Scuba Gear Reviews by Susan Wehe


Rating: Mares Low Top Boots 10/12/2006

Wow, tremendous boots for a great price. Good grip on slick surfaces, all while being very comfortable to wear. Very cool looking as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
216 out of 440 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Backpack Bag 10/12/2006

Light comfortable backpack. Packs easily for trips and holds just enough gear for a days outting. Small enough to store out of the way when not in use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
221 out of 458 people found this review helpful.

Trident Easy Dry Body Chamois
Rating: Trident-Easy-Dry-Body-Chamois Trident Easy Dry 10/12/2006

Great Chamois. This is the one to pack on vacation or cruise! Nice size and very absorbent. We pack it with our snorkle gear and it really makes a difference in how quickly we can change into our street clothes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
354 out of 744 people found this review helpful.

H2O 3mm Cayman Low Top Medium Sole Dive Boots
Rating: H2O-3mm-Cayman-Low-Top-Medium-Sole-Dive-Boots H2O Boots 10/12/2006

Great boots, easy to put on and comfortable to wear. Nice fit and good grip on slippery surfaces.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
249 out of 498 people found this review helpful.

H2O 3mm Cayman Low Top Medium Sole Dive Boots
Rating: H2O-3mm-Cayman-Low-Top-Medium-Sole-Dive-Boots Stahlsac Mesh Duffel Bag 10/12/2006

Larger than I thought but the extra space is great as my husband and I like to keep our gear together. It has plenty of room for two sets of gear, towels and dry clothes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
355 out of 727 people found this review helpful.

H2O 3mm Cayman Low Top Medium Sole Dive Boots
Rating: H2O-3mm-Cayman-Low-Top-Medium-Sole-Dive-Boots Excel Snorkel Fins 10/12/2006

Great fins that really create a powerful stroke. Its nice to find lightweight fins that can move you through the water quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
222 out of 453 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel Ultradry snorkle 10/12/2006

I really didnt think this snorkle would make a real difference, but it does. I like to free dive and I can go deeper now as I dont need a lungful of air to clear the water. Even when the water is rough, the waves dont create breathing problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
334 out of 676 people found this review helpful.

Genesis Panview 4 Window Mask
Rating: Genesis-Panview-4-Window-Mask 4 Window Mask 10/12/2006

Great mask for people with large faces, the nose area is larger than other masks. No leakage as the sides fit nice and snug against facial curves. I like the wider field of vision that this mask offers as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
314 out of 615 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614