Scuba Gear Reviews by Jesse Dehorty


Rating: Zipper Pulls 11/27/2006

We use these for tagging our luggage so they are easy to see coming off the ramp at baggage check. Even the small size is big!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
410 out of 808 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Log Book Covers 11/27/2006

I bought these for my grandson and I and although our log books stay in our room for entries to be made at night, occasionally we take them with us to the boat. For that these covers are GREAT. Completely protected from the rigors and dampness of boat diving, log books stay dry and intact.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
338 out of 649 people found this review helpful.

Trident Salt Terminator
Rating: Trident-Salt-Terminator Salt Terminator 11/26/2006

Oh, this product is WONDERFUL! Ive rinsed and rinsed and rinsed dive equipment only to see a salt ring after it dries. This product completely gets rid of salt in anything!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
399 out of 764 people found this review helpful.

Trident Fish ID Card
Rating: Trident-Fish-ID-Card ID Card 11/26/2006

I recommend any of these if you are to dive the area. The fit right inside your log book and are completely waterproof. Bright colors and easy to read.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
572 out of 1090 people found this review helpful.

Trident Fish ID Card
Rating: Trident-Fish-ID-Card Henderson Fits 11/26/2006

I am short waisted and Henderson Jumpsuits fit me perfectly. I wear a size 8 which is tight but not uncomfortable, but I can also wear their 10 which has some slack but still fits to my body. The 1mm is GREAT for any warm water area where you want protection from sun, jelly fish etc. But, if you are cold natured like me and the 83 degree water feels shocking when you first jump in, its not but a moment and you are warm from the Henderson!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
463 out of 978 people found this review helpful.

Trident Fish ID Card
Rating: Trident-Fish-ID-Card Book 11/25/2006

A very informative book!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
250 out of 535 people found this review helpful.

Akona Dry Pouch
Rating: Akona-Dry-Pouch Dry pouch 11/19/2006

Another good dry pouch from Akona. A good size for money, keys or even a passport.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
380 out of 757 people found this review helpful.

Akona Dry Pouch
Rating: Akona-Dry-Pouch Travel wallet 11/19/2006

I bought one for myself and one for my grandson before our trip to Grand Cayman. A GREAT way to keep up with id, tickets and passport with so many plane changes. It works great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
481 out of 910 people found this review helpful.

Trident Waterproof Alligator Wallet
Rating: Trident-Waterproof-Alligator-Wallet Waterproof wallet 11/19/2006

Great little wallet for money or keys. Ive take it to 100 and it still keeps things dry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
344 out of 704 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Shark Head Binder Log Book
Rating: Innovative-Shark-Head-Binder-Dive-Log-Book Shark detail on Log Book 11/19/2006

I bought this for my grandson who is a diver. That shark and especially the teeth, really impressed him!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
327 out of 667 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Shark Head Binder Log Book
Rating: Innovative-Shark-Head-Binder-Dive-Log-Book Knife for my Aeris Console 11/19/2006

This is great. This little knife fits snugly into the back of my Aeris console and I know I always have a knife with me without having one more thing to make sure Ive strapped on before I go in. I love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
355 out of 733 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300