Scuba Gear Reviews by John Shanks


Rating: MASK BAG WITH SEA GOLD DEFOG Hang Bar Too Crowded? 5/11/2007

This BOB line is perfect for getting away from the crowd all doing a safety stop at the same time on the same 3 foot hang bar. Hook-up and back off, enjoy an easy safety stop without fighting the crowds!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
249 out of 501 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Write Slate Communication Pages
Rating: Innovative-Write-Slate-Communication-Pages A Great Idea! 5/11/2007

what an awesome addition! this is great for leading a dive or working with students, no writing!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
296 out of 624 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Write Slate Communication Pages
Rating: Innovative-Write-Slate-Communication-Pages Matches "her" gear 5/11/2007

This is a great add on for my girlfriend. She has pink twin jets, and pink gear, this slate with a pink trim was perfect for her gear!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
164 out of 346 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Write Slate Communication Pages
Rating: Innovative-Write-Slate-Communication-Pages Exceptional 5/11/2007

This is great, As a dive master this is a must have when leading a dive or working with students. A MUST HAVE!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
358 out of 712 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Mask Bag with Defog
Rating: XS-Scuba-Dive-Mask-Bag-with-Defog Excellent 5/11/2007

This is worth every penny, I bought several for myself as well as my son. An excellent gift idea for family & friends. The hook on the back makes it easy to carry a backup mask attached to your BC.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
270 out of 533 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Mask Bag with Defog
Rating: XS-Scuba-Dive-Mask-Bag-with-Defog Exceptional! 5/11/2007

This is worth every penny, I bought several for myself as well as my son. An excellent gift idea for family & friends. The hook on the back makes it easy to carry a backup mask attached to your BC.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
300 out of 622 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Knife Strap
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Knife-Strap Good Strap 5/11/2007

Good price and easy to use strap.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
312 out of 639 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Excellent Small BC Knife 5/11/2007

This is worth every penny, I bought these for gifts for my son who is a new diver. Excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
318 out of 657 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Excellent Value 5/11/2007

This is worth every penny, I bought several for myself as well as my son. An excellent gift idea for family & friends. The hook on the back makes it easy to carry a backup mask attached to your BC.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
315 out of 632 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Excellent Value 5/11/2007

This is worth every penny, I bought several for myself as well as my son. An excellent gift idea for family & friends. The hook on the back makes it easy to carry a backup mask attached to your BC.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
306 out of 617 people found this review helpful.

Dive Optics Stick-On Optic Lenses for Masks
Rating: Dive-Optics-Stick-On-Optic-Lenses-for-Scuba-Dive-Masks Not Impressed 1/24/2007

I purchased this product with high hopes. Followed the instruction to the letter. First time I rinsed my mask on a dive boat one of the lenses came out. After 30 minutes of looking for the lens, I again reapplied, following the instructions to the letter. The lens came out again! It is now lost and I am not happy with it. I would recommend getting a Rx mask or glue in lenses. Thank goodness I had a backup with me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
347 out of 702 people found this review helpful.

Dive Optics Stick-On Optic Lenses for Masks
Rating: Dive-Optics-Stick-On-Optic-Lenses-for-Scuba-Dive-Masks Great Value Mask Bag & Defog 1/24/2007

I purchased three of these bags and use them to store my dive masks (prescription) daily. But the real value came clear on a recent live-a-board dive trip in the Bahamas. This handy bag has a ring where you can clip it onto your BC for storage during surface intervals, or to carry a backup mask. The side pocket with velcro for the defog is great as well. Next year I think these will be christmas gifts for close dive buddies.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
338 out of 669 people found this review helpful.

Dive Optics Stick-On Optic Lenses for Masks
Rating: Dive-Optics-Stick-On-Optic-Lenses-for-Scuba-Dive-Masks Great Mask Cover 1/7/2007

This is an excellent product. Took it with me on a love-a-board and protected my corrective lense masks during the air travel to the caribbean and while on board. Also, the Sea Gold is great to have on board too. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
327 out of 682 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014