Scuba Gear Reviews by Teresa N.


Rating: great knife 04/02/2007

highly recommend. perfect size and it has both a serrated and smooth blade. although i hope to never have to use itit is the perfect size to have along.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
230 out of 449 people found this review helpful.

NAUI Advanced Scuba Diver Textbook
Rating: NAUI-Advanced-Scuba-Diver-Textbook great backup 04/02/2007

great back up to the classroom information.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
249 out of 511 people found this review helpful.

NAUI Advanced Scuba Diver Textbook
Rating: NAUI-Advanced-Scuba-Diver-Textbook necessary accessory 04/02/2007

highly recommend. you will also want to get the extra long attachment knob-you will find that the weight is best when attached to camera, not the light.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
346 out of 714 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Mounting Screw/Flash Base Attachment Knob
Rating: Sealife-Mounting-Screw-Flash-Base-Attachment-Knob necessary accessory 04/02/2007

highly recommend the buoyancy weightyou will also want this attachment knob. easy to use and i have found the weight is best at the base where camera attaches, not to the probe.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
263 out of 519 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Battery Charger
Rating: Sealife-Battery-Charger necessary accessory 04/02/2007

highly recommend. I also have an extra battery so I will never be out of power!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
273 out of 576 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Flashlink
Rating: Sealife-Flashlink necessary accessory 04/02/2007

highly recommend. however, it is very hard to attach (you have to strip the wire and it is not easy to attachit does not "grab" the wire that easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
250 out of 498 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Flashlink
Rating: Sealife-Flashlink necessary accessory 04/02/2007

highly recommend the rechargeable kit for the Sunlight C8 flashlight. I LOVE the flashlight and the rechargeable kit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
332 out of 664 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Flashlink
Rating: Sealife-Flashlink necessary accessory 04/02/2007

Highly recommend the rechargeable kit and charger for the light.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
297 out of 574 people found this review helpful.

Trident Silicone Pump Spray
Rating: Trident-Silicone-Pump-Spray great accessory 03/18/2007

easy to use and works great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
288 out of 616 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger great hanger 03/18/2007

I love this hanger. It is very sturdy. It keeps my wetsuit properly shaped. I have several wetsuits and have this hanger for all of them. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
330 out of 652 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Sunlight C8 Light
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Sunlight-C8-Light great flashlight 03/18/2007

I really like this flashlight. It is easy to use, is not real heavy and provides 2 choices of light. I recommend also getting the rechargeable pack.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
292 out of 554 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Sunlight C8 Light
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Sunlight-C8-Light great accessory 03/18/2007

highly recommend. i did not purchase the slate cleanerhighly recommend also getting it. the slate fits great and is great if more detailed communication is necessary (hand signals not sufficient).

Was this review helpful? Yes No
367 out of 758 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Sunlight C8 Light
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Sunlight-C8-Light great bag 03/18/2007

provides good protection and has a nice padded shoulder strap. I only wish the regulator bags were available a little larger because my regulator, hoses, etc barely fit. NOTE: this is not a problem with this bag because this was actually the largest one available. Therefore, I recommend this bag because it is the largest one available that I could find.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
225 out of 471 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Sunlight C8 Light
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Sunlight-C8-Light Ok 03/18/2007

nice case however, a bit big for the computer console. i have not purchase the sleeve protector however, it appears that it may be a better purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
232 out of 451 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Spare/Replacement Battery
Rating: Sealife-Spare-Replacement-Battery battery 03/18/2007

Highly recommend the extra battery. Always nice to have a spare.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
228 out of 476 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Wide Angle Lens
Rating: Sealife-Wide-Angle-Lens great lens 03/18/2007

Great addition to the camera. Has a nice cover to protect the lens.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
286 out of 567 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag great bag 03/18/2007

perfect size

Was this review helpful? Yes No
269 out of 532 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag great camera 03/18/2007

Perfect size, takes great pictures

Was this review helpful? Yes No
186 out of 397 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Remora Hydralloy Knife
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Remora-Hydralloy-Knife great knife 03/18/2007

perfect size and has everything a diver needs (serrated edge, straight edge, rope cutter, blunt edge). Perfect size. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
536 out of 792 people found this review helpful.

NAUI Deluxe Logbook And Binder
Rating: NAUI-Deluxe-Logbook-And-Binder great 03/11/2007

this binder keeps all of the necessities (equipment service log, dive logs, etc) together. I have had several fellow SCUBA students show interest in the binder. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
324 out of 682 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba X5 Accessory Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-X5-Hanger great for all accessories 03/04/2007

highly recommend. Perfect for handing gloves, hood, boots, etc. Keeps items dry and aerated. It maintains the shape of each item. Very durable and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
384 out of 795 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger great hanger 03/04/2007

Highly recommend. Very durable and sturdy. BC fits great and keeps its shape.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
276 out of 583 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger great hanger 03/04/2007

I loved this hanger so much that I bought two more for my other wetsuits. Very durable and perfect for maintaining the shape of the wetsuit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
331 out of 656 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger worth the extra money 03/04/2007

I recently wore this wetsuit on a dive and I was very comfortable. I was warm when others were getting cold. The wetsuit was perfect. It is not bulky, which can sometimes be a downside for wearing a thicker suit. The fit was great. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. It is well worth the extra money (it does cost more than some of the other wetsuits but worth every dollar).

Was this review helpful? Yes No
288 out of 550 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger great wetsuit 03/04/2007

I recently wore this wetsuit on a dive (and yes it was actually cool in Florida). I was very comfortable. The wetsuit was perfect. It is not bulky, which can sometimes be a downside for wearing a thicker suit. The fit was great. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. It is well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
261 out of 501 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger Highly recommend 03/04/2007

I recently wore this wetsuit on a dive (and yes it was actually cool in Florida). I was toasty warm (I tend to get cold easily). The wetsuit was perfect. Other divers were getting cold and I was very comfortable. It is not bulky, which can sometimes be a downside for wearing a thicker suit. The fit was great. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. It is well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
266 out of 556 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger Great wetsuit 03/04/2007

I recently wore this wetsuit on a dive (and yes it was actually cool in Florida). I was toasty warm. The wetsuit was perfect. It is not bulky, which can sometimes be a downside for wearing a thicker suit. The fit was great. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. It is well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
266 out of 515 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews