Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by John Shanks


Rating: Hang Bar Too Crowded? 05/11/2007

This BOB line is perfect for getting away from the crowd all doing a safety stop at the same time on the same 3 foot hang bar. Hook-up and back off, enjoy an easy safety stop without fighting the crowds!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
252 out of 506 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Write Slate Communication Pages
Rating: Innovative-Write-Slate-Communication-Pages A Great Idea! 05/11/2007

what an awesome addition! this is great for leading a dive or working with students, no writing!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
300 out of 631 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Write Slate Communication Pages
Rating: Innovative-Write-Slate-Communication-Pages Matches "her" gear 05/11/2007

This is a great add on for my girlfriend. She has pink twin jets, and pink gear, this slate with a pink trim was perfect for her gear!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
167 out of 351 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Write Slate Communication Pages
Rating: Innovative-Write-Slate-Communication-Pages Exceptional 05/11/2007

This is great, As a dive master this is a must have when leading a dive or working with students. A MUST HAVE!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
361 out of 717 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Mask Bag with Defog
Rating: XS-Scuba-Mask-Bag-with-Defog Excellent 05/11/2007

This is worth every penny, I bought several for myself as well as my son. An excellent gift idea for family & friends. The hook on the back makes it easy to carry a backup mask attached to your BC.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
273 out of 538 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Mask Bag with Defog
Rating: XS-Scuba-Mask-Bag-with-Defog Exceptional! 05/11/2007

This is worth every penny, I bought several for myself as well as my son. An excellent gift idea for family & friends. The hook on the back makes it easy to carry a backup mask attached to your BC.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
303 out of 627 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Knife Strap
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Knife-Strap Good Strap 05/11/2007

Good price and easy to use strap.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
315 out of 644 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Excellent Small BC Knife 05/11/2007

This is worth every penny, I bought these for gifts for my son who is a new diver. Excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
321 out of 662 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Excellent Value 05/11/2007

This is worth every penny, I bought several for myself as well as my son. An excellent gift idea for family & friends. The hook on the back makes it easy to carry a backup mask attached to your BC.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
318 out of 637 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Excellent Value 05/11/2007

This is worth every penny, I bought several for myself as well as my son. An excellent gift idea for family & friends. The hook on the back makes it easy to carry a backup mask attached to your BC.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
309 out of 622 people found this review helpful.

Dive Optics Stick-On Optic Lenses for Masks
Rating: Dive-Optics-Stick-On-Optic-Lenses-for-Masks Not Impressed 01/24/2007

I purchased this product with high hopes. Followed the instruction to the letter. First time I rinsed my mask on a dive boat one of the lenses came out. After 30 minutes of looking for the lens, I again reapplied, following the instructions to the letter. The lens came out again! It is now lost and I am not happy with it. I would recommend getting a Rx mask or glue in lenses. Thank goodness I had a backup with me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
350 out of 707 people found this review helpful.

Dive Optics Stick-On Optic Lenses for Masks
Rating: Dive-Optics-Stick-On-Optic-Lenses-for-Masks Great Value Mask Bag & Defog 01/24/2007

I purchased three of these bags and use them to store my dive masks (prescription) daily. But the real value came clear on a recent live-a-board dive trip in the Bahamas. This handy bag has a ring where you can clip it onto your BC for storage during surface intervals, or to carry a backup mask. The side pocket with velcro for the defog is great as well. Next year I think these will be christmas gifts for close dive buddies.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
341 out of 674 people found this review helpful.

Dive Optics Stick-On Optic Lenses for Masks
Rating: Dive-Optics-Stick-On-Optic-Lenses-for-Masks Great Mask Cover 01/07/2007

This is an excellent product. Took it with me on a love-a-board and protected my corrective lense masks during the air travel to the caribbean and while on board. Also, the Sea Gold is great to have on board too. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
330 out of 687 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews