Scuba Gear Reviews by David Covington

Innovative Dry Box Standard
Rating: Innovative-Dry-Box-Standard Great little handy box 10/08/2007

Got the box to keep my medications in and bandaids just in case I need those things. Liked the visibility of it and how it stands out my suitcase so if I need to get to it quick, I dont have to dig for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
420 out of 785 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dry Box Standard
Rating: Innovative-Dry-Box-Standard Great Deal 05/17/2007

Took this to Panama City Florida and went diving to 80 feet and it did what I wanted it to do. Depth, time, temp and other things. Was a great deal for a beginner like me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
268 out of 538 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel Works great 05/17/2007

Had to take it to the YMCA and try it out and make sure it kept the water out. It worked great going down in the pool and did what it said.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
346 out of 697 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fusion Mask
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fusion-Mask Great View 05/17/2007

Like the better view to seem more area and fits great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
398 out of 781 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 2mm Pyrostretch Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: XS-Scuba-2mm-Pyrostretch-Shorty-Wetsuit Fits like a glove 04/03/2007

Turned out it was a great item and also a value in the same time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
329 out of 689 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 2mm Pyrostretch Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: XS-Scuba-2mm-Pyrostretch-Shorty-Wetsuit Great fit and looks great 04/03/2007

Thought this size was going to be too big and was guaranteed that I could send it back. Got it and tried it on and after a few tugs, it fit great and it was what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
292 out of 569 people found this review helpful.

Seacure Hi-Flow Custom Regulator Mouthpiece
Rating: Seacure-Hi-Flow-Custom-Regulator-Mouthpiece Every bit is different 03/05/2007

Liked the ideal of making a mouth piece that would fit to my mouth and glad that I ordered it. Took my time of trimming and making sure the mouth piece fit as I tried it in my mouth. Like the custom fit better.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
293 out of 574 people found this review helpful.

Seacure Hi-Flow Custom Regulator Mouthpiece
Rating: Seacure-Hi-Flow-Custom-Regulator-Mouthpiece More easier to handle 03/05/2007

Like how it holds my equipment for trips and a hold lot better to carry on the plane and not have to worry about it getting thrown around being taken to the plane. The rollers look tough and should last a long time

Was this review helpful? Yes No
299 out of 599 people found this review helpful.

Trident L.E.D. Light Stick
Rating: Trident-L.E.D.-Light-Stick Lights up things differently 12/12/2006

Like the light that blinks and different colors. Helps out greatly to recognized you in the water better.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
275 out of 551 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Line Holder with Line
Rating: Innovative-Line-Holder-with-Line You got to have it 12/10/2006

Unless you have one of these already and buying a new buoy, you got to have this. Like the easy of it and easy to store away. I put a quick clip on the end of the string so that I could release it from the buoy with ease and not have to try to tie and untie it all the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
360 out of 672 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float Great deal on the buoy 12/10/2006

Read the reviews from other customers and decided to try it and so how I liked it. Agreed with the others that the flag will come of if not secured properly. So what I did was to drill a small hole through the flag and pole. Took some nylon ties and secured it to the pole that way. There can be other ways to secure, just try what you think is best, but thought I got a great deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
474 out of 949 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float Great fit in the right places 12/10/2006

Was nerveous about buying this, but after taking to one of the pros he assured me that I could return the item if it was too big or just was not the right one for me. So I went ahead and tried it and when I got the package was worried about shipping it back. Tried it on and it was snug in just the right places and was a little loose in a place that needed to be a little loose. I have a large body frame and and muscular thighs and legs, so I have try sizes from 2xl to 3xl to find the right fit. After the word from the scuba pro I return it with no hassel decided to try it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
231 out of 452 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float Easy on your fingers 12/03/2006

Like the ideal so that it makes things easier to carry and that you are not having to put so much strain on just a couple of fingers and you can carry you tank and bag in one hand while carrying something else in the other hand.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
439 out of 865 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float Great little pointer 12/03/2006

I havent had a chance to use it underwater, but like how it looks and feels in my hand. Like the red dot to be better point out things underwater so that you can make sure what you are trying to point out to someone else, sees what you see also.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
229 out of 463 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Log Book
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Log-Book Great little book 11/19/2006

Handy little book that you can log your dives into and has spare pockets to the sides to hold cards and pens. Just wish it came with a clear zip bag on the inside to hold things and not let them get wet.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
503 out of 956 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Log Book
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Log-Book Pack it in 11/19/2006

Great bag to carrry all my gear in and holds it good and looks durable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
288 out of 569 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Log Book
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Log-Book Great Little Chrsitman Gift 11/19/2006

Got this as a great deal for a christmas gift to a little girl that loves to swim and it is of good quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
242 out of 481 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Air XS II Maxflex Hose
Rating: Oceanic-Air-XS-II-Hose Great help on what I needed 10/27/2006

Talked to George and he found the item that I was needing to get my BC working right and got it shipped to me with no hassell and it was the correct hose. So I didnt have to go through the hassell of sending it back and trying to get the right. First time was the lucky charm.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
332 out of 700 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Air XS II Maxflex Hose
Rating: Oceanic-Air-XS-II-Hose Super large space 10/27/2006

Has tough material and is sturdy. Will carry 2 sets of dive gear with no problem and has wheels to make it easy to travel with.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
341 out of 719 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Air XS II Maxflex Hose
Rating: Oceanic-Air-XS-II-Hose X-mas item for the little ones 10/27/2006

Got a great clearance deal on these fins, to give to my daughter for christmas and surprise her since they are wild pink.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
316 out of 637 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Air XS II Maxflex Hose
Rating: Oceanic-Air-XS-II-Hose Great Price on clearance item 10/27/2006

Got a great deal on the fins that helps me to keep a spare set just in case of accidents.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
266 out of 536 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger Great X-mas gift 10/27/2006

Got this for my sister to help take care of her gear and enjoy scuba diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
363 out of 800 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic SWIV Console with Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Oceanic-SWIV-Console-with-Max-Depth-Indicator Great item with little expense 10/27/2006

Just right for a beginner and with the limited amount of money that I could spend on my gear.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
389 out of 778 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic SWIV Console with Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Oceanic-SWIV-Console-with-Max-Depth-Indicator Great storage bag 10/27/2006

Has great padding to it and ensures that it your regulator is protect from bumps.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
294 out of 591 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic SWIV Console with Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Oceanic-SWIV-Console-with-Max-Depth-Indicator Right cost for my needs 10/27/2006

Was a great price but not to cheap to loose quality of the regulator and great since I am a beginner.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
325 out of 698 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic SWIV Console with Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Oceanic-SWIV-Console-with-Max-Depth-Indicator Long life maintenace 10/27/2006

Enjoyed reading on taking care of my scuba gear and how this product will help me to care for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
380 out of 758 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic SWIV Console with Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Oceanic-SWIV-Console-with-Max-Depth-Indicator Great Fit 10/27/2006

Got a great item and the fit is great for my big hands. Also love the velcro strap to make it snug.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
223 out of 444 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614