Scuba Gear Reviews by catherine logan


Rating: Very warm 10/27/2006

Used over a henderson 7mm titanium. Water temp down to 53. Kept me vey warm. The womans does not allow for hip room. The torso is a little short and the straps do put downward pressure on your shoulders. The gold core is next to impossible to get over another neoprene suit. But for me to dive in cool watetr for an hour and come out nice and toasty, deserves a good review.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
314 out of 636 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Regulator Mouthpiece
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Regulator-Mouthpiece check the sizes 10/27/2006

The small is VERY SMALL. Good to have for emergencies.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
335 out of 650 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Diver Communication Slate
Rating: Innovative-Diver-Communication-Slate Handy little devil 10/27/2006

Love the preprinted phrases. Comes in very handy. Does come with a pencil. Nice size. Make sure you buy slate cleaner though.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
340 out of 715 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Diver Communication Slate
Rating: Innovative-Diver-Communication-Slate Needs a new manual 10/27/2006

Definitely needs to come with a manual. Very difficult to figure out, but the graphs are great. Really helps you see where you may need improvement, or had trouble. Anyone with a computer needs a program like this.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
578 out of 1177 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic High Pressure Hose Quick Disconnect...
Rating: Oceanic-Aeris-High-Pressure-Hose-Quick-Disconnect Will probably never use 10/27/2006

The quick disconnect is up on the valve and leaves a very fragile looking pin sticking up and out when the unit is disconnected. I thought it would disconnect down by the gauges so I could tuck them into a gauge protector.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
433 out of 832 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood 3 Gauge Navcon with Compass and Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Sherwood-3-Gauge-Dive-Navcon-with-Compass-and-Max-Depth-Indicator Love it 10/27/2006

I love these gauges. Everything you need, if you are not looking for a computer. Since and easily viewed. Wouldnt advise the quick disconnect, since it disconnects up on the valve, and leaves a very fragile looking pin sticking out of the connector. But if you are looking for a nice set of gauges, youll be happy with these.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
498 out of 1008 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood 3 Gauge Navcon with Compass and Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Sherwood-3-Gauge-Dive-Navcon-with-Compass-and-Max-Depth-Indicator Nice and out of the way 10/27/2006

I did get the quick disconnect. I wouldnt use it though since the pin in the connector looks very fragile, and there is no protection for it when it is disconnected. Lays nice and flat against my BC inflator. I would recommend, since this setup helps keep your octopus from dragging.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
377 out of 781 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood 3 Gauge Navcon with Compass and Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Sherwood-3-Gauge-Dive-Navcon-with-Compass-and-Max-Depth-Indicator So comfortable 10/27/2006

This regulator is awesome. The mouthpiece looks large, but when you are using it, it is so comfortable. I bought a smaller mouthpiece thinking I would need it, and now cant imagine not using the sherwood mouthpiece. Very easy to breathe. Helped the dry mouth a little bit, but still had dryness while diving. Very pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
458 out of 901 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: Henderson-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks HOT SOCKS RULE 10/27/2006

One size does not fit all, but they are still nice. I am a womans size 8 and my husband is a mans size 9. We were both able to wear, but they are a little tight. They dont stretch as much as lycra/neoprene. Still a very nice product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
453 out of 868 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: Henderson-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks Great womens BC 10/27/2006

great fit. very comfortable when inflated. just wish it had a lower dump valve. great when using the akona accessories with it. my retractor is nicely hidden in my bc pocket. the weights are a little difficult to and remove. im sure it will probably improve after use. very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
414 out of 869 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit
Rating: Henderson-Lycra-Dive-Skin-Jumpsuit Absolute necessity 10/27/2006

Anyone who wears a wetsuit NEEDS A SKIN!!! It makes putting on a wetsuit (including a 7mm) as easy as pulling on a pair of pants. I cant believe I ever went diving without one. The Henderson logo peeled off the first time I used it, but the suit itself is fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
484 out of 959 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300