Scuba Gear Reviews by Valerie McCall


Rating: MPKNA UNDERWATER HOUSING FOR SONY CYBERSHOT DSC-N1 AND DSC-N2 Housing 01/21/2007

this housing came with no camera strap. its underwater housing-there has to be some way to hold onto it, clip it to your bc, etc.....

Was this review helpful? Yes No
155 out of 310 people found this review helpful.


Rating: CYBERSHOT DSC-N2 (Sony) 01/21/2007

The LCD is a touch screen! I would have never bought this camera if Id known that. Once the camera is in the housing there is no way to change flash, macro, shutter speed because those changes are on the touch screen and the camera is underwater in housing.....

Was this review helpful? Yes No
138 out of 240 people found this review helpful.


Rating: SCUBA REGULATOR BAG: 11/19/2006

This was a free gift with purchase and one that Ill keep for myself instead of "re-gifting". The bag is nicely padded and shaped for the hoses to curl nice and uniformly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
171 out of 345 people found this review helpful.


Rating: OCEANIC OMEGA II/CDX5 REGULATOR: 11/19/2006

I bought this reg as a surprise for my husband because his Scuba Pro reg kept free flowing.... He loves this Oceanic reg! Calls it a "wet" reg, meaning it floods before its functional and theres always "the sensation of a little bit of water in your mouth" but he said once he learned to breathe past the wet feeling its the best reg hes ever had. The bubbles vent to the side, an ABSOLUTE plus for him because hes a photographer!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
161 out of 319 people found this review helpful.

Pelican Nemo 8C Light
Rating: Pelican-Nemo-8C-Dive-Light NEOSPORT BY HENDERSON 2.5MM SPORT VEST: 11/19/2006

Positively buoyant, a nice plus. There was an extra bulb inside the light portion, a great surprise!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
182 out of 377 people found this review helpful.

Pelican Nemo 8C Light
Rating: Pelican-Nemo-8C-Dive-Light NEOSPORT BY HENDERSON 2.5MM SPORT VEST: 11/19/2006

Perfect, just what I needed for a little extra warmth. Easy to zip, arm holes just right!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
195 out of 392 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Reefmaster 3x Close-Up Lens
Rating: Sealife-Reefmaster-3x-Close-Up-Lens 068002 SEALIFE REEFMASTER 3X CLOSE-UP LENS 10/28/2006

just what I need!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
185 out of 368 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Reefmaster 3x Close-Up Lens
Rating: Sealife-Reefmaster-3x-Close-Up-Lens 069088 SEALIFE DC-500 REPLACEMENT HOUSING O-RING 10/28/2006

just what I need!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
107 out of 223 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Reefmaster 3x Close-Up Lens
Rating: Sealife-Reefmaster-3x-Close-Up-Lens 069540 SEALIFE DC500 BATTERY CHARGER Charger 10/28/2006

just what I need!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
110 out of 216 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Reefmaster 3x Close-Up Lens
Rating: Sealife-Reefmaster-3x-Close-Up-Lens 068699 SEALIFE DC500 SPARE BATTERY 10/28/2006

just what I need!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
117 out of 227 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Reefmaster 3x Close-Up Lens
Rating: Sealife-Reefmaster-3x-Close-Up-Lens 2000 MASK Blue w/ Purge 10/14/2006

Great colors but its a noisy mask: its makes tooting noises all the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
223 out of 462 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger WETSUIT HANGER Blue 10/14/2006

Easy to travel with since it collapses!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
283 out of 596 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614