Scuba Gear Reviews by Dale Uitto


Rating: Ocean Reef Strap 07/17/2008

The existing strap that came with the Ocean Reef FFM was too small when I used it with a 7mm hood. I used the new strap over the weekend and it is great. The strap held firm and did not stretch like the OEM strap. Great strap.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
221 out of 424 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Shockwave II Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Shockwave-II-Light SHOCKWAVE II LIGHT 09/19/2006

Light works great on deep dark wrech dive. Very bright. Easy to use with gloves on. Great Light

Was this review helpful? Yes No
378 out of 744 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Shockwave II Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Shockwave-II-Light Nex Gen Dry suit 09/19/2006

Go dry early. I have had many opportunities to use the dry suit on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. For once I was very warn and comfortable. I will never dive with a wet suit again. Even tried it with 60 degree water. Used very light sweat suit and was very warm. Tried it once at 70 degree with a tee shirt great. Love being dry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
315 out of 583 people found this review helpful.

Bare T-100 Polar Ware
Rating: Bare-T-100-Polar-Ware T100 Polar ware 09/19/2006

I have had many opportunities to use the polar ware on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. Very warm and comfortable. I was hot on dive at 50 degrees. Great also to winter ware on shore.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
464 out of 888 people found this review helpful.

Bare T-100 Polar Ware
Rating: Bare-T-100-Polar-Ware Guantlett Gloves 09/19/2006

I have had many opportunities to use the glove on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. The gloves stayed nimble and flexible stayed warm. The gloves are easy to put on with stretchy Velcro and wide opening. Great gloves.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
358 out of 774 people found this review helpful.

Bare Trek Boots
Rating: Bare-Trek-Boots Trek Boot 09/19/2006

I have had many opportunities to use the boots on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. Easy to put on and take off. Very warm and great for getting in and out of a boat. Much safer with the deep treads than neoprene boots. Great boots.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
441 out of 856 people found this review helpful.

Bare Trek Boots
Rating: Bare-Trek-Boots Dry Hood 09/19/2006

I have had many opportunities to use the hood on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. Easy to put on and off. Much better than the zipper hood. Great hood.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
211 out of 401 people found this review helpful.

Bare Trek Boots
Rating: Bare-Trek-Boots Gaunlet Glove 09/19/2006

I have had many opportunities to use the glove on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. The gloves stayed nimble and flexible stayed warm. The gloves are easy to put on with stretchy Velcro and wide opening. Great gloves.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
369 out of 738 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300