Scuba Gear Reviews by Carter C.

Innovative Line Holder with Line
Rating: Innovative-Line-Holder-with-Line Does what it should 07/17/2010

Not sure what to say, its line (did not break) and a standard palstic line caddy. Worked fine, but so simple it had better.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
190 out of 370 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float Good for price, flag falls out from base very easily 07/17/2010

This is a great float for the price, great for travel as it fits in bag with no problem. Took it to the BVIs for sailing/scuba diving for a week, and it worked well. Flag fell out of base on last dive as we pulled it back on boat and had to dive back in to get it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
226 out of 460 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood BC Sternum Strap
Rating: Sherwood-BC-Sternum-Strap easy fit 07/21/2008

Bought this for my sons new Sherwood Silloute BCD, it was easy to put on, and makes the BC fit him a little better

Was this review helpful? Yes No
292 out of 539 people found this review helpful.

Mares 2mm Low Top Medium Sole Equator Dive Boots
Rating: Mares-2mm-Low-Top-Medium-Sole-Equator-Dive-Boots So nice I might get some too.... 07/21/2008

I bought these for my just cetified 12 year old son to go with his Mares Plana Avanti fins, they are very nice, and a good price...might have to replace a pair of my old smelly ones with these

Was this review helpful? Yes No
312 out of 620 people found this review helpful.

Mares Plana Avanti X3 Fins
Rating: Mares-Plana-Avanti-X3-Fins Still Great Fins 07/21/2008

I bought my pair of power plana avanti fins in 1989...still dive with them today, hundreds of dives latter, my wife has a pair from 1994, and this new pair is for my just cerified 12 year old son...they are alot like my wifes, but have added a nice easy open latch for the strap on the side. Lots of power, light weight, and I am sure they will also last for years and years....buy good stuff, its worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
221 out of 439 people found this review helpful.

Mares Plana Avanti X3 Fins
Rating: Mares-Plana-Avanti-X3-Fins Great mask for kids 01/15/2007

My daughter snorkeled Grand Cayman with this package, and loved it....no leaks and the she was clearing the snorkel by herself with ease.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
307 out of 677 people found this review helpful.

Mares Clipper Full Foot Snorkel Fins
Rating: Mares-Clipper-Full-Foot-Snorkel-Fins Great fins for kids 01/15/2007

I have owned a pair of power planas for 15 years so I am partial toward mares fins. These are great fins for kids to snorkel with, and probably will easily out live her foot size

Was this review helpful? Yes No
357 out of 689 people found this review helpful.

Scuba. Mask Slap Wrap with Buckle Straps
Rating: Scuba.-Slap-Wrap-with-Buckle-Straps Very good strap 01/15/2007

This is the best slap strap I have ever seen...it is VERY easy to adjust. It seems very well made.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
268 out of 529 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300