Scuba Gear Reviews by Sarah Haslup


Rating: Great Fit! Great Price! Run slightly small 04/11/2008

We bought these for our daughter who did her OWC in Florida. Since she was in England, we ordered based upon shoe size. She wears an US-8 in womens shoes, but this ended up being the wrong size in the fins. She really needed the 5-7 to fit her appropriately. Just something to be mindful of when ordering these fins. Otherwise, great value for money. As I said in my other review, we are keeping the slightly larger ones as we were very impressed by the quality and capability of the fins.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
417 out of 816 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Good fins, nice fitting, high viz! 04/11/2008

Again, these were bought for some new divers to do their OW training in. What was great was that they fit snuggly in the foot pocket, provided good flex for finning and were highly visible for us to keep track of the diver underwater. We all took a turn in the pool with them on and, as a more advanced diver, I was impressed by the relative ease of propulsion.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
268 out of 503 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Great mask for the price 04/11/2008

Nice mask for the price with a relatively low volume to it. Divers in our group all wanted to wear it - so there were no complaints!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
212 out of 424 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Nice but the foot pocket is a bit big 04/11/2008

Title pretty much says it all. Difficulty with the finning on these because of the way in which foot pocket is developed. For a new diver, probably not the best but okay for divers who are more comfortable using fins.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
266 out of 540 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Nice looking & well finning! 04/11/2008

Great boots for the dollar! Were purchased for a new diver to get certified in and had to buy two sized to ensure a good fit. At the end of the day, this pair was the duplicate which were had intended to send back. However, having tried on her pair in the pool, both my husband and I loved them and have decided to keep them. Now we have to duke it out over who gets to use them! All in all, a very good pair of fins for the cost. Nicely designed, sturdy and great for beginners and more advanced divers alike!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
396 out of 810 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Great hat - Great price! 11/05/2007

I love this hat. It is hard for me to find hats that fit my head and that actually looks somewhat decent. This hat is great. I love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
202 out of 440 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Flash Diffuser
Rating: Sealife-Flash-Diffuser Great product - a must! 11/05/2007

I do think that this is a must for the strobe. Great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
303 out of 653 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Flash Diffuser
Rating: Sealife-Flash-Diffuser Good little kit 11/05/2007

Good kit although it is a little expensive - but not the fault of the product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
302 out of 570 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood
Rating: XS-Scuba-6mm-Titanium-Diving-Hood Great product 12/20/2006

great product - nice price. much better than renting one (for almost the same amount of money!). very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
391 out of 785 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood
Rating: XS-Scuba-6mm-Titanium-Diving-Hood Great alternative to 2-piece 7mm Farmer John 12/20/2006

Bought one of these for both my husband and I as we were both sick of wearing a 2 piece Farmer John wetsuit (7mm) for our cold water (N.Cal) diving. We are both very happy with the price and the comfort of the wetsuit. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
383 out of 741 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614