Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Teresa N.


Rating: 5MM HYPERSTRETCH TITANIUM STEP-IN JACKET great knife 4/2/2007

highly recommend. perfect size and it has both a serrated and smooth blade. although i hope to never have to use itit is the perfect size to have along.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
228 out of 445 people found this review helpful.

NAUI Advanced Scuba Diver Textbook
Rating: NAUI-Advanced-Scuba-Diver-Textbook great backup 4/2/2007

great back up to the classroom information.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
244 out of 498 people found this review helpful.

NAUI Advanced Scuba Diver Textbook
Rating: NAUI-Advanced-Scuba-Diver-Textbook necessary accessory 4/2/2007

highly recommend. you will also want to get the extra long attachment knob-you will find that the weight is best when attached to camera, not the light.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
344 out of 709 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Mounting Screw/Flash Base Attachment Knob
Rating: Sealife-Mounting-Screw-Flash-Base-Attachment-Knob necessary accessory 4/2/2007

highly recommend the buoyancy weightyou will also want this attachment knob. easy to use and i have found the weight is best at the base where camera attaches, not to the probe.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
261 out of 514 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Battery Charger
Rating: Sealife-Battery-Charger necessary accessory 4/2/2007

highly recommend. I also have an extra battery so I will never be out of power!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
267 out of 564 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Flashlink
Rating: Sealife-Flashlink necessary accessory 4/2/2007

highly recommend. however, it is very hard to attach (you have to strip the wire and it is not easy to attachit does not "grab" the wire that easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
246 out of 490 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Flashlink
Rating: Sealife-Flashlink necessary accessory 4/2/2007

highly recommend the rechargeable kit for the Sunlight C8 flashlight. I LOVE the flashlight and the rechargeable kit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
329 out of 659 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Flashlink
Rating: Sealife-Flashlink necessary accessory 4/2/2007

Highly recommend the rechargeable kit and charger for the light.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
295 out of 571 people found this review helpful.

Trident Silicone Pump Spray
Rating: Trident-Silicone-Pump-Spray great accessory 3/18/2007

easy to use and works great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
286 out of 608 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger great hanger 3/18/2007

I love this hanger. It is very sturdy. It keeps my wetsuit properly shaped. I have several wetsuits and have this hanger for all of them. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
327 out of 647 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Sunlight C8 Light
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Sunlight-C8-Light great flashlight 3/18/2007

I really like this flashlight. It is easy to use, is not real heavy and provides 2 choices of light. I recommend also getting the rechargeable pack.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
289 out of 547 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Sunlight C8 Light
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Sunlight-C8-Light great accessory 3/18/2007

highly recommend. i did not purchase the slate cleanerhighly recommend also getting it. the slate fits great and is great if more detailed communication is necessary (hand signals not sufficient).

Was this review helpful? Yes No
362 out of 751 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Sunlight C8 Light
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Sunlight-C8-Light great bag 3/18/2007

provides good protection and has a nice padded shoulder strap. I only wish the regulator bags were available a little larger because my regulator, hoses, etc barely fit. NOTE: this is not a problem with this bag because this was actually the largest one available. Therefore, I recommend this bag because it is the largest one available that I could find.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
223 out of 466 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Sunlight C8 Light
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Sunlight-C8-Light Ok 3/18/2007

nice case however, a bit big for the computer console. i have not purchase the sleeve protector however, it appears that it may be a better purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
230 out of 446 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Spare/Replacement Battery
Rating: Sealife-Spare-Replacement-Battery battery 3/18/2007

Highly recommend the extra battery. Always nice to have a spare.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
226 out of 472 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Wide Angle Lens
Rating: Sealife-Wide-Angle-Lens great lens 3/18/2007

Great addition to the camera. Has a nice cover to protect the lens.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
284 out of 564 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag great bag 3/18/2007

perfect size

Was this review helpful? Yes No
267 out of 528 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag great camera 3/18/2007

Perfect size, takes great pictures

Was this review helpful? Yes No
183 out of 392 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Remora Hydralloy Knife
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Remora-Hydralloy-Knife great knife 3/18/2007

perfect size and has everything a diver needs (serrated edge, straight edge, rope cutter, blunt edge). Perfect size. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
533 out of 786 people found this review helpful.

NAUI Deluxe Logbook And Binder
Rating: NAUI-Deluxe-Logbook-And-Binder great 3/11/2007

this binder keeps all of the necessities (equipment service log, dive logs, etc) together. I have had several fellow SCUBA students show interest in the binder. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
318 out of 671 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba X5 Accessory Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-X5-Hanger great for all accessories 3/4/2007

highly recommend. Perfect for handing gloves, hood, boots, etc. Keeps items dry and aerated. It maintains the shape of each item. Very durable and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
382 out of 792 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger great hanger 3/4/2007

Highly recommend. Very durable and sturdy. BC fits great and keeps its shape.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
272 out of 577 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger great hanger 3/4/2007

I loved this hanger so much that I bought two more for my other wetsuits. Very durable and perfect for maintaining the shape of the wetsuit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
328 out of 650 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger worth the extra money 3/4/2007

I recently wore this wetsuit on a dive and I was very comfortable. I was warm when others were getting cold. The wetsuit was perfect. It is not bulky, which can sometimes be a downside for wearing a thicker suit. The fit was great. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. It is well worth the extra money (it does cost more than some of the other wetsuits but worth every dollar).

Was this review helpful? Yes No
285 out of 544 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger great wetsuit 3/4/2007

I recently wore this wetsuit on a dive (and yes it was actually cool in Florida). I was very comfortable. The wetsuit was perfect. It is not bulky, which can sometimes be a downside for wearing a thicker suit. The fit was great. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. It is well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
259 out of 498 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger Highly recommend 3/4/2007

I recently wore this wetsuit on a dive (and yes it was actually cool in Florida). I was toasty warm (I tend to get cold easily). The wetsuit was perfect. Other divers were getting cold and I was very comfortable. It is not bulky, which can sometimes be a downside for wearing a thicker suit. The fit was great. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. It is well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
264 out of 552 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger Great wetsuit 3/4/2007

I recently wore this wetsuit on a dive (and yes it was actually cool in Florida). I was toasty warm. The wetsuit was perfect. It is not bulky, which can sometimes be a downside for wearing a thicker suit. The fit was great. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. It is well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
262 out of 508 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014