Scuba Gear Reviews by Dale Uitto


Rating: 7/5MM DRY HOOD Ocean Reef Strap 7/17/2008

The existing strap that came with the Ocean Reef FFM was too small when I used it with a 7mm hood. I used the new strap over the weekend and it is great. The strap held firm and did not stretch like the OEM strap. Great strap.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
212 out of 404 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Shockwave II Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Shockwave-II-Light SHOCKWAVE II LIGHT 9/19/2006

Light works great on deep dark wrech dive. Very bright. Easy to use with gloves on. Great Light

Was this review helpful? Yes No
369 out of 725 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Shockwave II Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Shockwave-II-Light Nex Gen Dry suit 9/19/2006

Go dry early. I have had many opportunities to use the dry suit on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. For once I was very warn and comfortable. I will never dive with a wet suit again. Even tried it with 60 degree water. Used very light sweat suit and was very warm. Tried it once at 70 degree with a tee shirt great. Love being dry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
304 out of 563 people found this review helpful.

Bare T-100 Polar Ware
Rating: Bare-T-100-Polar-Ware T100 Polar ware 9/19/2006

I have had many opportunities to use the polar ware on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. Very warm and comfortable. I was hot on dive at 50 degrees. Great also to winter ware on shore.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
454 out of 867 people found this review helpful.

Bare T-100 Polar Ware
Rating: Bare-T-100-Polar-Ware Guantlett Gloves 9/19/2006

I have had many opportunities to use the glove on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. The gloves stayed nimble and flexible stayed warm. The gloves are easy to put on with stretchy Velcro and wide opening. Great gloves.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
348 out of 755 people found this review helpful.

Bare Trek Boots
Rating: Bare-Trek-Boots Trek Boot 9/19/2006

I have had many opportunities to use the boots on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. Easy to put on and take off. Very warm and great for getting in and out of a boat. Much safer with the deep treads than neoprene boots. Great boots.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
422 out of 825 people found this review helpful.

Bare Trek Boots
Rating: Bare-Trek-Boots Dry Hood 9/19/2006

I have had many opportunities to use the hood on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. Easy to put on and off. Much better than the zipper hood. Great hood.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
201 out of 382 people found this review helpful.

Bare Trek Boots
Rating: Bare-Trek-Boots Gaunlet Glove 9/19/2006

I have had many opportunities to use the glove on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. The gloves stayed nimble and flexible stayed warm. The gloves are easy to put on with stretchy Velcro and wide opening. Great gloves.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
359 out of 720 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014