Scuba Gear Reviews by Ana MArtin


Rating: Get that funky odor out 04/29/2010

theres 3 kinds of divers: 1) those who "pee" in their suit, 2) those who dont, 3) those who lie about it. the majority are in the 3rd category, except when you are on a liveaboard trip and then the lies can only go so far. mirazyme will get that funky smell out of your suit, booties and gloves. then you can continue lying about it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
221 out of 389 people found this review helpful.


Rating: The only strap! 04/29/2010

I have been using The Slap Strap since it first came out many years ago. It finally started disintegrating and of course I had to get a replacement. This strap replaces the one your mask comes with rather than go over it. It fastens with velcro and NEVER needs adjustment once you set it up. Its the only strap worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
207 out of 372 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Easy on, easy off 02/20/2009

I love this XSpan suit. I have not worn it in the water yet. But just trying it on was a breeze. Planning on taking it to the Caribbean in a couple of months. Perfect thickness for the 5 dives a day liveaboard routine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
390 out of 717 people found this review helpful.

Hyperflex by Henderson 13 Oz Polyolefin Short Sleeve Rash Guard
Rating: Hyperflex-by-Henderson-13-Oz-Polyolefin-Short-Sleeve-Rash-Guard Better than just a rash guard 02/20/2009

This is my second one of these. I bought this one to use in the pool where I teach water aerobics and the water gets quite cool sometimes. It is very flexible but keeps you warmer than just a rash guard. I use the other one underneath my wetsuit when the temp is too cool for a 1mm and too warm for a 3mm. Awesome product!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
270 out of 543 people found this review helpful.

Hyperflex by Henderson 13 Oz Polyolefin Short Sleeve Rash Guard
Rating: Hyperflex-by-Henderson-13-Oz-Polyolefin-Short-Sleeve-Rash-Guard Its not just for after the dive 07/12/2008

This jacket is awesome! GReat for after a dive in any kind of weather, especially on a live-aboard. I also use it driving my scooter in the Pacific Northwest.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
338 out of 731 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit
Rating: Henderson-Lycra-Dive-Skin-Jumpsuit best skin around 05/29/2007

I own 3 Henderson Lycra suits. They are fantastic! Long lasting.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
435 out of 852 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Large Writing Slate
Rating: Scubamax-Large-Writing-Slate Lots of room to write 03/28/2007

Large slate but not not big that it gets in the way. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
460 out of 872 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Large Writing Slate
Rating: Scubamax-Large-Writing-Slate Squeeky clean 12/02/2006

I have used Salt-away now after 3 trips. I use it on my camera equipment, my regulator and computer. It is the only product I have found that truly takes care of any salt deposits left after a week on a liveaboard. I had 2 of my buddies try it on the last trip and they really liked it too. I bought the gallon so I can refill my smaller bottles that I take when I travel. A friend used it to clean the inside of her housing after it flooded. Since it didnt have any electronics, it worked great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
344 out of 638 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Large Writing Slate
Rating: Scubamax-Large-Writing-Slate Silky smooth 12/02/2006

This is one of the best shampoos I have found. Its good after salt water, but I have found that its great after my water aerobics workout also. I think I will use it as my regular shampoo.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
278 out of 512 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Click to Call
US and Canada
800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300