Scuba Gear Reviews by Joseph Pizzuti


Rating: Comfortable and easy to slip on and off. 11/20/2006

ive used the 1/2mm core warmer only twice, under a 7mm jumpsuit, in water between 50 and 55 degrees. it was a good fit very comfortable, and easy to slip on and off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
252 out of 502 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Good fins for the price. 11/20/2006

I have no complaints with the Genesis Aqua-Flex fins. The fins are comfortable, and perform well. Im glad I bought them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
219 out of 396 people found this review helpful.

H2O Alpha 2 Mask
Rating: H2O-Alpha-2-Mask The Alpha 2 performed well and was a good fit. 11/20/2006

The Alpha 2 was very comfortable. It fit and performed well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
423 out of 815 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel The snorkel performed as advertised. 11/20/2006

The snorkel performs as advertised. It closes instantaneously underwater, and keeps water out effectively.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
295 out of 589 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel A quality jumpsuit at a good price 11/20/2006

I am very pleased with this jumpsuit. It fit very well, and was almost effortless to slide on and off. I was as warm as toast in water between 50 and 55 degrees, diving off Rockaway Beach, NY, on November 18 and 19. Im sure youll like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
278 out of 562 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel A quality item 11/20/2006

The mesh duffel bag is a quality item. Its made well, has a rugged zipper, and is large enough for most of my gear.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
323 out of 655 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Cordura Weight Belt
Rating: XS-Scuba-Cordura-Diving-Weight-Belt Comfortable and easy weighting 11/20/2006

This weight belt was very comfortable compared to the other weight belts Ive worn. Its made well, and the individual pockets on the outside make it easy to adjust weights. The plastic buckle holds well and doesnt seem to be an issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
321 out of 623 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax 5mm Supratex Palm Diving Gloves
Rating: Scubamax-5mm-Supratex-Palm-Diving-Gloves Flexible, comfortable and warm 11/20/2006

I used the 5MM gloves for the first time off Rockaway Beach, NY, on November 18 and 19. They were flexible, comfortable and warm in water between 50 to 55 degrees. Honestly, my hands were never cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
323 out of 595 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood
Rating: XS-Scuba-6mm-Titanium-Diving-Hood Fit like a glove... 11/20/2006

The 6MM hood fit like a glove and was warm as toast in water between 50 and 55 degrees off Rockaway Beach, NY, four days before Thanksgiving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
295 out of 613 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews