Scuba Gear Reviews by Michael A Kerwin


Rating: Syncro hyperstretch shorts 09/07/2008

These shorts are a good quality. Stitching is good. Warm for 1mm. I wear them under my other wetsuits for extra warmth. The legs are a little tight at the end, but I got them on sale at Scuba.com so for the price they are terrific... Mike

Was this review helpful? Yes No
103 out of 205 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Small Henderson 3 mm gloves 08/08/2008

Price was what attracted me. I purchased them for my 8 year old son. The seems are only glued so they began to pull apart right away. After the first use they had seperated at the seam on 2 fingers. Soft material is very warm, but construction quality is weak. I have glued them several times in several places. I will get a diffent kind, brand when these wear out, which wont be that long. Mike Kerwin

Was this review helpful? Yes No
164 out of 325 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Neosport Henderson 4/3 wetsuit 06/23/2008

I do a lot of exploring along rivers. Part hike part swim. I needed a reasonably priced suit that keeps me warm but is flexible to hike in. Does the job great. Warm, easy to put on and take off. Would buy again. Scuba.com sent it right away. If you need wetsuits or diving gear. Get it at scuba.com! Mike Kerwin

Was this review helpful? Yes No
181 out of 366 people found this review helpful.

Body Glove 3mm Super Diving Beanie
Rating: Body-Glove-3mm-Super-Diving-Beanie Body glove hood 3mm 04/27/2007

This hood fit very well. Good for swimming surfing. The front of the hood is a little short, but because of this it offers good visibility. Velcro sturdy, stitching is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
208 out of 393 people found this review helpful.

Body Glove 3mm Super Diving Beanie
Rating: Body-Glove-3mm-Super-Diving-Beanie Kids, max full wetsuit 04/19/2007

My son is 7. I purchased a shorty suit of the same brand last season. This is a well made suit, zipper is well made, he is warm and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
301 out of 607 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax 5mm Supratex Palm Diving Gloves
Rating: Scubamax-5mm-Supratex-Palm-Diving-Gloves 5 MM gloves 03/16/2007

These gloves are sturdy, stitching is good. Running just a little small for me, but great product for the price. Would buy again. As usual scuba.com gave very quick delivery and great service... Mike

Was this review helpful? Yes No
208 out of 422 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax 5mm Supratex Palm Diving Gloves
Rating: Scubamax-5mm-Supratex-Palm-Diving-Gloves Booties for my Fiancee 12/07/2006

Good quality and very warm. She has not used them that much so not sure about durabilty, but the stitching is good, zipper is high quality too. Mike

Was this review helpful? Yes No
215 out of 429 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax 5mm Supratex Palm Diving Gloves
Rating: Scubamax-5mm-Supratex-Palm-Diving-Gloves Akona 7mm wetsuit 10/13/2006

This suit is Warm! No doubt about it. Well made, stiching is clean and tight. Easy on easy to take off. My only complaint it the zipper takes a lot of effort to zip up. The flap that feeps the water from comming through the zipper area gets cought and then you have to unzip and rezip. Other wise this is a great suit. I am going to encourage my fiancee to by a ladies version so we both can be warm in the ocean and river. Mike

Was this review helpful? Yes No
312 out of 615 people found this review helpful.

H2O Magna 2mm Webbed Surf Gloves
Rating: H2O-Magna-2mm-Webbed-Surf-Gloves H2O Magna webbed gloves 09/20/2006

These gloves have fingertips in them. They are not open on the end. I use them to snorkel and body surf in the Pacific. I am pleased with the overall performance. They are not super warm being only 2 mm but do keep my hands warm for a couple of hours. The gloves are flexible enough for me to pick objects up off the bottom. I can really swim fast with these on. I do have some abraisions on these gloves already, but for the price they are good quality. I will buy another pair when these wear out. and I will buy them from scuba.com

Was this review helpful? Yes No
458 out of 929 people found this review helpful.

H2O Magna 2mm Webbed Surf Gloves
Rating: H2O-Magna-2mm-Webbed-Surf-Gloves H2O webbed gloves 09/20/2006

I purchased a pair of these for myself, then the rest of my family. The gloves are 2 mm so they are not super warm. I body surf and snorkel in the Pacific Ocean. For swimming they are great. lots of power to catch the waves or swim down and grab a crab off the bottom. I do have some abrasions on my gloves already, but for the price they are very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
502 out of 993 people found this review helpful.

H2O Magna 2mm Webbed Surf Gloves
Rating: H2O-Magna-2mm-Webbed-Surf-Gloves My sons wetsuit 09/19/2006

Great product for the price. Well constructed. Comfortable. Price is great because he will quickly grow out of it, so not much invested to buy a larger one next season.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
264 out of 516 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614