance easy. Only thing I did not anticipate was that the bottom magnifying prescription lens I had put in, while it makes your gauges large and easy to read, the lens makes everything in the distance - fuzzy. I am going to switch the botton lens back to non- prescription.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
327 out of 684 people found this review helpful.

ADP Left Esa Opt Lens
Rating: ADP-Left-Esa-Opt-Lens Nice Bulb 04/05/2007

Works Great!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
347 out of 666 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews