Scuba Gear Reviews by Leo ONeill

Trident Marking Pen
Rating: Trident-Marking-Pen Permanent Marking Pen works nicely. 10/27/2006

This is a good idea. It flows like a pen and after it dries, its permanent. We use it on fins, BC and other items that could easily be confused with other peoples equipment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
308 out of 611 people found this review helpful.

Trident Marking Pen
Rating: Trident-Marking-Pen Tough mesh bag 10/27/2006

This mesh bad is tough! I had used laundry mess bags and they always wear out too quickly. This bag will last.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
284 out of 615 people found this review helpful.

Trident Marking Pen
Rating: Trident-Marking-Pen Vest with Hood 10/27/2006

Nice idea but we could not come up with a body fit and head fit that worked for us, so we returned the item and will try separate vest and hoods.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
198 out of 381 people found this review helpful.

Trident Marking Pen
Rating: Trident-Marking-Pen Good deal on BC 10/13/2006

This is a rugged BC, good wearing material, well put together. I purchased one for my son and, I liked it and am considering one for myself in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
261 out of 496 people found this review helpful.

Trident Marking Pen
Rating: Trident-Marking-Pen Like this suit 10/13/2006

Purchased suits for my son and I. When we used them once, my wife decided she wanted one as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
246 out of 474 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-7mm-Medium-Sole-Zipper-Dive-Boots Good Boots, good price. 10/13/2006

We like these boot. They have a firm, rugged sole and slip on/off easily. Plan on purchasing another pair.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
361 out of 743 people found this review helpful.

H2O Fin Buckle
Rating: H2O-Fin-Buckle Always have buckles 10/13/2006

You should always have a plan B. Buckles are part of that plan. I made the mistake of not having any only once.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
292 out of 566 people found this review helpful.

H2O Fin Buckle
Rating: H2O-Fin-Buckle Strong bag 10/13/2006

This is a nice, sturdy bad for all those wet things. After I used it one, I purchased 2 more.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
361 out of 726 people found this review helpful.

H2O Fin Strap
Rating: H2O-Fin-Strap Nice little kit 10/13/2006

This is a nice kit to have should you lose a strap or snorkle keeper. The price was right for the purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
311 out of 626 people found this review helpful.

H2O Thruster Adjustable Strap Fins
Rating: H2O-Thruster-Adjustable-Strap-Fins Fins are too long 10/13/2006

I like the style and the ease of taking on and off but the overall length is too long. Ive used them 6 times so far and am getting used to them but am considering modifying them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
235 out of 484 people found this review helpful.

H2O Thruster Adjustable Strap Fins
Rating: H2O-Thruster-Adjustable-Strap-Fins Nice comfortable fit. 10/13/2006

My son has used this hood 6 times and we are pleased with the fit and ease of getting on and off. I plan on purchasing one for myself soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
343 out of 655 people found this review helpful.

H2O Thruster Adjustable Strap Fins
Rating: H2O-Thruster-Adjustable-Strap-Fins Pleased with the price and the quality 10/13/2006

Ive used this suit on six dives in the St. Lawrence River. Its comfortable and stretches to fit snuggly. Only complaint is the sizing charts. We had to send back our original purchase to get a better fit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
214 out of 435 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614