Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Dale Uitto


Rating: Ocean Reef Strap 07/17/2008

The existing strap that came with the Ocean Reef FFM was too small when I used it with a 7mm hood. I used the new strap over the weekend and it is great. The strap held firm and did not stretch like the OEM strap. Great strap.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
217 out of 414 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Shockwave II Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Shockwave-II-Light SHOCKWAVE II LIGHT 09/19/2006

Light works great on deep dark wrech dive. Very bright. Easy to use with gloves on. Great Light

Was this review helpful? Yes No
375 out of 734 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Shockwave II Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Shockwave-II-Light Nex Gen Dry suit 09/19/2006

Go dry early. I have had many opportunities to use the dry suit on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. For once I was very warn and comfortable. I will never dive with a wet suit again. Even tried it with 60 degree water. Used very light sweat suit and was very warm. Tried it once at 70 degree with a tee shirt great. Love being dry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
309 out of 573 people found this review helpful.

Bare T-100 Polar Ware
Rating: Bare-T-100-Polar-Ware T100 Polar ware 09/19/2006

I have had many opportunities to use the polar ware on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. Very warm and comfortable. I was hot on dive at 50 degrees. Great also to winter ware on shore.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
459 out of 877 people found this review helpful.

Bare T-100 Polar Ware
Rating: Bare-T-100-Polar-Ware Guantlett Gloves 09/19/2006

I have had many opportunities to use the glove on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. The gloves stayed nimble and flexible stayed warm. The gloves are easy to put on with stretchy Velcro and wide opening. Great gloves.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
352 out of 763 people found this review helpful.

Bare Trek Boots
Rating: Bare-Trek-Boots Trek Boot 09/19/2006

I have had many opportunities to use the boots on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. Easy to put on and take off. Very warm and great for getting in and out of a boat. Much safer with the deep treads than neoprene boots. Great boots.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
430 out of 838 people found this review helpful.

Bare Trek Boots
Rating: Bare-Trek-Boots Dry Hood 09/19/2006

I have had many opportunities to use the hood on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. Easy to put on and off. Much better than the zipper hood. Great hood.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
206 out of 391 people found this review helpful.

Bare Trek Boots
Rating: Bare-Trek-Boots Gaunlet Glove 09/19/2006

I have had many opportunities to use the glove on deep cold water dives on Lake Michigan. The gloves stayed nimble and flexible stayed warm. The gloves are easy to put on with stretchy Velcro and wide opening. Great gloves.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
364 out of 731 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews