Scuba Gear Reviews by raymond hooper

Henderson 5/3mm Thermoprene Hooded Diving Vest
Rating: Henderson-5-3mm-Thermoprene-Hooded-Diving-Vest the perfect addition 05/24/2009

i bought this vest for additional warmth for both warm and cold water dives. i havent used it yet in warm water but other people i dive w/ have used a vest. it was perfect for cold water. i put in under a 7mm henderson gold core and in 60 degree water it keep me warm. the best part is that no water moved thru the wetsuit which kept me warmer than just the westsuit itself. i was able to do 2, one hour dives w/out any discomfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
272 out of 584 people found this review helpful.

Henderson 5/3mm Thermoprene Hooded Diving Vest
Rating: Henderson-5-3mm-Thermoprene-Hooded-Diving-Vest nice brite lite 02/17/2009

i liked this light for nite dives. i attached it to my tank and it worked well. the brite led light was visable well underwater. the only thing i didnt like is the website stated that it could either blink or stay on at all times. when i tried to use it, i could only get it to blink. i didnt see anyway to keep a steady beam.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
255 out of 468 people found this review helpful.

Henderson 5/3mm Thermoprene Hooded Diving Vest
Rating: Henderson-5-3mm-Thermoprene-Hooded-Diving-Vest a little bulky 02/17/2009

a little bulky but worked great. the best thing i liked about this is that you can put a pic id in the front pouch and u dont have to search for it when going thru security

Was this review helpful? Yes No
221 out of 397 people found this review helpful.

Henderson 5/3mm Thermoprene Hooded Diving Vest
Rating: Henderson-5-3mm-Thermoprene-Hooded-Diving-Vest worked great 02/17/2009

if you are looking for a pouch to hide passports,money,etc. then this worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
224 out of 480 people found this review helpful.

Henderson 5/3mm Thermoprene Hooded Diving Vest
Rating: Henderson-5-3mm-Thermoprene-Hooded-Diving-Vest nice knife 02/17/2009

i have been looking for a bcd knife for quite a while. i finally found it. the main reason why i like this knife is that it can attach directly to my hose that connects to my power inflator. so it stays out of the way..

Was this review helpful? Yes No
256 out of 470 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Polar Fleece Beanie
Rating: Scuba-Polar-Fleece-Beanie nice hat 02/17/2009

i liked this hat. it was comfortable and didnt bother my head at all, compared to knit hats. since i also dont like my ears covered this worked out perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
230 out of 483 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Large Quest Slate
Rating: Innovative-Large-Quest-Slate just a little too big 02/17/2009

if you are looking for a dive slate that covers one side of your bcd that this is for you. it was just too big for my use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
256 out of 564 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics C8 eLED Light
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-C8-eLED-Light very bright 02/17/2009

light worked great.. it was much brighter than the normal lights. going led is for night dives is the way to go

Was this review helpful? Yes No
262 out of 494 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics C8 eLED Light
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-C8-eLED-Light keeping head warm 04/10/2008

i liked the beanie better than a full hood. i didnt feel choked. although i only used it in warm water dives it did its job well. especially on night dives. i have yet to see how it will function in cold water dives. that will be tested soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
292 out of 570 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics C8 eLED Light
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-C8-eLED-Light r2kl 08/16/2007

fit well...

Was this review helpful? Yes No
250 out of 514 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300