Scuba Gear Reviews by Paul V.

Innovative Max Force Retractor with Stainless Steel Carabiner Connector
Rating: Innovative-Max-Force-Retractor-with-Stainless-Steel-Carabiner-Connector Retractor 08/05/2007

Thought Id need it for my computer but, its a little bulky. Might be better suited for a large dive light? Seems like overkill to me unless the smaller ones really arent strong enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
376 out of 786 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 7.25´´ Octagon Tank Boot for Aluminum 63´s, 80´s or 106 Hoop Wrap Tank
Rating: XS-Scuba-7.25-Octagon-Tank-Boot-for-Aluminum-63s--80s-or-106-Hoop-Wrap-Tank Tank boot 08/05/2007

Its a tank boot, what can you say?

Was this review helpful? Yes No
377 out of 719 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 7.25´´ Octagon Tank Boot for Aluminum 63´s, 80´s or 106 Hoop Wrap Tank
Rating: XS-Scuba-7.25-Octagon-Tank-Boot-for-Aluminum-63s--80s-or-106-Hoop-Wrap-Tank BC Knife 08/05/2007

Not sure what I was thinking with this purchase. This shouldnt be any more than a backup knife. Volunteered for a pier cleanup and this thing was useless. I guess I hoped to avoid the big macho knives but Im going to have to break down and buy one on the off chance I ever need it in an emergency. It wouldnt cut small rope that my buddy blazed through. Again...back up only.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
311 out of 644 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 7.25´´ Octagon Tank Boot for Aluminum 63´s, 80´s or 106 Hoop Wrap Tank
Rating: XS-Scuba-7.25-Octagon-Tank-Boot-for-Aluminum-63s--80s-or-106-Hoop-Wrap-Tank Sausage 08/05/2007

Havent had to use it yet (knock on wood) but inflated it at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
383 out of 727 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 7.25´´ Octagon Tank Boot for Aluminum 63´s, 80´s or 106 Hoop Wrap Tank
Rating: XS-Scuba-7.25-Octagon-Tank-Boot-for-Aluminum-63s--80s-or-106-Hoop-Wrap-Tank Veo 250 08/05/2007

I love it so far. It has taken me a while to become familiar with the basics. It is my first computer. I dont use half the features yet. I wish there was a way to shut it off and save on battery life. Its nice and small but I can still read it easily. If you vision issues, go with something larger.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
428 out of 815 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Supertilt 2 Compass Module
Rating: Sherwood-Supertilt-2-Dive-Compass-Module Compass 08/05/2007

I use it with my Oceanic Veo 250. Works great, no problems so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
423 out of 864 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Supertilt 2 Compass Module
Rating: Sherwood-Supertilt-2-Dive-Compass-Module Alpha 8 08/05/2007

Breathes great at depth. Not adjustable but it hasnt mattered. Seems to free flow WAY too easily. Overall, its a good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
494 out of 971 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Supertilt 2 Compass Module
Rating: Sherwood-Supertilt-2-Dive-Compass-Module Akona Shorty 08/05/2007

Fits great. This is the second Akona wetsuit that I have bought. Quality construction and a great price. My only recommendation is dont let your wife shave your neck before you dive. The collar didnt feel great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
360 out of 742 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Airwave Octo
Rating: XS-Scuba-Airwave-Octo Airwave Octo 08/05/2007

Scuba magazine got this one right, great octo for the money. Im completely happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
587 out of 1171 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Airwave Octo
Rating: XS-Scuba-Airwave-Octo Mares Vector 1000 07/05/2007

Pros: The BC was a great buy. It was a clearance item and $100 below any price I could find. The inflator is easy to use. The weight pockets could have been simplified. Someone was thinking too hard. Very happy overall. Cons: The booklet/instructions that came with it are terrible. Thats being nice. The font is too small, too light. The instructions dont make sense. I spent 45 minutes trying to figure out the weight pockets. Should have taken 60 seconds. Oral inflator seems a bit flimsy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
243 out of 510 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews