Scuba Gear Reviews by Josh C.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Velcro Diving Gloves
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-3mm-Velcro-Gloves Good gloves for the money 02/27/2014

The 3mm is plenty warm above 50 degrees and wont cramp your hands when working.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 5/3mm Bibbed Diving Hood
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-5-3mm-Bibbed-Diving-Hood Good hood for the money 02/27/2014

Not too tight, works well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 5mm XSpan Dive Socks
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-5mm-XSpan-Dive-Socks Good or additional warmth 02/27/2014

Good for wearing inside your boots for more warmth.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Grip Tight Spring Fin Strap (Pair)
Rating: Innovative-Grip-Tight-Spring-Fin-Strap-Pair They do the job... 03/11/2010

and allow you to wear drysuit boots. Rubber straps do not allow the stretch, in my opinion, for a larger boot. They seem rugged enough, but I have only used them a few times. I think this is my 10th review. Now, how about a $100 gift card.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
220 out of 437 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle Drysuit Overboots
Rating: Pinnacle-Drysuit-Overboots Tough looking boots 02/16/2010

Look like they will outlast my drysuit. The real test will be how they look in 5 years. The soles are not boat friendly and look like they will leave marks. My size was true to my foot with 5-mil socks.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
218 out of 483 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax 3mm Supratex Palm Diving Gloves
Rating: Scubamax-3mm-Supratex-Palm-Diving-Gloves Good for 2 reasons 02/16/2010

These gloves are good at keeping your hands warm down into the 50s. They also have a good velcro strap to keep water from coming up your wetsuit sleeves.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
179 out of 405 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax 3mm Supratex Palm Diving Gloves
Rating: Scubamax-3mm-Supratex-Palm-Diving-Gloves Works great 02/16/2010

It makes pulling/replacing props an easy, one-person job. Use all the staps so it doesnt burp the air out the side. Simple to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
194 out of 371 people found this review helpful.

Mares Fin Strap
Rating: Mares-Fin-Strap Too expensive 10/13/2008

You can find cheaper straps.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
294 out of 558 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 5mm Farmer John Wetsuit
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-5mm-Farmer-John-Wetsuit good suit for the price 10/13/2008

Not sure why youd need much more for an in-between suit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
288 out of 575 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 5mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-5mm-Step-In-Wetsuit-Jacket good suit for the price 10/13/2008

Not sure why youd need much more for an in-between suit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
235 out of 511 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Farmer John Wetsuit
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-3mm-Farmer-John-Wetsuit good suit for the price 10/13/2008

Not sure why youd need much more for an in-between suit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
277 out of 524 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-3mm-Step-In-Wetsuit-Jacket good suit for the price 10/13/2008

Not sure why youd need much more for an in-between suit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
230 out of 493 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-3mm-Step-In-Wetsuit-Jacket tough boot 10/13/2008

i use them 5-days a week, and they last over a year with no holes probably longer. the sole is tougher than the name indicates.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
230 out of 441 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-3mm-Step-In-Wetsuit-Jacket Very bright, and small 10/13/2008

Can be mounted on your mask with a few small cable ties. Very good for diving under structure during the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
264 out of 478 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-3mm-Step-In-Wetsuit-Jacket Great mask 10/13/2008

For the price, you cant beat it. Comfortable to wear and good field of vision.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
194 out of 417 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-3mm-Step-In-Wetsuit-Jacket Much brighter than before 07/20/2007

The new style of this light is much brighter than the previous model. One drawback is that it didnt come with the mask mounting straps, so I just electrical-taped it and has held up fine. Very bright for its size, and you dont notice that its there.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
349 out of 667 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-3mm-Step-In-Wetsuit-Jacket Like this mask a lot 07/20/2007

Great visibility, lightweight and not bulky, and much cheaper here than in stores. I use it daily.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
218 out of 489 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-3mm-Step-In-Wetsuit-Jacket Cressi-Sub Supertotem knife review 07/20/2007

the knife is everything you need, just rinse it and often spray it with rust-proof lube. the straps that it came with were too short for my calf had to put both of them together for one and use an old strap for the other. it would mount nicely on a weightbelt.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
368 out of 717 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-3mm-Step-In-Wetsuit-Jacket Shark Shield Freedom 4 review 07/20/2007

After having it a month and diving 5 days per week with it, I have noticed a few things. First, the cord is long and if it touches bottom I understand that it does not work properly. To correct this, you can tie it up shorter. If the end gets too close to you, you will feel a light shock, but no big deal. The neoprene pouch doesnt seem like it will hold up long, but has so far. The battery has lasted a little over 4 hours per day and takes a few hours to charge. Its now a regular part of my dive gear.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
229 out of 419 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-3mm-Step-In-Wetsuit-Jacket This is a nice suit for below 70 degrees 01/20/2007

the materials and construction is top-knotch. the outter layer is made up of several different types of neoprene stretches where it needs to, bends easily at the joints,etc. the unhooded version neck gasket must be tucked properly or you get leaks, otherwise i hardly get wet. i will use it throughout the winter on the gulf coast of florida with a hooded vest.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
338 out of 684 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews