Scuba Gear Reviews by Jonanthan Whinston


Rating: Airwave Plus Inline Octo Aeris Wahine Womens specific BCD 4/21/2010

This BC seems heavy when Im carrying it but it feels good in the water. Once I got the right weight in the trim pockets. it was very balanced in the water. Although I am well within the size chart for a small, I cant seem to tighten the straps over the cumberbund or the chest straps. The buckles are at the end and up against the material. If possible, try this on before ordering.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
130 out of 295 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Airwave Plus Inline Octo good kit to add integrated accessories 2/18/2009

Good design to add accessories to a Sherwood or Genesis BCD in a thought out integrated fashion. I know there is an option for a LED light. Would also benefit from an option to eliminate the knife, since more and more marine parks are not allowing knives and gloves (the no touching thing).

Was this review helpful? Yes No
174 out of 393 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Airwave Plus Inline Octo great deal 1/5/2009

cant beat the price

Was this review helpful? Yes No
184 out of 424 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Airwave Plus Inline Octo standard equipment 1/5/2009

great price for a basic need

Was this review helpful? Yes No
266 out of 525 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Airwave Plus Inline Octo great price 1/5/2009

cant beat the price

Was this review helpful? Yes No
230 out of 428 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Polar Fleece Beanie
Rating: Scuba-Polar-Fleece-Beanie a must have 1/5/2009

a great lightweight way to stay warm during those windy boat rides back to dock during Nortes and night dives

Was this review helpful? Yes No
237 out of 530 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Polar Fleece Beanie
Rating: Scuba-Polar-Fleece-Beanie great price 1/5/2009

cant beat the price

Was this review helpful? Yes No
231 out of 423 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Polar Fleece Beanie
Rating: Scuba-Polar-Fleece-Beanie great price 1/5/2009

keep lots of backups handy at this price!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
262 out of 570 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Polar Fleece Beanie
Rating: Scuba-Polar-Fleece-Beanie great fun 1/5/2009

great fun stocking stuffer

Was this review helpful? Yes No
238 out of 506 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Polar Fleece Beanie
Rating: Scuba-Polar-Fleece-Beanie great deal 1/5/2009

good bundle of must have accessories

Was this review helpful? Yes No
243 out of 450 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Carabiner with Ring
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Carabiner-with-Ring a must have 1/5/2009

great for so many uses. grab a handfull next time they are on sale

Was this review helpful? Yes No
236 out of 529 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip a muat have 1/5/2009

great accessory at a great price

Was this review helpful? Yes No
252 out of 550 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip great 1/5/2009

great accessory at a great price

Was this review helpful? Yes No
220 out of 437 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip great 1/5/2009

great accessory at a great price

Was this review helpful? Yes No
236 out of 482 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip Love it 1/5/2009

great accessory at a great price

Was this review helpful? Yes No
241 out of 530 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip Love it 1/5/2009

Great accessory at a great price

Was this review helpful? Yes No
242 out of 473 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip great value 6/11/2008

very nice looking and a great option for a dive undergarment or light dive skin

Was this review helpful? Yes No
275 out of 611 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip great garment 6/11/2008

a little tight on the fit, but a great dive undergarment. No board short connector like the more expensive models, but not necessary for scuba use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
304 out of 671 people found this review helpful.

Body Glove 6 Oz. 540 Lycra Rash Guard Shorts
Rating: Body-Glove-6-Oz.--540-Lycra-Rash-Guard-Shorts good value 6/11/2008

A little tight on the fit, but a good simple solution to dive undergarment or light dive-skin.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
336 out of 693 people found this review helpful.

Body Glove 6 Oz. 540 Lycra Rash Guard Shorts
Rating: Body-Glove-6-Oz.--540-Lycra-Rash-Guard-Shorts replacement dive light bulb 7/22/2007

seems to fit my needs just fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
308 out of 574 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Tank Banger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Tank-Banger Tank Banger 4/28/2007

Now I can communicate underwater without all of the grunting! I have seen ones with a beefier elastic cord. Well see how long this one lasts.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
316 out of 669 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Tank Banger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Tank-Banger Swimming toy Dolphin 4/28/2007

The kids had a blast with "Dolphie" while we were off diving!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
484 out of 938 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Tank Banger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Tank-Banger Swimming toy Orca 4/28/2007

The kids had a blast with Orca in the pool while we were off diving!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
458 out of 888 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic SWIV Console with Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Oceanic-SWIV-Console-with-Max-Depth-Indicator Swiv console 1/26/2007

Nice and compact and streamlined. Excellent choice

Was this review helpful? Yes No
507 out of 986 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic SWIV Console with Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Oceanic-SWIV-Console-with-Max-Depth-Indicator Swiv octl 1/26/2007

Small and light and moves in any direction. For an underarm octo this is the most versatile. Great unit

Was this review helpful? Yes No
300 out of 642 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic SWIV Console with Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Oceanic-SWIV-Console-with-Max-Depth-Indicator Oceanic Delta 4 fdx10 1/26/2007

Top of the line. Nicely made, and full of features. We shopped long and hard and this rose to the top.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
410 out of 840 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic SWIV Console with Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Oceanic-SWIV-Console-with-Max-Depth-Indicator Dive flag hat 11/19/2006

Nice logo and nice fitting cap.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
317 out of 650 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Airwave Plus Inline Octo
Rating: XS-Scuba-Airwave-Plus-Inline-Octo XS airwave inline 11/19/2006

The first one I received was defective, and it leaked air at the housing joint during my week long trip. If you can, test these before going to an exotic location. Scuba.com would not authorize me to have it repaired in Mexico under warranty and pay for the repair, but when I sent it back after the trip, Scuba.com was very good about just replacing it. I have received the new replacement, but have not been able to test it yet.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
606 out of 1210 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014