Scuba Gear Reviews by Ashley N Pruden


Rating: Great product 02/26/2009

This is made of a nice, sturdy material. It adds just a smidge of warmth when snorkeling- thats all Ive used it for because Im not a surfer. It has a place to attach it to board shorts if you wanted to. Would purchase again if I had to- I am happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
116 out of 238 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip Useful item 10/31/2008

This clip works well. I only wish it was metal- I fear the plastic will snap in time. But its a good item and helps to keep my hoses where they need to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
223 out of 442 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Bumper Sticker.
Rating: Innovative-Bumper-Sticker. Great product 10/31/2008

I love this sticker- I put it on my back car window. It was easy to apply and looks great!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
181 out of 392 people found this review helpful.

500psi Wetsuit / BC Wash - Shampoo with Conditioner Cleaner
Rating: 500psi-Wetsuit---BC-Wash---Shampoo-with-Conditioner-Cleaner Great cleaner 10/14/2006

I got this to clean my wetsuit & other gear at the end of the season. Im primarily a quarry diver, so it is imperative that things get cleaned out or they will stink like you wouldnt believe next year. Great product, would buy again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
275 out of 553 people found this review helpful.

500psi Wetsuit / BC Wash - Shampoo with Conditioner Cleaner
Rating: 500psi-Wetsuit---BC-Wash---Shampoo-with-Conditioner-Cleaner Handy keyring 10/14/2006

What a handy keyring! This ensures that you will always have spare o-rings for your tank on hand. Never know when an o-ring will go out or just come up missing- this way you never have to call a dive!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
267 out of 524 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Tank Mesh Protector
Rating: Sherwood-Scuba-Tank-Mesh-Protector Tank protector 10/14/2006

Wonderful product! A little hard to fit on my steel 95, but after some prying it went on. Needed cut down a bit at the top so it didnt hang over, but its not hard to cut through.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
282 out of 575 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Tank Mesh Protector
Rating: Sherwood-Scuba-Tank-Mesh-Protector Weight bag 09/19/2006

I love this weight bag! Ive seen many of my friends carrying cheap-looking sacks with two small fabric handles on either side and I have to wonder why! The fabric on those digs into their hands when theyre carrying them. This weight bag is very durable. It has reinforced drains in the bottom for water to drain out of the bag. It has a very sturdy zipper on the top to keep everything in place on the drive home. The carrying handles are very comfortable- they are the type with the velcrow on one side that you can encase the other handle in and then velcrow up. It creates a nice thick handle that wont dig into your hands. Awesome product, and good gift for divers too!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
408 out of 845 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger Wetsuit hanger 09/19/2006

I actually started with the set that had the wetsuit hanger, bc hanger, and accessory hanger. I then purchased a 2 piece farmer john wetsuit and decided to buy a second wetsuit hanger so the two pieces would dry quicker. They are very sturdy and work very nicely. The top hanger part is thick enough to go around the rales of my balcony, so I can hang them outside to speed up the drying time. Great product!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
316 out of 658 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Moisture Muncher
Rating: Sealife-Moisture-Muncher Moisture Munchers 09/19/2006

Ive had a Sealife Reefmaster for a little over a year and have used Moisture Munchers since day one. They start out blue, but as moisture/humidity is absorbed, turn a pinkish color. When they are mostly pink, it is time for them to be replaced. My only complaint is that they seem to turn so quick. I suppose thats a good thing if its eating all that moisture up and protecting my camera, but Ive had whole bags of them ruined because I didnt get the little zip bag zipped completely and moisture crept in and got to all of them at the same time. For those with these types of cameras though, this seems to be the only option as the holders for the capsules are built right into the camera and theres not much "breathing room" around the camera for any other option. Apart from that, they seem to work well. Just wish they lasted longer, thats all.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
225 out of 465 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614