Scuba Gear Reviews by Joseph Dinisio

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag Scuba Diver Duffel bag 04/10/2008

Got this for FREE when I bought a Sealife camera. Unbeliveable bag. I use it for everything from carry my gear to using it for cloth when I go on trips. Its very big, has a large well made plastic zipper, and plenty of room with a side pocket. JOE in MD

Was this review helpful? Yes No
281 out of 548 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag Sealife reefmaster Mini camera... 04/10/2008

I was a little leary about this camera for the price it sells for. Postive comments=Its turns out this camera is great. I use it for all ocassion(water,land,sports,etc.)Very easy to use straight out of the box. it takes great clear pictures. Easy to tranfer to computer.The only negative thing I can think of is,the control buttons are some what close to together and if wearing gloves it could be a problem. Other than that I would deffinitly recomend this camera. JOE in MD

Was this review helpful? Yes No
251 out of 516 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag OCEAN QUEST SUPRATEX VELCRO GLOVES 09/09/2007

These gloves are one of the best that I have owned. Warm in cold water and pretty easy to work with as I use them to metal detect underwater. Also got them at a GREAT price from Suba.com JOE in MD

Was this review helpful? Yes No
224 out of 444 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 7mm Pyrostretch Heavy Duty Dive Boots
Rating: XS-Scuba-7mm-Pyrostretch-Heavy-Duty-Dive-Boots Nice boots 04/16/2007

These thing are comfortable and warm. Very easy on and off without the zipper.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
250 out of 509 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 5mm Rynohyde Diving Gloves
Rating: XS-Scuba-5mm-Rynohyde-Diving-Gloves Great gloves 04/16/2007

This thing keep your hands warm. they are a little bulky,but for the warmth and confront they are worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
326 out of 670 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson Used 7mm Farmer John
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-Used-7mm-Farmer-John What a Great buy 04/16/2007

For the price and the quality you cant beat it. This was my first cold water suit and I was very surpised of the warmth I had wearing this suit. I would recomend this suit for anyone who goes in cold water. It is a little bulky but you get use to it after a short time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
179 out of 368 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-7mm-Step-In-Wetsuit-Jacket A Great buy!!! 04/16/2007

This was my first purchase of a 7MM suit and I dont think I could have made a better slection. I was prepared to go into cold water ,but with this suit I hardley felt cold at all. I would definitly recomend this suit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
309 out of 663 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-7mm-Step-In-Wetsuit-Jacket 5mm Darco hard sole zipper boots 11/19/2006

I metal detect in the water. When I get a signal,I use a scoop to dig my finds. What I have to do is find the target and put the ascoop down then use my foot to push the scoop in the ground. These hard bottom boots work great. I use to use the soft bottoms but they would wear out before seasons end. They also protect you from any sharp objects you might walk on. JOE in MD

Was this review helpful? Yes No
168 out of 330 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-7mm-Step-In-Wetsuit-Jacket Tusa Warm water gloves 11/19/2006

I do alot of metal detecting in the water and when I get a signal I use a scoop to pick it up and dump it in my float. then I use my hand to smooth out the sand. You never know whats is in there(like glass or iron pieces). these gloves protect me and I can even pick out my targets that I find without removing my gloves. there great. JOE in MD

Was this review helpful? Yes No
236 out of 468 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews